We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem!!”
Review of Jaspers Bistro

Jaspers Bistro
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 10/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #2 of 43 Restaurants in Amble
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $76
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Jasper's the Foodie venue where food is cooked fresh to order using the best local ingredients by owner, and Chef, Ryan Humphrys. Lunch or Dinner, dining at Jasper's will tantalise the senses with fragrent aromas and soft ambience of gentle Jazz...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were recommended this little bistro style restaurant by our hotel reception
We managed to get a booking for 8.30 and were pleasantly surprised by the cosy friendly feel of this small local restaurant .the menu was varied quite a few fish dishes (as expected being close to the sea) but also some appetising options
The squid starter was the best my husband said he had ever tasted and his steak was unbelievable my belly pork was delicious and our friends fish dishes looked amazing,although we had a little time to wait we could see the chef cooking everything from scratch absolutely amazing . We were a little late in eating and full so couldn’t manage a dessert but they looked equally appetising. There were only three staff and they worked so hard to provide us with amazing food and drink and even gave us a lift back to our hotel when we were unable to get a taxi . Brilliant and a must to try

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank hlaycock55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved it here! The food is superb and freshly cooked, and the staff are lovely and most welcoming. This was the best meal out that I've had in quite a time - the bouillabaisse was incredible, absolutely packed with flavour and made with such a range of fresh ingredients. We've only one (very minor) criticism, and that is that we felt that the cold plates were taking heat from the food quite quickly, and the scallops in particular could have done with a hot plate to maintain the temperature of the dish.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank HonoraryScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a lovely week in Amble and ate here twice. Both meals were superb with wonderful local seafood excellently cooked and served. The Chef Patron, Ryan was so welcoming and made us feel special. What a pity we don't live closer so that we could eat here more often!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 526rayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

Good food and service chef really know what he's doing looking forward to returning here. my wife special was beef bourginon if was outstanding

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank paul401972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

Totally amazing! Book or you will be disappointed. Everything was perfect, just wish we had time to visit again.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank emmalu78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaspers Bistro also viewed

Amble, Northumberland
Amble, Northumberland
 
Warkworth, Amble
Amble, Northumberland
 

Been to Jaspers Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing