We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kuredu
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic honeymoon”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

After getting married on the 21st December, a hectic Christmas, then 5 days in Dubai, boy were we ready to see what Kuredu had to offer. It was always our intention to do absolutely nothing in the Maldives, which is precisely what we did, but there are certainly plenty of options on the island to occupy the mind of those who perhaps can’t lie in the same position for 7 days.

Before we even set foot on Kuredu, the experience in Male airport was really positive. The TMA seaplane lounge was a real surprise. A lot of smaller, less westernised airports can leave a lot to be desired, but this one was organised to a T. The transfer was about 40 minutes, and gave rise to some of the most breath taking scenery you could ever imagine. For God’s sake, make sure you have your camera in your hand luggage for this.

My wife and I split our luggage between 2 suitcases, which worked out well, as one of the two followed on a later plane. We were greeted by the sound of drums and a warm welcome from our host who checked us in, and gave us a refreshing drink, with case 1 delivered straight to our room. The second followed a few hours later, but that was no problem.

We booked and stayed in a Koamas Jacuzzi Beach Villa, room 137 to be precise. When we were shown to the room, our host said that this was the nicest part of the island. Of course we assumed he was just being polite to the new guests. However, we explored right round the island, twice, and without question we did have the best location (in our opinion at least). It was the softest and purest sand, with the most tranquil water, something from a post card. My wife and I both heard more experienced travellers to Kuredu saying that rooms 135-145 are the best for location, so if you are thinking of booking a beach villa, I suggest you try and secure on of these.

The one drawback to being this side of the island is that it’s where the sea planes land. For us it wasn’t a problem, as it is not the most frequent of occurrences, but there are occasional unsocial flights so it is something you should be aware of.

Our room was fantastic, really well appointed, with the outside bathroom a real novelty. Even my wife was a convert by the end of our stay. As this resort is only a 3 star, we were never expecting to find all the luxuries associated with high end accomodation, but we really didn't feel like it was lacking in anything, plus the natural beauty of the Maldives ensures you forget all about indulgent extras.

Our one slight frustration is the different categories of ‘all inclusive’. Previously we have holidayed with Sandals (not to the Maldives), and everyone is treated the same. This works well as it means you don’t have to wear those wretched wrist bands. Sadly at Kuredu, there are different categories, and as my wife and I are not big drinkers, we opted against the gold package. This meant that we had to pay for anything we took from our mini bar, which in itself is not a problem, but when you are not allowed to take soft drinks away from the bar/pool areas, and you only get one bottle of water a day, your hand is somewhat forced. However, in the grand scheme of things, this really is a minor complaint.

Anyway, back to the good stuff. The spa is fantastic, and after enjoying our free 15 minute welcome massage, we made sure we booked another as the experience was so enjoyable.

Staying in Koamas villas, we were appointed the Koamas restaurant for evening meals. The food was always a huge success. The buffet selection was vast, and fresh. In addition, without fail there was always 2 or 3 chefs standing behind a hot stove preparing dishes to order, so fresher still. We had the most fantastic waiter in Kaleem, and if the management of Kuredu read this, please give him a pay rise! He was amazing, and the way he laid and decorated our table for our leaving dinner was truly something else. The thought and effort he put in was incredible.

We had breakfast in the Sangu restaurant a couple of times for a change of scenery. Although a lot smaller, the quality remained identical.

The pool area was good, although incredibly popular, and the neighbouring Franco’s do a great pizza when going to the restaurant is just 2 steps too far. Signs are up saying please don’t reserve sun loungers, but as always, people ignore it. Regardless, the pool attendant will do his best to accommodate you, and will give you fresh towels so you don’t have to use your sandy beach ones.

All in all, our Maldivian adventure is something we will never forget, truly great memories. It is not the most expensive island, not by a distance, but without question you get superb value for money. It is naturally one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen, and now, when I am back and slogging it out in my office chair, it is a privilege to be able to slip back to those tranquil memories.

Finally, you really do not need any footwear, not even flip flops, so pack light girls. Oh, and a torch might help you out at night time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JoeJackson82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAMChris, Director of Sales at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guests,

Warm greetings form your honeymoon destination in the Maldives - Kuredu Island Resort and Spa,

We are happy to note that after hectic days of your wedding, you had a very tranquile holiday at our resort, just as the way you wanted it to be. You certainly could not have chosen a better location than the Jacuzzi Beach Villas on the sourhern beach that gets you very close to the marine life, an experience that transform your holiday.

It is very good to note that your sea plane transfer experience was very enjoyable right from our exclusive lounge at the terminal to the flight itself, and than the arrival at the resort. Due to the size of the aircraft, there are weight resttrcitions that does matter and your move to split your items in two suitcases is the most right thing to do. This is something our future guests could pick a cue from.

We wish to assusre you that we have taken a very good note of your thoughts on the all inclusive options we have in the resort. We offer our guests almost five different meal plans on the resort as this is a resort that features a large number of activities. Guests now have the possibility of choosing the ideal meal plant that best suites their own holiday concept.

We thank you for your kind note on Kaleem, He will be informed of your appreciations. We will also ensure his department head hears your thoughts.

We thank you once again for your review and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
Chris Nargunam
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms and Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,328
    1,159
    265
    76
    55
See reviews for
906
5,066
67
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,453)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband booked a 6 nights and 7 days honeymoon trip in Kuredu, Maldives. We stayed in one of the jacuzzi beach villas which was great! The jacuzzi is brilliant and the beach is right on your door step. The Indian Ocean in Maldives is stunning! Turqouise water which is so clear you can see various coloured fishes. The all-inclusive food was okay, quite repetitive. Franco's italian is amazing!!! Room service is okay too, not the best. It is quite expensive, esp the excursions, so I would suggest coming with a handful of dollars! We did the dolphin safari, snorkelling with manta rays, sunset cruise and the screamer tube ride. All staff treated us very well. The Spa was the best part for me...I would suggest couples go for the honeymoon indulgence. I would definitely come back to Kuredu to celebrate a wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Addicted_to_travel87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAMChris, Director of Sales at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us to be your honeymoon holiday destination. We truely are happy to note that you enjoyed your holiday with us quite well, and you are very keen in returning back for your wewedding anniversary. It would be wonderful to welcome you back.

We always have been convinced that options are necessary for our guests to chose from, so that they could have a holiday that best suites them. Therefore, we are happy to note that you found food in Franco's to be more appealing.

Team Kuredu wishes to thank you very much for taking time to review us as your holiday destination in the Maldives.

Warm regards,
Chris Nargunam
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms and Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Just back from our second visit to Kuredu over the New Year Period. Happy to report that we enjoyed ourselves even more and the slight tweaks the new management have made improved areas previously thought to already be perfect.
Upon arrival we were greeted as old friends by the ever efficient Fikry and taken straight to our room as they had our details logged from last Year. I had a personal request that was also dealt with immediately and without fuss, thank you Fikry.
We stayed in The O Resort again as this is our favourite part of the island, Nimal, Ja Nathan in the bar are excellent and remembered us and our drinks from last year, amazing when the see so many people throughout the Year.
Our waitress in the restaurant was again Hajja who is simply excellent, attentive and friendly.
We like the no children policy up at the O Resort, very peaceful and you can head down to the main pool via golf buggy requested at reception or bar when you fancy.
Food quality is excellent when you consider where you are location wise and New Years Eve Gala dinner very good although if I am to be a little critical, we did feel the Gala dinner last Year was more grand but only a small point.
We tried Francos a couple of times this visit which is not part of the all inclusive but you do receive 20% discount. Their Pizzas are excellent and we also had room service one night, again very good, quick and hot.
We went on a couple of trips, full day on The Muna Yacht which is well worth booking. Plenty of stops at selected snorkelling sites, highlight was a group of Mantas swimming with us in relative shallows for 20 mins.
There are free wi-fi hotspots at a couple of places near the main area if you need to keep connected, 24hr room rate is 20 dollars which I think is a little steep. I would like to see a hotspot in The O Resort but again, just a selfish personal choice!
The tea room at the end of the jetty has free wi fi and a great place for a late night Irish coffee watching the fish below via their illuminated section at the waters edge.
One thing we did find a noticeable change from last year was the disappearance of baby nursing sharks in the shallows, don't think we saw 1 this year?
We were fortunate to be upgraded into a Sultans Villa on our last night which was a lovely treat and finished our holiday off in style.
In short, do not hesitate booking here if you are considering Kuredu. My tip would be avoid Garden Rooms if your budget permits as once you see the beach rooms you will wish you were in one of those. We book a standard package with the Travel agency and upgrade directly with the resort.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JBWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAMChris, Director of Sales at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from The Silver Paradise - Kuredu turns silver in 2013!

Thank you very much for rating us higher than your previous visit. We are happy to note that some changes that are made to lift the resort up is noticed and appreciated. We have a few more to add that areon our 'thinking pad' yet.

Once used to the 'O' Resort's ambinace, it is bound to be your preferred location for your future visits. The concept and location of the resort bind together amazingly well, that it has added an air of uniquness that is not found in other locations.

Franco's has retained, over the years, the essance of it''s tag line "the best Italian food out of Italy". We continue to pride on the pizzas and pastas churned out of Franco's all new kitchen.

We wish to thank you very much, specifically for the highest level of confidence with which you have recommended us in the review. It is recognistion of a bond that has developed between our guests and the resort, a bond that value the uptmost.

Thank you once again for being our good ambassoder, and the assurance to return.

Warm regards,
Chris Nargunam
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms and Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jhb
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Beautiful location, world class and the stuff dreams, (and postcards) are made of.

It was a costly trip but it was unforgettable. As it was our honeymoon I thought they'd treat us more than one would expect. There were many honeymooners so I think some staff can be a little complaisant. Other staff do go above and beyond so look after those early on in the trip and they won't forget it!

At the seaplane lounge change into shorts or lite clothing, we died in the heat! On arriving at the resort we had to wait a few hours in the jeans etc. so if you have to wait as long as we did before you get your room, try change into your swimsuit and lie at the pool.

Scuba diving was very expensive :p take your own gear & ask for the southafrican instructors especially if you're a novice. Check thier discounts and packages available, it'll save alot of money. The snorkeling is beautiful around the island, the house reef offers many things to see.

If you aren't a big drinker, dont go for the "all inclusive package"(all the nice stuff is not included and you have to have alot to get your money's worth), gold package includes quite a bit from a full hour massage to intro dive & mini bar :) if you go half-board, take advantage of specials& happy hours! Gr8 cocktails! Be warned some bars have different happy hour times.

Lots of fun activities like soccer and night golf :) the entertainment center has lots of things to do listed

The island has mosquitoes, sand fleas and dust mites as all of them do. Karedu treats it overall and go to great lengths to keep it under control but take a skin insect repellant just in case. the rooms are kept very clean.

O-resort had the best restuarant... But At Sangu, you can dine on the beach, if you get there very early! Good food too! They even did Special requests!

We stayed overnight in Malé on the way back, not worth it, next time we will go straight through.

Check out the tea/coffee bar at the end of the jetty, free wifi and lovely sunsets.

This island is beautiful! The fantastic adventure makes for incredible memories! We will def go again :D

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RyanWoodley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAMChris, Director of Sales at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Ryan,

Warm greetings from your honeymoon destination in the Indian Ocean - Kuredu Island Resort and Spa.

We are very pleased to note that you had a wonderful holiday with us and you are certain to return back for your next holiday in the Maldives. We specifically wish to thank you for your recomendations made for those who have their holidays still in the planing stage.

The Sangu Resort and the 'O' Resort are designed for honeymooners as you have rightly observed, we are a favourite destination for honeymoon couples.

The resort does fumigate the entire island once in the morning and once in the afternoon to keep the insects within the manageable limits. As the island has an open environment, the impact of the fumigation is limited by the winds.

The resort features so many activities that we have almost something for everybody, including to those who just do not want to anything but to chill out.

We thank you oncea gain for your review,

Warm regards,
Chris Nargunam
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms and Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous holiday on Kuredu. The service was excellent, the island is breathtaking and our accommodation was first class - we stayed in the O Resort and our beach villa met every expectation. We snorkelled, as a family, with turtles, reef sharks and fantastic fish of all shapes, sizes and colours. The sunset cruise was a real success, particularly when the dolphins appeared. We are all food fanatics and were never disappointed by the restaurants. All the staff were welcoming, smiley and keen to help without ever becoming intrusive - a difficult balance. The Seaplane transfer is a wonderful way to start the holiday and gives you a chance to see the islands and atolls as the beautiful Kuredu gets ever closer. I can't recommend Kuredu enough. Go if you have the chance. We keep reminiscing over our beautiful photos. It's stunning.

Room Tip: I would recommend O Resort. The beach villas are excellent and it is on the breezy side of the isla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Servicejunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAMChris, Director of Sales at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort and Spa,

It is a joy to know from your review that you and your family had a very good holiday on Kuredu Island Resort and Spa.

You would know that Kuredu is home to a turtle cave that houses a few generations of turtles and therefore it is pretty common to encounter this gracious cratures wandering around the resort.

Travelling by sea plane is certainly a very unique experience by itself as it flies just about 250 meters high, one could see the atolls, reefs, islands, etc from a very ideal hight for some very good snap shots.

We thank you once again for your review and most of all we thank you very much for the confident recommendation given. Such recommendations from our guests is the greates reward we could expect.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back again.

Warm regars,
Chris Nargunam
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms and Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Our honeymoon was on the 2nd Largest Maldivian Island, Kuredu.

Arrived at Male Airport to find out check in desk for Kuredu- the man at the desk was so helpful, welcomed us and wished us a Happy Honeymoon- nice touch! Sea Plane VIP lounge was lovely, amazing to watch the planes in an Air Conditioned room. The cold towel and cocktail were most welcoming! Sea Plane transfer was so smooth- take your camera, the views are amazing!

Arrived at Kuredu and was taking straight to check in and met by Rohan who was lovely and explained he was on hand throughout out honeymoon. Nice little touch from him was a hand written card to us congratulating us on our wedding.

We had booked a Beach Bungalow for 2 weeks and upon check in Rohan informed us we had been upgraded but first we had to down grade to a Garden Bungalow for 4 nights and then 9 days in the O'Resort Beach Villas- a very welcomed upgrade!!! It would seem that the Island was over booked as friends of ours on the resort were offered a Boat Trip for 6 days to free up there room. Seems we met quite a few couples whilst we were on the Island who had been moved around due to the over booking. The hotel were very good with Upgrades and when we moved rooms the move was stressfree and very well organsied.

Rooms:

Garden Bungalow- lovely, slightly small but its somewhere to sleep at night, very clean!

O' Resort Beach Villa- Amazing! Right on the beach and the room was kepy spotless. The outside bathrooms are fab!

Beach: We stayed mainly around the pool bar for the first few days, snorkelling and exploring the Island. The sea is so warm and the sand is like walking on flour. Hats off to the ladies who sweep the beach everyday and make it perfect!

Trips:

We hired a speedboat for 2 hours, between 6 of us it worked out very resonable and Derek was a great host. He showed us the House Reef, Caves, Turtles, Dolphins and we went looking for Mantes. Worth the money!

My Husband went Big Game Fishing with some of the men he met on Holiday. Trip worked out at around $66 for 2 hours and they caught 2 x 30LB Waho fish. These were then cooked for us that night and we all sat down for a lovely fish meal. Nice touch!

We also hired the Robinson Crusoe Island for 1/2 day. Around $155 dollers and your left with a Picnic and drinks. Our trip didnt get off to the best start. Having arrived on time to the meeting point for the trip we were left waiting for over 45 minutes for the Captain to arrive. I was getting very annoyed with this as we made sure we were on time and organsied and the Captain let us down. Also the food that was supplied was all wet due to them putting water in the Picnic Boxes to keep cool. The sandwiches and Biscuits were soggy and the cups for the tea were dirty. Small minor points but when we had paid $155 for the trip we expected better. THe day we took the trip was the day the Island had a terrible storm. We managed to stay for 1 and half hours on the Island soaking wet- of course the hotel couldnt help the weather.

Once we were picked up we couldnt be bothered to complain as so much had gone wrong, we were welcomed to recieved a phone call later that night offering us a free trip again to the Island or half our money back. We took the refund.

Spa:

Visited the In Land Spa for our free 15 Minutes massage which was beautiful. Booked for an Indian Head Massage treatment to have later that week (around $77 dollers)
The Indian Head Massage was lovely and a beautiful cocunut treatment was put on my hair and my head wrapped in a warm towel. I was then asked to take a shower in the treatment room outside. The shower spoiled the whole treatment, I felt like I had recieved a 5* treatment and walked outside to a 2* Resort. THe shower was dirty, there were ants everywhere, a dead tree and paint chipping off the walls. Not what I expected. I did speak to the receptionist after the treatment but I think the language barrier stood in the way. I then decided to take it further and speak to the receptionist about my experience. I was then visited by Candice the Spa Manager who apologised and said if I re-booked another treatment then we would recieve a good discount. My Husband and I then attempted to re-book a couples massage in the O Spa. After half an hour of attemping to book treatments we were told we couldnt have the ones we had picked as the package included Champagne. Very frustrating when your trying to spend money and told you cant have your discount. The receptionist then rang Candice to ask the level of discount we could recieve, 15% we were told. 15%!!! When we checked in we were given a voucher for 10% which had expired. I expected more than 15%! We ended up booking a treatment that we wanted that included Champagne and never got any discount. I feel the Spa has really let the Island down here and our complaint wasnt taken seriously enough.

Food:

Amazing! The desserts were gorgeous and the variance of meals everyday was beautiful.

Staff:

The staff here really made our holiday. They couldnt do enough for you. A big big shout out to Darsh and Lesley in the Pool bar. Darsh couldnt do enough for us. So much so that I wasnt well for a few days with a poorly tummy (Gastritis) and Darsh gave me some fresh Lime juice which really helped. He really was a wonderful, helpful man and really made our Holiday for us.
Darsh and Lesley are the dream team!

Also big THank you to Bobbin and LaLa in the Bonthi Bar. Always so polite and caring towards us.

Rohan- our rep on the Island. Came to see us and called us to make sure we were having an enjoyable time. Again he couldnt do enough for us.

A very beautiful Island and a very relaxing honeymoon. The Spa is 3rd Party to the Island and I feel it has let them down. Its very expensive and the Spa Manager wasnt helpful towards us at all.

Would definatly return once we can save some money up!

Travelled 30th Dec-13th January.

Room Tip: O Resort for total relax!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmyLawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAMChris, Director of Sales at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guests,

We deeply appreciate your indepth review of the holiday. We are equally grateful to the various team members who have stood out to make your holiday as personalised and memorable as possible. Team Kuredu specially wishes to thank you for you statement that you will defenitly return back. This is our aim and our goal - to have all our guests come back to us as the best holiday destiantion.

We have taken very good note of the areas that you have hinted us to focus on more closely, and remove those few flaws that had hampered your stay with us.

The team members whom you have referred to in the review would be more than happy to learn that their work has been recognised and appreciated by you.

We thank you yet once again for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,
Chris Nargunam
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms and Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I went here with my husband for our honeymoon.

Kuredu is a beautiful place with stunning views, plenty to do, welcoming staff, friendly guests. We loved it so much.

The trip to meet the dolphins made me cry as it was a dream come true. The sunsets are beautiful.

The island is big enough to find a quiet spot to yourself and is small enough to meet up with other guests if you make friends.

The water villas are great.

The accommodation is clean and the staff are so friendly.

Wish I was back there now.

X

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 0ofiona0o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAMChris, Director of Sales at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from your honeymoon destiantion in the Indian Ocean - Kuredu Island Resort and Spa,

It is very pleasing to note fom your review that the holiday you had with us in August last year was to your satisfaction, Though months have passed by since your honeymoon on our resort, it is touching to notet that you still rememeber us and have found time to write a review.

We do hope there will be another occasion for us to welcome you to paradise on earth.

Warm regards,
Chris Nargunam
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms and Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuredu
13.2 mi away
Cheval Blanc Randheli
Cheval Blanc Randheli
#1 of 1 in Randheli Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
4.8 mi away
Komandoo Maldives Island Resort
16.6 mi away
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Palm Beach Resort & Spa Maldives
Palm Beach Resort & Spa Maldives
#1 of 1 in Madhiriguraidhoo Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hurawalhi Island Resort
Hurawalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Hurawalhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
15.4 mi away
Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
#1 of 1 in Kanifushi Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuredu Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuredu Island Resort & Spa

Property: Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
Address: Lhaviyani Atoll, Republic of Maldives
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Lhaviyani Atoll > Kuredu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kuredu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuredu Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, surrounded by a beautiful lagoon and long stretches of white, sandy beach, is the only Resort on the island of Kuredu, in Lhaviyani Atoll. It is 1800 meters long by 325 meters wide, about 57 Hectares (143 acres). Your seaplane transfer from Velana International Airport is a scenic, 40 minute flight. The 383 Rooms include 10 Sultan Pool Villas including 1 Villa Family Suite, 50 Sangu Water Villas including 1 Honeymoon Suite, 100 Jacuzzi Beach Villas, 93 Beach Villas, 90 Beach Bungalows & 40 Garden Bungalows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuredu Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuredu Island Hotel Kuredu
Kuredu Island Resort And Spa
Hotel Kuredu Island
Kuredu Island Maldives
Kuredu Maldives
Kuredu Island Resort Maldives
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing