We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night stay”
Review of The Amble Inn

The Amble Inn
Ranked #29 of 43 Restaurants in Amble
Price range: $5 - $29
Description: Northumberland's newest pub with rooms The Amble Inn is open all day, every day for delicious, homemade pub food from 7.30am - 9.00pm. Sunday Carvery 12 - 5pm. Family, pet friendly. Free WiFi, free on site parking, children's play area and 30 en suite bedrooms.
Restaurant details
Description: Northumberland's newest pub with rooms The Amble Inn is open all day, every day for delicious, homemade pub food from 7.30am - 9.00pm. Sunday Carvery 12 - 5pm. Family, pet friendly. Free WiFi, free on site parking, children's play area and 30 en suite bedrooms.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

my wife and i stayed at this Hotel on a Saturday evening, our plan was to explore Amble and surrounding Towns and Villages in this lovely picturesque part of England, the room we had was very spacious, clean and well equipt with handy extras iron and ironing board, hairdryer, shaving mirror, simple things make your life easier but are often neglected in larger Hotels, great nights sleep on very comfortable beds and a TV that actually worked, the staff were nice and very helpful, we opted to have lunch here prior to the 14;30 check in, (Fish n Chips) were absolutely lovely as was the well stocked and variety of Ales,,,,we were however dissapionted with the evening food no where near the quality of earlier, Breakfast was exceptional and catered for all, as a BnB it is ideally located as a base for exploring, would definately return and reccommend this Inn.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank keithp731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited here with a family member, food was good and the manager was lovely especially when I had a problem with my bread however there was a rude bar man which effected our experience a lot. With out this our evening would have been great.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Me12234455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked only to find this place is not as advertised; so tried to cancel giving them over 3 days notice but they refused to give a refund.

This type of customer service is not warranted in 2019 and I can only think they are so desperate for trade they (basically) will rob you blind.

Already contacted credit card company and, if necessary, will be off to the small claims court for a full refund.

Steer well clear

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank phillip s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

We have had lovely food and service at lunch times on weekdays since they opened, however on the last two occasions we have gone in the evening at weekends. The food and service was terrible! What were fabulous homemade chips and succulent crispy fish, have become frozen chips and soggy thick batter. The tartare sauce was overloaded with capers and so sour it was inedible. Overall the service was poor. Don't waste your breath complaining as we were told 'sorry the manager is busy'. The guy behind the bar was clueless, when I asked if they had a dark ale on tap, he offered me IPA. We won't be going back, Amble has much better restaurants and pubs, don't waste your money.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Amblecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Sunday carvery good selection meats Yorkshire puddings nice and light nice range of vegetables. Staff very efficient. Good value for money

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Amble Inn also viewed

Amble, Northumberland
Amble, Northumberland
 
Amble, Northumberland
Amble, Northumberland
 
Amble, Northumberland
 

Been to The Amble Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing