We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kuredu
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

A nice island with good restaurants. The food was excellent and found that all meals there something for all to eat. A good variety of pastas, steaks, fruit and deserts.

The water is lovely and blue.

Lovely friendly service from the staff. You will get wifi from the main reception.


Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank YB1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenFlockhart, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Yasin,
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at Kuredu.
Our Culinary Team will be delighted that you enjoyed the food.
Whilst you have mentioned WiFi in Reception, I would like to point out that we now have free WiFi available in all room categories and at the Entertainment Centre as well as at the Raalhu Bar at Watersports.
We look forward to welcoming you back another time.

Regards,
Ken Flockhart,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,229
    1,133
    261
    75
    55
See reviews for
889
4,969
65
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,452)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

amazing place, I recommend Kuredu Island Resort.

we went here for our honeymoon. We stayed for 10 days and didn't want to leave.

i see big turtles, sharks-little :), many fishes, crabs, and more.

food is perfect
personal is willing and pleasant
rooms are clean, outdoor shower - the best :)
thank you that I could leave here

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monikalassakova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenFlockhart, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Monika,
Thank you for your concise review of your Honeymoon vacation at Kuredu.
We are delighted to note that you were impressed with the abundance of marine life in our surrounding waters.
Our Team will be delighted with the positive comments you have made about service and especially about the quality of food.
We hope to welcome you back in future years, perhaps to celebrate a Wedding Anniversary.

Regards,
Ken Flockhart,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melksham, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Am beginning to get the post holiday blues which I have never experienced in my life before and don't like it! My daughter and I spent 7nights in kuredu and it was the best 7nights holiday we have ever had. Arrived exhausted after the long journey (a little stressed from the transfer with no time to spare in doha) we were greeted off the sea plane by smiling faces and warm hand shakes. From that moment onwards we were made to feel special and cared for. Thank you to all the staff who made every day a pleasant one. We were lucky enough to stay in a sultan pool villa which was pristine and huge. Still only a 30 second stroll from the beautiful beach but with the benefit of having our own pool which to be honest was a godsend. We used all the all inclusive restaurants and found them all wonderful. The "o" restaurant had the best views and felt more special to us. Food was very good and always varied. We had a massage to die for. But think the extra cost for the sea spa was not really worth it. My favorite eve pastime was to walk to the tea shop and watch all the fish with the underwater lights shining on them. Only critisisum is the all inclusive drinks were limited and just as others have stated...think the small thing of the mini bar not being included lets the holiday down. Apart from that ...im saving...im coming back kuredu! And don't think it's just for honeymooners because my daughter and I had the most relaxing special holiday we could have wished for. Oh and not bitten once!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loucripps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenFlockhart, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Lou,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent vacation with your daughter.
We are delighted to learn that you now have the "holiday blues" and cannot wait to return to Kuredu.
It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed the ambience of the Sai Kotari Tea House at the end of the Jetty. Sadly, so many guests miss out on this wonderful experience but hopefully your positive comments will encourage future guests reading your review to visit.
Thank you for your suggestion that the Mini Bar drinks be part of the All Inclusive package. This is the case with our Gold All Inclusive package.
Pleased to hear that you avoided any insect bites which should be an indication that our daily spaying for the control of sand flies and fogging for mosquitoes is effective.
We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Regards,
Ken Flockhart,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Went here for our honeymoon and would recommend it to anyone. We stayed for 10 days and didn't want to leave. Its a little piece of paradise. From following sea turtles on a kayak to swimming with the most colorful fish you'll ever see this place has it all. The spa on the island is brilliant and the massages are great. The attention to detail with a flower petal arrangement on the bed every evening is as romantic as you can get. We stayed in the sangu jacuzzi beach villas are they were perfect. I would return tomorrow.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ponner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenFlockhart, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Ponner,
Thank you for your concise review of your recent Honeymoon vacation at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and benefitted from the tranquil adult only environment of the Sangu area of the island.
We hope to welcome you back in future years to perhaps celebrate a wedding anniversary with us.

Regards,
Ken Flockhart,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

It's a nightmare journey, and when you get there it takes a while to adjust, but it's a really beautiful place. The sea p[lane transfer is a must. great views and you can't beat the landing and taking off experience on the ocean, and it saves another bunch of time travelling.

The clientele are mostly couples, with the odd family, and the entertainment is done in English so even though it is relatively tame it is really good and easy to understand.

The island itself is beautiful, and the seas around there are alive with colour. Just a small boat trip gives you the opportunity of dolphins jumping by your boat and it's just out of this world.

Food and drink wise, absolutely fine, good choice of food and drink, some international brands on the spirits.

The beach villa was good, and felt secluded, enjoyed doing my robinson crusoe bit wandering the island and the sunset/sunrises can't be beaten.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenFlockhart, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Andy,
Sunny greetings from Kuredu Island Resort and Spa. Thank you for your valued review of your holiday with us here in paradise. Kuredu holidays do begin with the fabulous and scenic, short sea plane journey from Male as you mention. We are delighted you so enjoyed the beautiful and tropical surrounds of your Beach Villa. Thank you for your comments regarding the attentive service and variety of cuisine offered by our culinary and beverage team.
We hope we can give you a warm Kuredu welcome back here in paradise very soon.

Regards,
Ken Flockhart,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We had an amazing honeymoon at Kuredu, the island is perfect if you want to have a relaxing time but also have a few activities to do. We went on 7th October 2013 for 10 days. We chose to stay in a beach villa and it was worth the extra money. Luckily we were allocated an O Beach Villa, this has a day bed on the decking with a fan which was great for relaxing in the shade and this was great for us as we got to eat at the O Restaurant which is on decking over the water and very romantic for a honeymoon. We used the canoes a few times which are included and also the free intro to snorkelling which was great as we got to see turtles, sharks and loads of fish, plus meant we then knew where to look when snorkelling on our own. We ate at 2 out of the 3 a la carte restaurants, The Beach and Francos, these were both excellent. All the staff were really friendly and helpful, as we were on our honeymoon, the room boy decorated the bed with flowers and beautiful displays twice, plus every night a different design with the bedding, nice extra details that we appreciated. The island itself is beautiful with amazing beaches and views. I have travelled widely and Kuredu is one of my top 3 ever holiday destinations.

Room Tip: Choose and O Villa as these are newer and more modern plus to get allocated the O restaurant as this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NFB4130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenFlockhart, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guests,
Greetings and congratulations from all of us at Kuredu Island Resort and Spa! Thank you for taking the time to review your Honeymoon vacation experience here with us, on our romantic paradise island. It is fantastic to read you enjoyed your O Beach Villa and all that the O Resort concept has to offer. As you point, out the romantic ambiance is second to none when dining under the stars with breathtaking views out over the Indian Ocean. We are thrilled you got to experience the abundance of marine life we have sharing our waters, even in the shallower depths. Our Culinary Team are delighted you tried and so enjoyed two of our three great value a la carte restaurants, The Beach and Francos.

Once again, thank you for sharing your opinions with readers. Our Team are always grateful to get such positive feedback and to learn we rate so highly in your choice of destination. In what is our 25th Silver Anniversary year, we hope we can welcome you back to celebrate your Anniversaries in future years.

Regards,
Ken Flockhart,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Don't search any further, this is the place to go.We have just returned from Kuredu Resort and I am looking at my photos now.Just one word WOOW.If there is a paradise on earth, this is it.We stayed there for 5 days but wish could stay longer.Everyday we saw different wildlife, birds,reef sharks,stingrays,fish,crabs,turtles (just at knee deep) I woke up very early in the morning to walk around the island.The resort was full when we were there but sometimes you feel you are the only one on the island.The food and the service was very good.I recommend all inclusive so you can eat in all the restaurants on the island.My favourite is O Resort restaurant.and recommend taking the Komandoo Island snorkelling trip.It was fantastic.Special thanks to diving centre..

Room Tip: We stayed room 212 This side of the island is less windy and the beach is better than other sides..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JustinK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenFlockhart, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Justin,
Thank you for taking the time to review your fabulous holiday with us. We are so fortunate to have such an abundance of marine life right on our “shore step” as you experienced. The snorkeling is world class and as you mentioned there is lots to see at shallow depths for those not so confident. We are fortunate to have the advantage over our competitors to be a larger resort island so you can be as involved in as much or as little of the daily activities as your holiday dictates. Our culinary team will be delighted with your fantastic description of the food and restaurant service. The overwater restaurant at O Resort is indeed a spectacular setting to dine or enjoy a cocktail.
Once again Justin, thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us. On behalf of the whole team we hope to welcome you back to paradise soon.

Regards,
Ken Flockhart,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuredu
13.2 mi away
Cheval Blanc Randheli
Cheval Blanc Randheli
#1 of 1 in Randheli Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
4.8 mi away
Komandoo Maldives Island Resort
16.6 mi away
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Palm Beach Resort & Spa Maldives
Palm Beach Resort & Spa Maldives
#1 of 1 in Madhiriguraidhoo Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hurawalhi Island Resort
Hurawalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Hurawalhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
15.4 mi away
Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
#1 of 1 in Kanifushi Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuredu Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuredu Island Resort & Spa

Property: Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
Address: Lhaviyani Atoll, Republic of Maldives
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Lhaviyani Atoll > Kuredu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kuredu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuredu Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, surrounded by a beautiful lagoon and long stretches of white, sandy beach, is the only Resort on the island of Kuredu, in Lhaviyani Atoll. It is 1800 meters long by 325 meters wide, about 57 Hectares (143 acres). Your seaplane transfer from Velana International Airport is a scenic, 40 minute flight. The 383 Rooms include 10 Sultan Pool Villas including 1 Villa Family Suite, 50 Sangu Water Villas including 1 Honeymoon Suite, 100 Jacuzzi Beach Villas, 93 Beach Villas, 90 Beach Bungalows & 40 Garden Bungalows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuredu Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuredu Island Hotel Kuredu
Kuredu Island Resort And Spa
Hotel Kuredu Island
Kuredu Island Maldives
Kuredu Maldives
Kuredu Island Resort Maldives
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing