We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unforgettable New Year”
other travelers have booked this property
Mantas on our head sail
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mantas on our head sail
Imagination under sail in the Grenadines alfresco dinning at Tobago Cays
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Mantas on our head sail
Imagination under sail in the Grenadines
alfresco dinning at Tobago Cays
Saloon
chilling in the two person hammock
glass-bottomed kayak
we have two kayaks
2 x aft cabins
3 x en-suite heads/ shower & toilet
1 x fore cabin
Large Dorada
dolphins playing with Imagination
dolphins at our bow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Elizabeth, Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BusinessT...
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unforgettable New Year”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 8 days with Shawn and Ally on Imagination over New Year. What an amazing experience for our family! We had a "digital free" week in a series of stunning locations, starting in Bequia and ending in Union Island.

It is hard to overstate Shawn and Ally's role in making the time so special. Shawn made every day feel like an adventure (hoisting the sails at every opportunity, helping us catch fish, taking my son and I diving, even doing some tubing) while Ally treated us to a series of delicious and nutricious meals (we have two competitive athletes in the family so had asked Ally to plan the meals accordingly). They were a delight to be with, and went out of their way to be helpful and ensure that everyone had the best time. From the first day of the trip, they felt very much like part of the family.
Imagination has been lovingly restored by Shawn and Ally to be as "green" as possible (solar and wind generation used as much as possible). It added to our holiday that the kids learned to appreciate the importance of not wasting energy and water. We feel like we had a much more authentic experience than we did in the BVIs (when the AC was on permanently).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooneymoo...
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highlight of our Honeymoon!”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2013

My Husband and I stayed onboard the Imagination with Shawn & Ally in May 2013 during our honeymoon on Bequia. Our trip with Bluescape was such a highlight of our holiday, Shawn and Ally thought of everything and made sure we were able to completely relax and feel at home. The food was fantastic the drinks were always chilled including a bottle of fizz they surprised us with for our beach BBQ dinner that they had arranged. I will never forget our sundowner frozen cocktails in the double hammock perfectly romantic and peaceful. Barefoot luxury with home comforts.
Shawn took us snorkelling and we felt in safe hands the whole time.
I arranged the whole thing through Facebook and have been following their adventures online ever since!
I would highly recommend taking a trip however short on the imagination and we hope that one day we can stay on board again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Sundowners in the hammock
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda H
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous sailing vacation”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Six of us spent 10 days aboard the Imagination with Shawn and Ally and not a single thing could have been improved upon. We had sailed the Grenadines many times before but never with the care and attention that we received from our accomplished captain and fabulous chef. Many of us had special dietary needs and Ally handled them like a pro with absolutely wonderful, delicious, inventive, healthy meals. She even baked me gluten free bread!! Shawn and Ally's manner on board was always relaxed, extremely competent and the way they communicate and help each other was a pleasure. It all went towards the comfortable, fun, perfect trip and I'm not exaggerating. It was truly perfect. I would only return to the Grenadines to sail with them again. Friendly, comfortable, safe, easy going, lots of laughter, relaxing, great food, inventive cocktails, swimming, snorkeling and generally having a fun time. A pleasure!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The competency and demeanor of the captain and chef.
Liked least: The trip was too short!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary D
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Alaska Scott & Mary "Amazing and relaxing week of sailing"”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We sailed with friends for a week aboard Imagination with two fabulous hosts, Shawn and Ally. Shawn is a very accomplished sailor and Ally an amazing chef. My husband and our friends dove with Shawn and found him to be a very experienced and knowledgeable diver. When they had to dive with a local operator, Shawn made all the arrangements with reputable dive shops. We also had great snorkeling adventures for there is much to see in the Grendadines. Shawn pointed out great places for hiking and even led us on some of them himself. We did not have a lot of knowledge of the area so we let Shawn plan the itinerary for us. We were never disappointed. Between iguanas and turtles and lots of sea life, it was indeed a great experience. Ally prepared fabulous meals and 3 course dinners. Our vegetarian friend was so impressed because it was clear Ally put a lot of thought into the preparation of her meals. The rest of us are meat eaters and we were not disappointed. One of the breakfast items we loved were the banana pancakes and we hope to get the recipe for them. Shawn and Ally have a great sense of humor and were very comfortable to be around. This is very important because don't forget you are on a 46 foot catamaran on the ocean.....We hope to sail with Shawn and Ally again and meanwhile would highly recommend a sailing adventure with them. What better way to see the Grenadines!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Places we visited, snorkeling, diving and of course Shawn and Ally
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl R
Spokane Valley, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Trip of a lifetime!”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A group of 6 recently spent 10 glorious days aboard Imagination and had the vacation of a lifetime! Shawn and Ally are truly wonderful people who did everything they could to make us feel at home and get the most out of our vacation. Shawn is an extremely competent captain that made us feel safe and comfortable the entire trip, and his bartending skills are not to be outdone! HIs knowledge of the Islands is amazing and will ensure you see and do everything you desire. Ally is an amazing hostess/chef/first mate. I am a huge foodie who loves to cook, and every one of Ally's meals were fantastic. The complete 10 day menu was a perfect mix of local, fresh, comfort meals. Our group had some special dietary needs that she incorporated without fail! The Yacht itself is very comfortable and has lots of extras that Shawn and Ally have added to make it even better. We fished, successfully, while sailing, and Ally served up our catch that day! Shawn found many wonderful swim/snorkel spots for us to enjoy.
Our experience FAR exceeded our high expectations for a wonderful trip. Everything was absolutely perfect. Shawn and Ally and Imagination are, in a word, perfect! Please do yourself a favor and book a trip with them, you absolutely will have the trip of a lifetime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Shawn and Ally
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieandC...
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Week of Paradise”
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We just returned from a week aboard the Imagination with Shawn and Ally. There is no better way to see St. Vincent and The Grenadines than aboard a boat and Shawn and Ally are wonderful hosts. Shawn is an experienced captain and knew where to take us on shore and in the water. We enjoyed sailing, diving, snorkeling, swimming, hiking, and relaxing under the stars. Ally is an amazing cook and accommodated my request for vegetarian meals while completely satisfying the rest of our group who are all meat eaters. Each meal was varied and delicious. We would recommend this trip to anyone instrested in sailing in the area, and we hope to return in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We enjoyed seeing a variety of locations, having options for activities, and the hosts.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G
Cohasset, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
“Beautiful Sailing!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a fantastic sailing trip with Ally and Shawn through the Grenadines. They were kind, helpful, and extremely accommodating to all of us. There was not a moment that our four children were not being fed or entertained! There were plenty of fun activities and Ally and Shawn made sure we did it all!!! This is a great trip for all ages! We miss the blue water!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing