We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible experience”
other travelers have booked this property
Mantas on our head sail
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mantas on our head sail
Imagination under sail in the Grenadines alfresco dinning at Tobago Cays
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Mantas on our head sail
Imagination under sail in the Grenadines
alfresco dinning at Tobago Cays
Saloon
chilling in the two person hammock
glass-bottomed kayak
we have two kayaks
2 x aft cabins
3 x en-suite heads/ shower & toilet
1 x fore cabin
Large Dorada
dolphins playing with Imagination
dolphins at our bow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Elizabeth, Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
richards...
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible experience”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I've taken friends sailing on Imagination twice. Both times have been fantastic! Shawn & Ally go the extra mile in every way. It truly is a wonderful experience. I highly recommend to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
becsgadsb...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“2 days in paradise!”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We recently spent 2 days on board Imagination in the Tobago Cays, hosted by Sean and Ally.....and it was just perfect! They put such thought and effort into making it a memorable and special experience for us. The boat had everything you could want for - whether you are feeling energetic and adventurous or simply wanting to relax and take it easy. Ali's food was superb and their company was great; warm, friendly, easy-going and interesting. We would wholeheartedly recommended Sean, Ally and Imagination to anyone wanting to create a precious memory in the Grenadines.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly G
1 review
“Fantastic sailing and snorkeling with wonderful captain, fabulous first mate/chef in beautiful Grenadines”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Owners/captain/crew Ally and Shawn were great hosts and guides for our first live-aboard sailing adventure. Plenty of room for 3 couples, great places to explore and snorkel- tropical paradise! We would highly recommend anyone wanting a sailing and snorkeling adventure to check out the Imagination!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWK74
Tully, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Phenomenal Adventure”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My wife and I along with her Brother and his wife were aboard for 8 days. We were picked up on time in Bequia and let off at the Union Island Airport with more than enough time to make our outbound flight to Barbados connecting home to the US.
It was clear from the start that this was Shawn and Ally's home and they kept it up as only owner operators can. The maintenance and ingenuity were impressive; who knew you could make large quantities of fresh water from sea water using only solar power. Under sail Shawn and Ally were an impressive team to watch. Imagination was a very stable platform that would really fly when the winds were right which seemed to be most of the time.
Shawn seemed to know all of the best anchorages and how to make the most of each location. We experienced a mix of private coves and populated bays. We had several dinner and cocktail hours ashore and again Shawn knew the best places to go, favoring local fare. Wherever we went they were obviously a popular couple; this started the week before our sail with Cathy owner of Dive Bequia and continued on throughout our time on Imagination. There were also several short day hikes included in the itinerary Ally had prepared for us; each was manageable, interesting and again favoring local culture and scenery.
We chose the full board option and each day started with a multi course breakfast, followed with a similarly prepared lunch and ended with yet another outstanding dinner. We never wanted for soft drinks, beer, wine, or cocktails. Ally is an accomplished and creative chef; what she was able to prepare for us in Imagination's galley defies description. We won't comment on weight gain during the 20 plus meals we had aboard but Ally's cuisine was worth every pound.
Our in-laws enjoyed their two dives with Shawn as guide and the photos he took for them are now an adventure show on their home web site. Shawn took care at every turn to make sure our certified but infrequent divers were thoroughly prepared to enter the water, knew the dive plan and progressed through it at a safe and comfortable pace.
Our itinerary called for a long sail the first day and then several short sails as we island hopped through the Grenadines. If you book, it would be a good idea to let Shawn and Ally know your intentions; ie long sails, mix. short sails, diving, snorkeling, nights ashore etc. I'm confident you'll not be disappointed, we are ready to go back!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola F
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Adventure of a lifetime!”
Reviewed January 14, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My family and I stayed with Shawn and Ally on the Imagination for 8 days over Christmas Break, and it was by far one of the best family vacations we have ever had. The catamaran was in excellent condition and Shawn and Ally took great care to keep it that way. We had the chance to sail to 10 different islands, and they were the most picturesque locations I have ever been to! The entire trip was filled with turquoise water and white sand beaches.

Shawn and Ally made each day feel like a new adventure for us, and we spent our trip doing so many exciting things such as snorkelling (with sting rays and sea turtles, in the wild!!!), diving (Shawn is a certified dive instructor), swimming in gorgeous bays, racing hermit crabs, sailing, and eating some delicious meals both on land and on the boat (Ally is a phenomenal chef).

They also took into account when planning our trip all of our personal preferences and were incredibly accommodating. Ally was incredible at creating a variety of dishes for those who are health-conscious (and vegetarian dishes as well), as well as some less-healthy dishes for those looking to indulge on vacation,

Shawn and Ally have the most wonderful personalities, enthusiastic and incredibly passionate for what they do, and they made us feel at home on the Imagination. We had the most incredible experience and created so many memories that we will cherish forever, I recommend the Imagination to anyone looking for the adventure of a lifetime in St Vincent and the Grenadines, you will not find a better crew than this!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BusinessT...
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unforgettable New Year”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 8 days with Shawn and Ally on Imagination over New Year. What an amazing experience for our family! We had a "digital free" week in a series of stunning locations, starting in Bequia and ending in Union Island.

It is hard to overstate Shawn and Ally's role in making the time so special. Shawn made every day feel like an adventure (hoisting the sails at every opportunity, helping us catch fish, taking my son and I diving, even doing some tubing) while Ally treated us to a series of delicious and nutricious meals (we have two competitive athletes in the family so had asked Ally to plan the meals accordingly). They were a delight to be with, and went out of their way to be helpful and ensure that everyone had the best time. From the first day of the trip, they felt very much like part of the family.
Imagination has been lovingly restored by Shawn and Ally to be as "green" as possible (solar and wind generation used as much as possible). It added to our holiday that the kids learned to appreciate the importance of not wasting energy and water. We feel like we had a much more authentic experience than we did in the BVIs (when the AC was on permanently).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooneymoo...
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highlight of our Honeymoon!”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2013

My Husband and I stayed onboard the Imagination with Shawn & Ally in May 2013 during our honeymoon on Bequia. Our trip with Bluescape was such a highlight of our holiday, Shawn and Ally thought of everything and made sure we were able to completely relax and feel at home. The food was fantastic the drinks were always chilled including a bottle of fizz they surprised us with for our beach BBQ dinner that they had arranged. I will never forget our sundowner frozen cocktails in the double hammock perfectly romantic and peaceful. Barefoot luxury with home comforts.
Shawn took us snorkelling and we felt in safe hands the whole time.
I arranged the whole thing through Facebook and have been following their adventures online ever since!
I would highly recommend taking a trip however short on the imagination and we hope that one day we can stay on board again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Sundowners in the hammock
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing