We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Moulin de Lonceux
Nearby Hotels
Cherville Bed & Breakfast(Oinville-sous-Auneau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
17
8
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
8
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 26 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We stayed here while on the last leg of our 5 day self-drive tour of Brittany. The location was perfect to have us back to Paris in time to catch the train to London the next morning. You will need to have a GPS to find it - nestled in a small valley in the countryside not far from Chartres. We enjoyed the expansive and well kept grounds and felt the location was perfect for couples and families seeking a weekend retreat from Paris. Isabelle took the time to show us the workings of the mill, directed us to a lovely creperie in a neighbouring village (I wish I could remember the name of the village!) and kindly served us breakfast at an unspeakable hour due to our early train departure. As Australians living in Shanghai this style of accomodation was a unique experience and we throughly enjoyed it.

Room Tip: No need to specify a room - they are all stunning.
  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xingming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

We stayed at Moulin de Lonceux for 2 nights and had the pleasure to meet the hostess, Ms Heitz : she is discrete, friendly and attentive to the customer's needs. The Moulin is located in a rather secluded area with ducks, swans, chickens, goats etc. We visited the Moulin which is still functioning. My favorite was the living room area with the fire place. Breakfast was very nicely set in the living room with freshly pressed orange juice, homemade warm bread, crumbles, croissants, eggs from the garden, homemade cake...
Tea/Coffee and a kettle were available in the room which is exceptional in France.

Ms Heitz recommended restaurants, especially one in Piat which I recommend.
We also had dinner at the Moulin (catered food) which was a nice option after a long day at work and the road. And Ms Heitz was able to prepare a special request vegetarian meal in a split second.

On our way back to Paris we visited the Chateau de Sauvage which has flamingos, walibi and pelikans in the wild. I had never seen such a thing even though I have traveled a lot.

I had a massage with Frederique. It was delightful. She took the time to ask a little bit about myself before the massage. She is really professional.

The only small criticism I would make about Moulin de Lonceux and it is the reason why I did not give a perfect 5 is that we stayed 2 nights but our bed was not made or room cleaned during our stay. We stayed at another B&B of same standard last summer and the room was cleaned everyday.

Still Moulin de Lonceux comes highly recommended. It is a very special place 40mn away from Paris and we would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fripie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2009

My husband and I stayed here while touring the French countryside. We were traveling from Chartres to Versailles on this leg of the trip. This bed and breakfast is a little bit out of the way...but well worth the trip. After having been in London and other cities during our travels, the quiet countryside of this working mill was a welcome change. Isabel, the owner and hostess, provided a wonderful experience for us. She speaks very good English, which is so helpful when struggling with everything in French. She has swans, ducks, chickens, and goats there in her spacious garden area. We enjoyed relaxing in the quiet afternoon watching the animals when we arrived. Guests stay in the completely refurbished mill house. The rooms and bathrooms are completely modernized while retaining the history of the building. The next morning we feasted on croissants, homemade jams and homemade bread made from grain that she had milled herself. Amazing and delicious! She then gave us a tour of the working mill downstairs. She wasn't grinding any grain that day but explained the complete procedure and history of the mill to us. We were a little concerned about where we would eat dinner but she recommended a restaurant about 3 miles away in the next village that was delicious. The restaurant was very small but turned out to be one of the best meals we had in France (restaurant was Yann de Traiter- I think). We did have a GPS which made finding it a snap but without a GPS it could be challenging to find the mil. We would definitely recommend this inn. With the wonderful breakfast and the great rate, it was wonderful - a hidden treasure close to Chartres and Versailles and worth the effort to get there.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arkansastravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews