We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kuredu
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pure Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here in September, our second trip to the Maldives,the first to Meeru as there is no place on earth like this..and I have travelled. You will be blown away be the warmest of welcomes, fantastic food and pure breathtaking views, it dosen t really matter which accomodation you choose here, its not about your room its about being out and about! There is a whole island to explore and enjoy, grab a kayak for the day, you will see things you have never seen, the marine life is stunning. There are so many things to do here, it depends on how hard you want to play :)In the afternoons, the sea parts and you can walk between the oceans, just amazing. Everything here in the Maldives is to the highest of standards, they will cater for your every need, no matter what it is. We will be going again this year:)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluenilecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAMChris, Director of Sales at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from your favourite destination in the world - the sunny Maldives.

From your review it seems to be quite clear that Maldives will remain to be your favourite holiday destination for quite some time to come, of which we are very happy about.

Though months have gone by since your last visit, your memories of the holiday is quite vivid and your experience still fresh. We observed with great delight you are very keen to return back this year for your next holiday.

We are specifically happy to note that the range of activities available for our guests is well utilised by you and well appreciated. This would continue to be our strength so that our guests have a possibility to personalise their holiday as best as they can.

Team Kuredu thanks you very much for taking time to review your holiday and we look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Chris Nargunam
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms and Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,229
    1,133
    261
    75
    55
See reviews for
889
4,969
65
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,452)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Went to Kuredu last Sept for 10 nights, this just wasn't long enough! We stayed in a Beach Bungalow, so remote we had the beach to ourselves apart from people taking a stroll by. The rooms were cleaned everyday and the room boy came on an evening with a bottle of water and to turn down your bedding. The island is maintained well, the foot paths are swept during the day to get rid of leaves etc... Not one bit of rubbish was seen unless the sea brought it in, which we happily disposed of. The food is lovely and varied, so you always have a choice at meal times and you never struggle to fufill your appetite... Desserts are a must try! The AI drinks are more than satifying, (soft drinks & alcoholic, with a free unlimited cocktail each day) All the staff are friendly and will go out of their way to help you, all have their own sense of humour! We had a tour of the island and of all the room types, for what we use our room for we are more than happy to stay in a BB again. Arthur and his team make your stay more than memorable! This was my first time to the Maldives, (I'm a flight attendant and have been to most corners of the world, but Kuredu is some place else... Out of this world! Hence why we have booked again for 20 days stay this year and have 6 other friends visting for 10 nights during our stay. We are staying in Dubai on the way out to break up the journey and again on the way back for 4 nights, because to leave Kuredu and to return straight home would be too depressing!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank highflyer1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAMChris, Director of Sales at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings to you from your high flying destintion in the Maldives!

It is very comforting to read that you had an "out of the world" holiday when compared with your holidays in other parts of the world.

We are happy to learn of your planned visit again with six of your freinds this year. Team Kuredu wishes to express our very sincere gratitude for the confidence in us to provide your freinds wtih a very memorable and enjoyable holiday with us as much as you did in Septemner last year.

We look forward to welcoming you back on paradise soon this year.

Warm regards,
Chris Nargunam
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms and Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were very impressed by the staff, facilities and service at Kuredu Island Resort. We were upgraded to an O Beach Villa on arrival. There is a lot to do ranging from various cookery classes to scuba diving. On that note, the variety of marine life nearby is stunning and the dive instructors are all very professional and make your experience a worthwhile one.

Food tended to get a bit repetitive, but most of the time, there was always something that you could fill yourself up on.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pp163234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAMChris, Director of Sales at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Kuredu Island Resort and Spa.

We thnak you very much for the review of the holiday had with us in July 2012.

It is very comforting to note that the holiday has well met your expectations on all counts.

As you have observed, the resort offers a wide range of activities to engage our guests as much as they would want to be busy with.

We do hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,
Chris Nargunam
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms and Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed here from 11th - 19th January and loved every minute. From arriving on the amazing seaplane to the day we left, we experienced true paradise with the most beautiful scenery and outstanding service. Everyone was so friendly and we really couldn't have asked for a better place for our honeymoon. We stayed in the O Resort which was just fantastic and our beach villa was gorgeous. We had wonderful service from everyone we met but want to say a special thank you to Sarah for organising our amazing meal on the beach (definitely recommend this!), Thoha who looked after our villa every day and was always so helpful & cheerful, Azeem for his first class waiter service for our meal on the beach, Shatleen, Delwa & Weena for their lovely cheery service during lunch & dinner and Karin for the fabulous snorkelling trip to the Caves - fantastic! We could have thanked so many other people - all the staff were so friendly!! If we had to say one area of improvement, it would be to offer more wine options on the all inclusive option. The wine wasn't really that nice although the other drinks were fab! All in all, we had an absolutely perfect holiday. The Island is outstanding and so clean. We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: The O Resort (and if you want an amazing view, 312 was fantastic!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAMChris, Director of Sales at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Tim,

Warm greetings from The Silver Paradise (Kuredu turns silver in 2013)!

Team Kuredu wishes to thank you very much for reviewing your honeymoon holiday experience. Your review gives us a sense of satisfaction that your holiday expectations are met.

Major part of your review mentions of our team members and their involvement in enhancing your memories of the holiday. Your appreciations will be taken across to them to know they are appreciated for all that they do to our guests.

We wish to assure that we have taken note of your comments on the wine and will be a point of discussion when we review our concepts and facilites.

Team Kuredu thanks you once again for your review and expres our hope to welcome you back.

Warm regards,
Chris Nargunam
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms and Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We have just returned from two weeks on the island and did not want to come home. As we were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary the hotel upgraded us to a sulthan villa, what a place it definitely had the wow factor it was so private it was like being in your own little world. The island itself was beautiful soft white sand beaches and the most beautiful blue sea. The restaurants were superb (even had proper bacon for breakfast), with the most friendly staff you could wish to meet.Our rep Rohan was really informative and helpful, The white party on Friday nights was really good, there were white drapes and ultra violet lights and with everyone dressed in white had a really good effect. We just loved everything about it and I had quite a lump in my throat on our way to the plane to leave the island. Would recommend it to everyone and will be going back. Simply paradise

Room Tip: Sulthan villas are superb and totally private
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAMChris, Director of Sales at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Kim,

Warm greetings from the sunny Maldives!

It's a joy to read your review and know that you enjoyed your holiday with us very well.

We are happy that you liked your stay in the Sulthan Villa, which is our most recent addition to the range of accommodation we offer to our guests. Tucked away into the tropical vegitation, serenity and privacy are their inner strengths. Yet they are not at all far from the beach and have a reserved shade with sunchairs to add up to the 'sulthan' feeling.

We note that you have fallen in love with practically everything experienced - the white party, the restaurants, the services rendered by our team members, et all.

We are very certainly concerned about the lump in your throat and we invite you back on the silver paradise to get that lump cleared.

Warm regards,
Chris Nargunam
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms and Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Returned yesterday from Kuredu in a party of six. What can I say, other than it was like landing in paradise, via the seaplane. Fantastic views flying from Male, and Kuredu was an amazing place to land.
We all stayed in the jucuzzi Villa's in the O part of the resort. Beautiful location (we stayed in 256), waking up to a stunning view, and walked along the beach to the resturant. We done the all inclusive package, which was more than adequate, only paying for cocktails during Happy Hour, which were very reasonable. The food was very varied, plenty of it and excellent. special mention to our waiter, Hussian, who was always attentive and very polite.
Good sunset cruise, where we also saw dolphins swimming alongside the boat.
If you like Golf, the six hole golf course is a good challenge, and another special mention to Jewel, the golf barman who has some good catch phrases and always made us welcome.
Would recommend the Night Line fishing, what fish you catch, the chefs cook it for you the next evening for dinner.
Snorkelling was amazing, we went to the reef by the jetty, but would recommend the half day snorkelling to their sister island, it was like swimming in a fish tank, so clear and a awry of diffent fish. we even saw a Manta ray and turtles.
All the staff on the island were brilliant, and would like to tnank tem for their kindness and generosity. They truly made this holiday for us all. Cannnot find any fault with kuredu, and will definitely fo back on day, to relive their friendleness and hospitality.

Room Tip: Rooms on the O resort part of the island are in a good location for everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EssexAmber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAMChris, Director of Sales at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for the review made of the holiday you had with us early this month. We are happy to note that we could meet your holiday expectations from us, and you long to return again some time in future. This, to us is the greatest award.

The various locations along the 3.5 kilo meters of beach appeals to different expectations from our guests. The eeastern part of the resort offers a very tranquile ambiance and the adjoining 'O' Resort built over water adds to the charm of the location.

We thank you for youe commendation of our team members. We are proud of each of them as at one point or the other they add up to the holiday enjoymnet of our guests.

it would be a great pleasure to welcome you back and.

Warm regards,
Chris Nargunam
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms and Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Me and my fiancée went to Kuredu in the first week of January and thought it was pure paradise. We have been fortunate enough to have travelled a lot around the world but we have never been to a place as beautiful.

The snorkelling was amazing, seeing turtles, reef sharks and rays on a daily basis. Food and room top notch but the biggest praise goes to the staff who are so warm and welcoming. Naseem in the restaurant and the two guys at the tea house who we saw everyday were faultless.

Thank you kuredu for your hospitality

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Petera2888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAMChris, Director of Sales at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from The Silver Paradise - Kuredu turns silver in 2013.

We feel very happy to read that you have had a very satisfying holiday with us earlier this month with you finacee'.

We are specially happy to note that of all the holidays you have had and places you have visited, your holiday at Kuredu stands out distinctly good.

We have mentioned to Nassem and the Sai Kotari team members of your appreciation of their services rendered to you. Needless to say, they are elated that they could make a positive impact on your holiday experience.

Team Kuredu looks forward to welcoming you again for your next holiday in the Maldives.

Warm regards,
Chris Nargunam
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms and Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuredu
13.2 mi away
Cheval Blanc Randheli
Cheval Blanc Randheli
#1 of 1 in Randheli Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
4.8 mi away
Komandoo Maldives Island Resort
16.6 mi away
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Palm Beach Resort & Spa Maldives
Palm Beach Resort & Spa Maldives
#1 of 1 in Madhiriguraidhoo Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hurawalhi Island Resort
Hurawalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Hurawalhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
15.4 mi away
Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
#1 of 1 in Kanifushi Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuredu Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuredu Island Resort & Spa

Property: Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
Address: Lhaviyani Atoll, Republic of Maldives
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Lhaviyani Atoll > Kuredu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kuredu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuredu Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, surrounded by a beautiful lagoon and long stretches of white, sandy beach, is the only Resort on the island of Kuredu, in Lhaviyani Atoll. It is 1800 meters long by 325 meters wide, about 57 Hectares (143 acres). Your seaplane transfer from Velana International Airport is a scenic, 40 minute flight. The 383 Rooms include 10 Sultan Pool Villas including 1 Villa Family Suite, 50 Sangu Water Villas including 1 Honeymoon Suite, 100 Jacuzzi Beach Villas, 93 Beach Villas, 90 Beach Bungalows & 40 Garden Bungalows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, TravelUp, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuredu Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuredu Island Hotel Kuredu
Kuredu Island Resort And Spa
Hotel Kuredu Island
Kuredu Island Maldives
Kuredu Maldives
Kuredu Island Resort Maldives
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing