We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming property, helpful landlord”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Plumrose

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Master bedroom
Kitchen
Comfortable seating in living area
Seating under the covered patio
Open plan living and dining area
Bathroom
Front view
Sandy beach less than a minute away
Sunset colours reflecting on the Caribbean Sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Port Elizabeth, Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RogerHolf...
Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming property, helpful landlord”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our Bequia vacation was truly satisfying and in no small part due to the comfortable accomodation found at Plumrose.
It is located less than five minutes walk from the island's main business/activity centre with numerous waterside restaurants and shops catering to varied tastes.
The house was clean and well maintained with numerous mango trees, accessible coconut trees that made having a fruit breakfast quite enjoyable.
We found our host (Lusan) and indeed her husband to be quite responsive and accomodating to our needs.
We did mention to our host our recommendation to add an a/c unit to the second bedroom, but the lack thereof did not in any way detract from our overall satisfaction with our stay.
We plan to be frequent visitors to Bequia in the future and will most definitely be returning to Plumrose.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RealKeene
Ontario
1 review
“Pretty Plumrose..........Beautiful Bequia”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My husband and I have just returned from spending the better part
of the Canadian winter at lovely Plumrose House on beautiful Bequia.
Plumrose House is a quintessential Caribbean cottage on a large lot
surrounded by coconut and mango trees.
The cottage has a deep wrap-around veranda for lounging and
alfresco dinners, an open concept kitchen, living and
dining area and two bedrooms with roomy closets. Plumrose House is
located in the very lively community of O’Car Reform and is
walking distance to beaches, shops, restaurants, cafes and markets.

Owners Lusan and John, are lovely and are quick to deal with any
issues that may arise.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at lovely Plumrose House and
would certainly recommend it to family and friends.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2016
Thank you both for choosing to stay at Plumrose. It was indeed a pleasure getting to know you all and we are looking forward to seeing you next winter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayshorn...
2 reviews
“Great experience... perfect location.”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The house was well kept and in an awesome location,so much so that it didnt even need to be locked quiet but yet close to all the easter activities, very breezy (no need for a/c, lusan was friendly and quite pleasant... highly reccomended spot.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2016
Thank you Kayshorn for staying at Plumrose. It was great having you and I am looking forward to your return visit in the not so distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing