We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kuredu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2013

On arrival,we were given a drink and cold flannel , very welcome after along journey, we were then taken by taxi to Sangu reception, and we were then given ice cream, and keys to our water villa.
We were then shown to our villa, which was everything you could wish for, and the view out of this world, just a few steps and you are in the water, with the fishes.Walk along the white sandy beaches, see the stingrays, and in the evenings the fruit bats.
If you want a treat go to the over the water spa, wonderful.
Also go on the sunset boat ride, and see the dolphins,amazing, we also went on the speedboat to see the dolphins, we felt a little let down, as we were only taken to one site, did not see any dolphins, and was taken straight back, I thought we could have looked around for awhile, very disappointing .
Ore rep Tina could not have done more to make our holiday perfect, and it was.
Could not recommend this holiday high enough.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gill w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenFlockhart, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Gill,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the opportunity to relax at our O Spa.
Our Kuoni UK Tour Guide, Tina will delighted to note your comments.
We look forward to wlcoming you back to Kuredu again.

Regards,
Ken Flockhart,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,756)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,406 - 4,412 of 7,760 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed in Kuredu, it was a dream holiday, we stayed in the sangu water villa, what a view, the sunset was just amazin, looked at alot of resorts but we picked the perfect island, everyone so friendley, the sangu area was worth it because no children under 12 allowed so it was very quiet, the sangu restaurant was just perfect with our waiter Rasheed and the chef Nihal, so happy and could not do enough for us On our anniversary Rasheed decorated our table then on our last evening he decorated a table on the beach for us, PERFECT!!!

Room Tip: Sangu area if you like a quiet holiday no children in restaurant and bar area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenFlockhart, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Kevin,

Warm greetings from your dream holiday destination, Kuredu Island Resort & Spa.
We thank you for spending some time to write a lovely review following your recent stay with us this month.
It sounds like you really benefitted from booking a Sangu Water Villa and captured all the wonders of the marine life around you as well as the stunning sunsets. The over twelve years policy at Sangu which will soon become over eighteen, will certainly appeal to many couples, as it did to you.
Its gives us immense satisfaction to know that team Kuredu were able to exceed your expectations and you felt the warmth and smiles of our fantastic Team Members.
Thank you for the compliment for your Waiter Rasheed and Chef Nihal who I know will have worked with pleasure to make your holiday memorable.
We are very glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay on our beautiful island and surely hope we will have the chance to welcome you back here sometime soon.

Regards,
Ken Flockhart,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I wanted a week on a live-aboard in the Maldives and chose MV Monsoon as it was part of Kuredu Island, where we have stayed previously.

What an excellent choice we made. Chris ran a very safe and comfortable boat and the crew were always there to help with everything.

The food was of a very high standard and the rooms were spacious and very comfortable.

The diving was excellent, travelling to four of the northern atolls and seeing incredible fish life and corals.

We will definitely be back

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenFlockhart, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Liz,

We thank you for returning to Kuredu and choosing MY Monsoon (live-aboard safari boat) for your diving holiday.
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the complete experience on board MY Monsoon and we are happy that the Boat Manager, Chris and his team were able to provide you a diving week of the highest standard.
MY Monsoon cruises the Northern Reefs of the Maldives which are relatively untouched, giving divers the chance to get away from some of the more crowded dive sites near to Male. We cruise four other Atolls: Noonu, Raa, Baa and Shaviyani plus the dives within our own area: Lhaviyani. We do believe that you had a wonderful experience and captured many marvelous memories.
We wish to thank you for your compliment for Chris and his Crew and they are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
Ken Flockhart,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

All I can say is excellent. We had a wonderful 2 weeks. We booked to stay in a beach bumgalow and despite this being a basic room. It was more than adequate. We were no more than 10foot from the sea. The amount of sealife close to shore was amazing from 2foot black tip shark, just in the shallows (around 3foot from the shore). Stingray right on the shore line. My Husband was snorkelling one day, when he saw a turtly about half the size of a sun lounger. The food was amazing. You were designated a buffet restaurant depending on which type of room you were in, but we were told that all 4 of the buffet restaurants serve exactly the same food. The selection was brilliant. each night they would have a salad bar, soup, pasta a roast joint, curries, vegetable selection, rice, freshly baked bread and of course a selection of 10 or so desserts. Also fresh fruit. There was a choice to eat in one of their 3 a la carte restaurants with a 20% discount, but we didn't feel the need to do this, as the food was excellent in our restaurant. My Husband went diving and had the most amazing 8 dives, seeing everything possible.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenFlockhart, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Julie,

Warm greetings from the Silver Paradise as Kuredu Island Resort & Spa celebrates it's 25th Anniversary in 2013.
We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write a review following you recent stay with us.
It is with great pleasure to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your holiday and were highly satisfied with our services and facilities.
Our wonderful Chefs in particular will be delighted to read about your positive comments relating to the variety and quality of food in the buffet restaurants.
Sounds like your husband really took full advantage of the excellent diving trips offered by our superb Prodivers.
Thank you again for your positive review and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,
Ken Flockhart,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Not only the Island of Kuredu is a beautiful, with its white sand beaches and wonderful sunset, but also the hotel is very well structured and offers several different lodges. For scuba diving, the hotel has a pier where you can dive night and day. The EuroDivers scuba team are very well structured and offer very experienced diving guides. Perfect!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Luciana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenFlockhart, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Luciana,

We thank you for your concise review following your stay with us.
Our Prodivers (not Eurodivers) dive centre is one of the best in Asia, not just the Maldives and whatever level of diver you may be, the experience of diving in our wonderful waters will live long in the memory.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Kuredu one day.

Regards,
Ken Flockhart,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

How would you imagine your perfect holiday? Well Kuredu is it... look no further..

Kuredu is usually booked as an all inclusive resort and in all honesty it is well worth it.
I booked with BA as a sole traveler and fortunately the single supplement was no that steep.
I had a Beach Bungalow and I must say that I feel the more expensive options were not really needed as you literally had your own private walk way to a patch of the beach in front of you.
I stayed in room 440 and had amazing views and a room that is bigger than my paratment..The room was spotless and was serviced 2 times a day!!

The buffet was more than you could ever dream of and if I hadn't done all that sports and diving I would have weighed a ton when I had left the Island; Fresh fish cooked in front of you, trays of exotic fruit and salads, different varieties of desserts each and every night, along with all the beer, juice, water or soft drinks you can consume....

I had previously read that people were worried about the lack of water but every day you are supplied individually with one fresh litre of bottled water. That plus all the water or drinks you can consume from the bar makes to me previous comments about lack of water little obsolete.

The island is raked and swept, perhaps 4 times a day...all of it...every day...(yeah I know right!!)

I won't go into the diving with mantas and swimming with placid reef sharks and turtles again because I am just going to trawl the net for the next few weeks again trying to find some deal or discount to get back there....

Don't let the luxury of the Island keep you from the real treasure: The Sea.... go on as many trips as you can. Do not pass on up the chance to experience one of the most beautiful miracles on this planet....

I cant help myself really so here goes:

Think perfection, think paradise...Think Mantas that come up to you and caress you as you just float in awe, speechless in the water next to them and then watch them disappear again into the blue, pining to glide away with them...Think shy reef sharks as they try to hide from you under rocks and in small underwater caves with their tails sticking out as you play hide and seek with them..... Think hawksbill turtles as they fly above and below you with their colourful shells ornate with mystic shapes, each an individual and unique masterpiece...You will never once again question why Terry Pratchett created a world that is floating through space on the back of a giant turtle; the infinite wisdom in their eyes will settle that mystery once and for all...

As you may have well understood by now Kuredu Island Resort is the best place you can go to to slip off your shoes and along with them all your cares and worries for the next two weeks you will be there...For the rest of your life this will be the place you will be comparing all other holiday destinations to...

Room Tip: Rooms 435-440 if you are staying in Beach Bungalows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank travellin_blues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenFlockhart, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share those wonderful comments following your stay with us last December.
As a result of our newly opened Water Bottling Plant, each room is now stocked with 2 x 1 litre bottles of our own water (produced on the island) which will be replenished as required by your hospitable Room Boy.
David Attenborough could not have described the beautiful marine life inhabiting our waters any better than you have. This will give future guests reading this review, the opportunity to imagine how their swimming, snorkeling and diving experiences will be.
We can’t thank you enough for your strong recommendation of our island resort and the review you just made as we now look forward to welcome you back to Kuredu.

Regards,
Ken Flockhart,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

If you were to create a fictional island paradise in your head where everything is idyllic and you wish you could get stuck there forever, this is what it would look like. I could live there.

Beautiful weather, stunning views to the point it would nearly bring a tear to your eye. Sitting on the deck of the 100% top-notch room, actually suspended over the water, watching a stunning array of fish, turtles and sharks swim in underneath you is breathtaking.

Throw in some of the best snorkelling and diving in the world, a gluttony of delicious food and all-inclusive drink served by polite, friendly and super-attentive staff. They even fumigate the island twice daily so you don't have the annoyance of mosquitos to worry about.

If you're reading this then you're likely questioning whether or not you should go. Don't.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic, even the most basic. But they become incrementally more fantastic the more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenFlockhart, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Ryan,

Very warm greetings from your “dream holiday destination”.
We are very impressed by your lovely description of our beautiful island even eleven months since you stayed with us. This probably reflects the distinct quality of holiday you had with us.
It sounds like you really benefitted from booking a Sangu Water Villa and captured all the memories of
the marine life surrounding you.
Thank you again for your wonderful compliments about our resort. Team Kuredu are eager to welcome you back again.

Regards,
Ken Flockhart,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuredu
13.2 mi away
Cheval Blanc Randheli
Cheval Blanc Randheli
#1 of 1 in Randheli Island
172 reviews
4.9 mi away
Komandoo Maldives Island Resort
16.6 mi away
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hurawalhi Island Resort
Hurawalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Hurawalhi
685 reviews
3.0 mi away
Kanuhura - Maldives
Kanuhura - Maldives
#1 of 1 in Kanuhura
137 reviews
21.5 mi away
Cocoon Maldives
Cocoon Maldives
#1 of 1 in Ookolhufinolhu
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuredu Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuredu Island Resort & Spa

Address: Lhaviyani Atoll, Republic of Maldives
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Lhaviyani Atoll > Kuredu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kuredu
Price Range: $360 - $1,275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuredu Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, surrounded by a beautiful lagoon and long stretches of white, sandy beach, is the only Resort on the island of Kuredu, in Lhaviyani Atoll. It is 1800 meters long by 325 meters wide, about 57 Hectares (143 acres). Your seaplane transfer from Velana International Airport is a scenic, 40 minute flight. The 383 Rooms include 10 Sultan Pool Villas including 1 Villa Family Suite, 50 Sangu Water Villas including 1 Honeymoon Suite, 100 Jacuzzi Beach Villas, 93 Beach Villas, 90 Beach Bungalows & 40 Garden Bungalows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kuredu Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuredu Island Hotel Kuredu
Kuredu Island Resort And Spa
Hotel Kuredu Island
Kuredu Island Maldives
Kuredu Maldives
Kuredu Island Resort Maldives
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing