We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth nipping in for an ice cream”
Review of Spurreli

Spurreli
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Amble
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Spurreli opened within The Old Chandlery in August 2010, next to the boatyard and in between the harbour and town-square. As well as Spurreli icecream, our Baristas will serve freshly ground Illy coffee, Ruby Rose patisserie, speciality teas, chilled soft drinks and winter soup
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Worth nipping in for an ice cream”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

I had a tasty tub of their rim and raisin ice cream and was very happy with it, my other half had a tasty carrot cupcake and an acceptable cup of tea. Nice location near ambke harbour.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamOfEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    120
    17
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best ice cream outside Italy.”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Delicious ice cream some of the best I've ever tasted including gelato in Roma!
Nice ambience and very pleasant staff.
Quite an unexpected find...a must visit!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bobskibass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice ice cream and plenty of room to sit outside”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Independent ice cream parlour and cafe near the quayside in Amble. Cheerful and welcoming staff. Lovely ice cream with unusual flavours, with seating inside and also outside on a sunny patio, useful if you have a dog.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bluespecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice ice cream, great staff.”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We called in for coffees and hot chocolate when staying near by. It was a freezing day and the hot chocolates were a welcome warmth. Good value for money, helpful, friendly staff and the ice cream was good, although I wouldnt say amazing. Great choice of flavours, we got a large tub of 5 different flavours to take home, for £9 I think.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smiles123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

My family and 2 of our friends are holidaying in Cresswell and travelled up to Amble for the market. We came across this little shop which looked inviting from the outside. So we went in for an ice cream, the choice was vast but would definitely recommend the Belgium chocolate :-) for ice cream for me, my partner and 2 boys was £8, well worth it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dannyf1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spurreli also viewed

Warkworth, Amble
 
Amble, Northumberland
Amble, Northumberland
 

Been to Spurreli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing