We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kuredu Island Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kuredu
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I and two teenage sons stayed for 2 weeks at the end of July. We have been fortunate to stay in some beautiful places in the world and we all agreed that this holiday was certainly among the best.
We had a shaky start as our tour operator had neglected to inform us that the Sangu resort had changed policy since booking to over 18's only. The General Manager, Ken Flockhart, was very sympathetic and understanding of our disappointment and within a day we moved location to another JBV further along towards the O resort. We could not have been happier.
The resort is beautiful. Nothing is too much trouble and the staff go above and beyond their duty to ensure that the service is first class.
I had read some mixed reviews regarding 'Pro Divers'. The entire team there were very professional and helpful. We did several snorkelling trips including the night snorkel with John. My son was desperate to do that trip, I was more apprehensive and kept hoping for bad weather, in the end we went out after the weather forced several cancellations and I can honestly say it was exhilarating! We saw nurse sharks, reef sharks, sleeping turtles and so much more all by torchlight. We did a trip with Louis who was equally enthusiastic. It was so good that we have decided to return next year to do a diving course. Well done Pro Divers!
We had mixed weather early August but it didn't stop us walking on the beach and swimming/ snorkelling and playing golf. The boys enjoyed the gym which was very well equipped and my husband found routes around the island to go running to work off the excesses.
Walking along the beach at night is magical as the phosphorescence lights up the shoreline. We mainly ate at the O restaurant with its beautiful decking outside. We spotted many spinner dolphins as we sat and had drinks or a meal. Life doesn't get much better than that!
There are not enough superlatives to describe the quality of the resort and the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. A huge thank you to Ken and his team for truly making sure we had a wonderful holiday. Thank you to Fikry who engaged so well with the boys and thanks to Alif in the Koamas restaurant and Azeez in the O resort. We are looking forward to returning in 2014.
If booking with Emirates, it is worth noting that you can stop off in Dubai for a few days without paying extra on splitting the dates of flights. Something else to consider....

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline-and-Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenFlockhart, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Caroline & family,

Many thanks for your lovely review following your enjoyable summer vacation on Kuredu.
It was unfortunate that the holiday got off to a shaky start due to a lack of clear communication on our part regarding the new over 18's policy at Sangu which was implemented earlier this year.
However, with the help of our Guest Relations Manager, Fikry and his Team, within twenty four hours the situation was turned around and the holiday was on track to be "one of the best ever" as you said.
Kuredu has such a variety of options to either be as active as you like or just simply relax and do very little. I believe that this was the perfect blend for your family.
Your positive comments will be passed on to those Team Members you kindly mentioned; Alif at Koamas restaurant, Azeez at O restaurant, John and Louis at Prodivers.
We have kept in contact and hope to be welcoming you and your family back to Kuredu for an even better vacation next year.

Regards,
Ken Flockhart,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,123
    1,106
    259
    73
    55
See reviews for
867
4,874
63
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,437)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We spent 10 days here in early August and all I can say is that this is out of this world
From the moment you step from plane in Male (we used Emirates -excellent airline) and step into the seaplane lounge your holiday begins
Arriving on the island you are greeted warmly. The staff on the island are fantastic. Thy genuinely seem to want to make your stay enjoyable.
Asid our waiter in the restaurant was a dream. He took care of us so well. The food was amazing and so fresh
Ulrika from the dive centre was so patient teaching the snorkelling to beginners and when you get out it is wonderful to swim with the turtles !
I would highly recommend this island for a complete get away battery recharging once in a life time out of this world experience

Many thanks to all the staff for making it such a wonderful experience

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoeleenDaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenFlockhart, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Noeleen,

Many thanks for your positive comments posted following your recent stay with us.
As you correctly point out, you know the vacation has really started when you board the sea plane for the short scenic flight over the Atolls to Kuredu.
Asid in the restaurant and Ulrika at Prodivers will be delighted you have recognised them. Perhaps one day you will come back to swim with the turtles again and maybe even some manta rays.
We look forward to welcoming you then.

Regards,
Ken Flockhart,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

How almost 200 people can claim Kuredu to be average or worse, I do not know. My wife and I have travelled the globe staying in some of the best hotels in the world and some of the most famous of places. They were possibly more luxurious and possibly more "lively" but for comfort, cleanliness, friendliness,tranquility and "value for money" none were superior to Kuredu. From the moment we stepped off the seaplane, we were captivated by its "back to nature" charm, friendly reception and soporific ambience. Perhaps we were somewhat sceptical about the quality of our accommodation in such an environment but that was soon dispelled when we entered our "O" beach villa which was spotlessly clean and breathtaking in its natural but gracious simplicity and stunning view of the silver beach and turquoise sea. With accommodation for only 700 people but 800 staff, we received outstanding service from the relaxed but sincere, caring staff, even in the buffet style "O" restaurant where the chefs and waiters were genuinely wanting their guests to enjoy their culinary experience and only too willing to make them feel "special". Maybe not the Ritz (where we had dined before leaving London) but an equally enjoyable experience. For us the peace and calm of Kuredu were just what we were seeking. Everything about the island is gentle - the people, the motorised golf buggies, the tropical flora and fauna, even the rain! The island is only just over a mile long and no more than a third of a mile wide, so you can walk it easily, observing the marine life - reef sharks, turtles, sting rays, etc. - and the ubiquitous fruit bat. But don't worry. They are not dangerous and you can get up "close and personal" if you so wish - swimming, snorkelling, diving, and wind surfing. There is plenty to do on Kuredu, also, including an entertainments centre and a 6-hole par three golf course, neither of which we used, preferring to escape to a more leisurely, stress free life in the island's two excellent oriental spas. Excellent Kuredu is, average it ain't.

Room Tip: If you want a more lively holiday request accommodation near the main reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 001David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenFlockhart, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear David,

Thank you for your fantastic review of Kuredu Island Resort and Spa. You mention our silver beaches in what is our silver anniversary year. We are pleased you enjoyed our spectacular O Beach Villa and its fabulous view. We are in a great position to be able to offer a varied range of accommodation options suiting most budgets, from our Garden and Beach Bungalows through to our luxurious Sulthan Pool Villas. We are delighted to note you were very satisfied with our food, service and other facilities that the ‘O’ Resort concept has to offer, including the varied range of Oriental spa treatments from our experienced and wonderful Duniye Spa Team. The Culinary Team will be thrilled with your comment that your experience was as enjoyable as at The Ritz. As you point out, being the second largest Island resort in the Maldives gives our guests the opportunity to do as much or little as is needed and there is always something to see, from the abundant sea life to our resident rabbits that graze at the Golf Club
We thank you once again for your review and do hope that we will have the privilege to welcome you back.

Regards,
Ken Flockhart,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our first visit to the Maldives and no real idea of what to expect , particularly with 10 year old daughter in tow .. Some thoughts of toilets in the woods and visions of desert island food and total isolation . But .. go once , you'll want to go back ..

Long way from the UK but when you arrive at the seaplane ( Mahle - a grim place) and take to the sky , you are in another world . Staff make your arrival very special and that is pretty much how they make you feel the whole time ... they actually seem to enjoy their jobs ..

The island is split with families in the middle , over 12s one end and no kids at the other . You still feel able to walk around the whole island but it gives everyone the type of holiday they want, I guess .

Highlights -
Plenty to do or nothing to do if you want to sit on a beach that looks like a paradise postcard
Floodlit golf worth a go for some exercise
Main restaurant excellent ( buffet)
We tried two of the a la carte restaurants also , both of which food was very good ( how do they do that so far from anywhere ? )
Suggestions -
All inclusive well worth the extra money
Weather in August - mixed ! - but they have wet weather gear in the room and buggies to drive people around if you need them
Take your own masks , flippers etc if you can fit them in , as there are plenty of spots around the island for anyone to see something , and the sea is warm ..
Regardless of the weather , the whole week was spent barefoot - don't take loads of shoes
Do a boat trip - we saw dolphins and a turtle ..and loads of big fish ..

We'd love to go again .. better start saving !

-

Room Tip: We had a beach front Jacuzzi villa ... its one of the best hotel rooms i've ever stayed in .. Ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hobbsy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenFlockhart, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Hobsy,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are thrilled you enjoyed all aspects of your holiday, staying in one of our fabulous Jacuzzi Beach Villas. Our team will be delighted with your comments about their dedication to exceeding guests' expectations, whether at the golf course or in one of our many restaurants.
Your suggestions are perfect. We are privileged to have abundant marine life, making snorkeling on the House Reef a joy or that can be enjoyed on one of our many excursions.
From 1st September we have offered free WiFi in most rooms. Our mantra is still very much “no shoes, no news”
Once again, thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Ken Flockhart,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Where to start?
We were celebrating our Silver Anniversary and wanted somewhere in the Maldives, we chose Kuredu Island Resort and Spa and we weren't disappointed.
Prior to leaving we e mailed the island to request a Beach Bungalow with an uninterrupted view for which we got a prompt reply that our request had been noted.
We arrived at Male and transferred to their lounge to await our seaplane transfer, we we given cold water and flannels to freshen up which was most welcome.
Transfer was perfect, upon arrival we were met at the seaplane by staff members and then walked down the jetty towards reception where we were met by staff playing drums and clapping which was a pleasant welcome.
We were given room 437 and then taken to our Beach Bungalow by golf buggy. The location was perfect, even if we had the option to upgrade we would have said no thanks, 24 paces to the sea and just a couple of trees in our view, a stunning view to wake up to every morning.
As we were celebrating our 25th as was the resort, we were given a 1 hour spa for which we chose the Balinese and over water, we did this the day after arrival and was just fantastic, a great start to the holiday, the ladies were great...gents make sure you wear something under your shorts otherwise you get to wear a pair of unflattering black paper pants:)
We ate at the Bonthi restaurant every meal time, the choice was excellent and enough to suit everyone's taste.
Kiron was the chef that did eggs for breakfast, toasters for lunch and pasta and he is great, always has a smile on his face.
We spent most of our evenings drinking at the pool bar, and the guys there we friendly, helpful and funny, so thanks to Pradeep, Musharaf aka Mr President, Thushan, Shahin and Jewel for keeping the drinks flowing and being a big part of our holiday.
Snorkelled every day outside our bungalow and saw turtles, large black tip sharks and plenty of fish.
We did some trips, Dolphin Safari was fantastic, lasted an hour and we saw dozens, well worth the $44 each, also did the Manta Ray snorkel, saw a couple from the surface, plenty more Dolphins and then snorkelled at Komandoo Reef (their sister resort) which again was simply stunning.
Prodivers were also excellent, did the free introduction to snorkelling followed by a reef snorkel with them and then did a night snorkel the next evening - money well spent.
Adam our room boy looked after our room exceptionally well, twice a day and always immaculate.
Sorry to go on but finally, I have never seen so many people keep the island tidy and clean, the ladies that rake the sand and leaves, the men that clean the sea grass off the beach and all the staff that always said hello.
Would we go again, yes, there are other places I would also like to visit, but Kuredu was superb and I'd definitely like to return. If you're thinking of going I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this resort.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank yeahmonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenFlockhart, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Yeahmonuk,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a concise review of your silver anniversary holiday here at Kuredu Island Resort and Spa during what is our silver anniversary year. What a way to celebrate, in one of our lovely beach villas just twenty four paces from the pristine waters of the Maldives. We are thrilled you enjoyed the experience in Bonthi Restaurant, Pool Bar and the many other facilities we have to offer including the Oriental Spa treatments from our wonderful Duniye Spa Team. I will pass on your kind comments to all the Team Members you mentioned -they will be immensely proud. We are delighted you took the opportunity to enjoy the abundant marine life with the brilliant and experienced Prodivers team.
Once again, congratulations on your silver anniversary from us all and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Ken Flockhart,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our second visit to the Maldives and a Great Holiday, Sea plane transfer was a little long but amazing views
Food was Good and plenty of choice for a weeks stay
Inner island water was crystal clear however where we stayed in water villas it was very cloudy at times due to pumping of sand, not the end of world but just took the edge of if your are a keen snorkeler
Themed nights were good with music and dressy evenings
As its a big Island it is quite busy but never had any issues finding quiet spot to relax
We stayed in a water villa which was spacious and well equipped
Only small downsides, WIFI is a real pain to use as signal poor in most places and not free in rooms, Thought it would be a bit smarter dress code in evening but shorts and bare feet are sufficient in restaurants most of the time.
Overall a good choice and would definitely recomend

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KandiDisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenFlockhart, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Kandidisco,

Thank you for your review of your recent holiday in the silver paradise, Kuredu Island Resort and Spa.
We are delighted you were able to take advantage of our Sangu Resort concept offering quality dining and beverage facilities for guests aged 18 and over, whilst also enjoying the nightly entertainment held in the main Babuna Bar. As you point out, Kuredu is large enough to suit all types of holiday needs, from relaxing on a quiet pristine beach to enjoying the abundant water based sports and activities we have on offer. Your feedback on WiFi is appreciated and I am delighted to announce we will be offering free WiFi throughout all rooms from 25th September, 2013.
Once again, thank you for your contribution which helps us continue to serve and 'wow' our guests. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Ken Flockhart,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penryn, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Kuredu is the perfect holiday destination. We spent our honeymoon here in September 2012 and have dreamed of returning ever since.The seaplane transfer is fantastic and you receive brilliant service as soon as you land. We were welcomed with cocktails and directed into the restaurant for lunch which is exactly what we needed when we arrived. We were then taken to out beach Jacuzzi villa number 157 and wowed by the beautiful presentation of the room. Our Jacuzzi had sented oil and fresh flower petals ready to use by the Jacuzzi and where told our bags would arrive shortly after as they'd been taken by boat. (Lucky we both packed swim where and bought shorts and a dress at Gatwick so we had something to change into )
our welcome meeting was great not to long to take time away from the holiday but enough to give us the perfect information for making the most of out time there. We used the garden spa which was the perfect way to begin the holiday with champagne and beautiful aromas and you are not rushed to leave ,we stayed at least an hour after our treatment sipping champagne and really relaxing. We made use of the free snorkelling Lesson they provide, and they are very good at calming anyone who might be nervous in deep water. It's amazing to see the marine life out there and you can lose yourself for hours in the sea. Kayaking was also great ,brilliant way to see turtles feeding on the seagrass. We also did the Robinson Crusoe trip. If you have chance it's out if this world ,they packed up more than enough food and drink and took us by speed boat to the most interesting little island. We had a mobile phone with the receptionist number in case we wanted to ring back and be picked up early but other wise it was just the two of us for the day. Well worth the money.
In the evening they're great at giving enough entertainment or if you fancy someplace quite the tea house at the end of the pontoon serves delicious liqueur coffees and is peaceful watching the sea life swim by as the flood lights attracted the fish. We regularly seen turtles ,nurse shark ,tuna , rays and plenty more exotic fish of an evening.
The arts and craft classes and food classes by the pool are fab , we paid about $2 each as a donation and they really get you involved with making bits and Bob's.
The villa was cleaned twice a day and also by friendly staff. The surrounding areas of the island where beautifully cleaned .
The food in all restaurant was just fantastic and the sunset cocktails in coconuts where a must have.
All in all if your wanting to visit the maldives but concerned you won't have enough to do and might be bored kuredu is the perfect island ,there is always something going on or water sports to do alternatively if you want to relax and not see a single sole all day it's easily achieved to keep yourself to yourself.
We will be returning to this fantastic island and would recommend to any one who wants the perfect honeymoon

Room Tip: The new o villas are on the windy side of the island so go for the kosmas villas you on the calm sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francesca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenFlockhart, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Francesca,

Congratulations and Happy Anniversary from us all, as we also celebrate our Silver Anniversary this year here at Kuredu Island Resort and Spa. Thank you for your valued and descriptive comments from your Honeymoon last year.
We are thrilled you took the opportunity to enjoy so many of the daily activities and facilities available including the Robinson Crusoe excursion and enjoying the delights of the Oriental Spa treatments by our wonderful Duniye Spa Team. The Prodivers Team does a fabulous job in showcasing the abundant marine life in our midst and they also offer a wide selection of watersports from kite surfing to a gentle pedalo trip.
Once again, thank you for your valued contribution which emphasizes why so many guests return “home” to Kuredu Island Resort and Spa.

Regards,
Ken Flockhart,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuredu
13.1 mi away
Cheval Blanc Randheli
Cheval Blanc Randheli
#1 of 1 in Randheli Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
4.8 mi away
Komandoo Maldives Island Resort
16.6 mi away
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Palm Beach Resort & Spa Maldives
Palm Beach Resort & Spa Maldives
#1 of 1 in Madhiriguraidhoo Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
15.4 mi away
Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
#1 of 1 in Kanifushi Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hurawalhi Island Resort
Hurawalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Hurawalhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuredu Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuredu Island Resort & Spa

Property: Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
Address: Lhaviyani Atoll, Republic of Maldives
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Lhaviyani Atoll > Kuredu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kuredu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuredu Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, surrounded by a beautiful lagoon and long stretches of white, sandy beach, is the only Resort on the island of Kuredu, in Lhaviyani Atoll. It is 1800 meters long by 325 meters wide, about 57 Hectares (143 acres). Your seaplane transfer from Velana International Airport is a scenic, 40 minute flight. The 383 Rooms include 10 Sultan Pool Villas including 1 Villa Family Suite, 50 Sangu Water Villas including 1 Honeymoon Suite, 100 Jacuzzi Beach Villas, 93 Beach Villas, 90 Beach Bungalows & 40 Garden Bungalows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Orbitz, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Kuredu Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuredu Island Hotel Kuredu
Kuredu Island Resort And Spa
Hotel Kuredu Island
Kuredu Island Maldives
Kuredu Maldives
Kuredu Island Resort Maldives
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing