We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spring Hotel Bequia
Nearby Hotels
Frangipani Hotel(Belmont)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sugar Reef Bequia(Bequia)(Great Value!)
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Young Island Resort(St. Vincent)
$219
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariners Hotel(St. Vincent)
$145
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Beach Hotel(Arnos Vale)(Great Value!)
$85
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
70
2
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
2
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubbeautiful islandrum punchthe ownerher daughterping pongfour posterlow seasonst vincentsnorkel gearnew additionexceeded our expectationslevel of customer servicefirefly plantationsugar reefcommon areashard work
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 75 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have stayed at Spring House twice, and during both occasions I could not find fault with it. The rooms are well presented, the food and house keeping are some of the best I've come across, and I've travelled to a lot of different places around the world. Any request was not too big, and they were more than happy to assist with recommendations with places to visit & things to see.

I would definitely recommend this to my friends & family to stay in whether it be for a few days R&R, to island hop to St Vicent's or Mystique, both easily reached by boat or to experience the variety of water sports available.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hannahlou26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHouseBequia, Owner at Spring Hotel Bequia, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. Spring House Bequia offers Mustique quality on Bequia and is the largest home available in the region for weddings, family reunions and retreats. With our all inclusive service we are uniquely positioned to serve groups like yours and we appreciate the positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Date of stay 22nd September - 4th October 2012

What an Amazing place !

Spring House and all of its staff gave all of us the holiday of a lifetime.
Our party consisted of 16 adults ranging from age 24 to 63 and 2 children aged 1 and 4.

Bequia is a great little island and is set in what I would call the real Caribbean, Still relatively none commercial and full of character, White sandy beaches and turquoise waters with good snorkeling right off the beach,
The property itself is set high up on the mountain and has a lovely view over Spring Bay and always has a cool breeze in the afternoon, It is very safe and secure and all of the rooms are tastefully decorated and give you that real Caribbean feel, They excellent layout of the house ensure's that even with a large group like ours you can always find a quiet spot to get away from it all relaxing with a cool drink and a book.
The pool is great for children to play and is big enough for the adults to swim a few lengths each morning. The hot tub was also a nice treat in the evenings.

We chose the all inclusive package which gave us access to the complimentary bar, This was well used by us, however if there are certain things that you would like in the bar then its a good idea to let them know before you get there since sometimes it can take a day our 2 to get things to the island. There were a couple of days where we didn't have certain drinks but there were still plenty of choice so it was more a case of having a verity of drinks than a particular favourite. CAUTION the rum punch is Strong ! ;)
The food at the house was excellent and they had no problem packing us picnics to take to the beach if we were going to be away from the house for the day using the complimentary jeeps.

Myself and my wife had our wedding in Bequia and this was all organised by the staff at Spring house with a special mention to Chris, Arlene and Rennet who manage the property.
We had the ceremony down at Princess Margret Beach with a small alter and chairs laid out on the beach, My wife Caroline arrived to the beach by water taxi and used the jetty as a kind of isle to make here entrance to the wedding with steel drums playing here comes the bride.
Jacks bar put on canapes, drinks and Champagne for the afternoon which was all fantastic.

The wedding meal and entertainment for the wedding was then back at Spring house which had all be decorated with flowers and wedding attire prior to us coming back to the house, The meal was great as was the steel band which played long into the night.

My wife and I would like to thank everyone at Spring house for all there hard work and great service,
We would also recommend using the friendship rose ( a lovely schooner yacht ) to day trip to the Tobago Cays and a day trip visit to Mustique is a must,
Days spent down at lower bay beach and Mango's beach bar were absolutely fabulous with hardly anyone there, We even had turtles hatch on the beach right in front of us during the middle of the day and we watched them all scuttle there way down to the sea.

So you say, what are the bad points ?
Well from our group we didn't have much at all to complain about other than the Mosquitoes !!!, You have been warned ! Take your own sprays and creams since we didn't find the ones available on the island to be very effective,
Also note that many of the islands restaurants were closed while we were there with it being the low season, there were still plenty to choose from but I'm trying to make this review as honest as possible.

Thanks again Spring House, We will be back :)
Best Regards
Mr + Mrs White

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JBandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Everything here was amazing! The view, the food, the staff, the rooms, the whole house was just incredible. The staff took amazing care of us and everything we wanted or needed was provided which made this the most relaxing vacation I have ever been on. The house sits on top of a hill which overlooks the ocean which is a spectacular view and I could sit there for hours and just stare out into the distance. This was by far the best vacation I have ever been on!

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room in the house!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 597MattS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had an incredible stay at Spring House. Everything exceeded expectations - the staff, food, rooms, pool, activities, etc. And not to mention, the view from the house is unforgettable. I would recommend this property to anyone. You're guaranteed to lose track of time and get the most out of your relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Our family has been coming to Bequia for over 30 years, and our stay at Spring House was certainly the most relaxing experience we've ever had! I can't recommend it enough. We were there for over 3 weeks, and from the very first day, the staff treated us like family. The food was delicious, the accommodations were first class, and everyone made sure that our comfort was their top priority.

Meals (other than daily breakfast) were available with a bit of advanced planning, and the quality of food was outstanding and a great value. We'd simply let the staff know what meals we planned to "eat in," and they would either serve us in the beautiful dining room or allow us to heat and serve our entrees in the guest kitchen. We could even request a picnic lunch or snacks for the beach--rum punch included! Speaking of drinks, the fully stocked bar was a special treat: cold beer, soda, and alcohol available anytime.

The bedrooms were lovely and spacious. We had beautiful views of Spring Bay, and cool breezes kept the rooms very comfortable. On occasion, we used the in-room air conditioner to cool off on a hot night. The bathrooms were very nice: big showers, plenty of counter space, and lots of room for clothing storage. Our laundry was washed and returned every day, and I'd encourage any guests of Spring House to please consider this service when packing for their trip. We really could have gotten by with fewer clothes, even though we tried to "pack light."

Spring House has kayaks, snorkeling equipment, beach chairs, and towels available for guest use. Pool, ping-pong, board games, basketball, and outdoor chess and checkers are also set up for guests. There are TVs in every guest room, and a large TV (with DVD player) is ready for use in one of the common areas. The pool and hot tub are great and offer lots of room for swimming, lounging, or both!

Spring House is a wonderful treat. We feel grateful to have had the chance to spend so much time there!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fox4cefive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews