We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Brewers Fayre!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ripley
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Brewers Fayre!”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Whilst the Premier Inn at Ripley is a very good hotel in all aspects,the attached restaurant-The Brewers Fayre seemed shambolic to say the least! Not enough space here to tell the full tale! Bag of chips for our evening meal though! We got our money back after waiting 40+ minutes and not seeing the meal we had ordered.Breakfast time was chaos,although the food itself was very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    183
    47
    10
    8
See reviews for
186
240
31
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cov
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Thank you to Caroline and all your staff at Ripley Premier. You have been fantastic from start to finish!
We booked a family get together for 13 of us in Sept to mark my retirement and give us some quality time together as a family. We chose Ripley Premier because it was the best location for us all to get to within 2 hours of travelling. Caroline the Manager, was SUCH a great help in planning the w/e and she was there to welcome us on the Friday. Her attention to detail, including making an effort to locate us all in the same part of the hotel, was an added extra that deserves special mention. THANK YOU! The rooms were great, as they usually are at a Premier, and it was a real bonus to be able to eat at the Brewer's Fayre throughout the w/e. The food there was of a very good standard, and the staff extremely helpful in making sure we had the same table for our meals and that special diets were catered for. Thanks go especially to Sally who helped with table booking back in Sept when we booked the hotel...and kept her word to pass on the request! Also especially to Jamie who is great at his job in the restaurant. We had 3 young children to take care of in our party and the staff were great at making sure the kids were well fed (!) and had activity books etc to keep them amused when the adults were just being their usual boring selves and ignoring them(!!).
Thank you to everyone. You thoroughly deserve your high rating on Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobandBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Newly refurbished, spotlessly clean with secure parking at an ideal spot in the East Midlands. But the thing that sets this place above others is the superb staff. Friendly, welcoming and efficient. Would not hesitate to return when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulausTirol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I cant really fault Ripley Premier Inn. Been going there for over 3 years without fault and that includes sleepwalking in the nude one night.......and that's true. Very professional and friendly, nothing to much trouble for any of the staff including the cleaning staff. Comfy beds and good tv. Secure parking and a pub too. I am not joking about sleepwalking either!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Overpowering smell of paint the hotel is undergoing a makeover but why cant they use none smelling paint .Was given a room with a sloping roof witch cut the size of the room in half we had to be careful we didn't hit our heads on it ..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Ripley Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Lovely clean hotel in good place elpffor many locations. Restaurant also fine. Very reasonable when offers on. Rooms clean and big and no noise. Very relaxing! Staff are friendly and very helpful. Could do with more tea bags!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blanketfog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Great stay for four nights clean comfortable and very efficient and helpful staff
Highly Recommend this hotel for location and service was wary due to previous reviews especially room 43 stayed in 42 no problems at all

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ripley
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Alfreton
Travelodge Alfreton
#1 of 1 in Alfreton
247 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
1,593 reviews
5.2 mi away
Makeney Hall Hotel
Makeney Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Belper
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Morley Hayes Hotel
10.7 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
773 reviews
9.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ripley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ripley Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
Address: Nottingham Road, Ripley DE5 3QP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Ripley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ripley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ripley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the edge of the Peak District, ideal location to visit Matlock, Matlock Bath and the popular Chatsworth Estate. With Sherwood Forest, Centre Parcs and Alton Towers all within easy access. Excellent universally accessible facilities available, including a wet room and inter-connecting family/carer rooms. With Derby and Nottingham on our doorstep you can shop till you drop, then enjoy a relaxing evening in our Brewers Fayre, Buffet Place Bar and Restaurant situated next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ripley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel Ripley
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing