We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time around....still wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kuredu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I don't usually review places a second time, but am making an exception for Kuredu, because we stayed in the O resort this time - which merits a review in its own right. Although Kuredu is one hotel, it has three very definite areas. The Sangu end (Water Villas, sandspit, quiet bar and restaurant) the Main area, with Bonthi and Koamas resatuarnts, as well as main pool, several bars, shops and the Dive Centre, and the O resort...about 15 minutes walk from the main area at the far end of the island.
We stayed in a beautiful beach bungalow about midway between the Main Street and the O resort - it meant a walk to meals which may explain why despite eating 3 huge meals a day I haven't put on as much weight as I expected! There was a golf-buggy taxi but we rarely used it.
The O resort undoubtedly has the restaurant/bar with the best views, and the pool area is very quiet and peaceful. Food in all restaurants is the same, but in O was always delicious and fresh. Special mention must go to our excellent waiter, Shafleen - one of the best waiters we have ever encountered. He was friendly, very much on the ball, always quick to notice empty water glasses or dirty plates, always with a smile, and on duty every meal for the fortnight we were there.
The highlight of the trip has to be the all day snorkel trip, organised by Prodivers, when we not only swam with mantas, and were accompanied by a huge pod (maybe 80) of dolphins for about half and hour, but also snorkelled several good reefs and had lunch moored by a deserted island in the crystal clear lagoon. We also snorkelled on the house reef most days, and though the coral is pretty dead there is a wide variety of fish to be seen - and turtles over the sea grass. We were surprised that a number people based near us were snokelling opposite the O villas, on the North shore...much less to see than on the "jetty" side of the island. We also used the O spa a couple of times which is great!
We flew with Qatar Air for the first time, There was a very short connection time on our return (45 minutes) but Doha Airport is geared up for these quick transfers and it all went smoothly.
Overall another brilliant holiday in the Maldives which is a very special place - and we do not regret returning to Kuredu at all.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for. Garden Bungalows are fine...but small and not on the beach. Beach bungalow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mhrjh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAMChris, Director of Sales at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Our Dear Repeat Guests,

It is a recognition of it's own that you have chosen us to repeat your holiday in the Maldives. We are pampered to note that you have also made an exception by reviewing us for the second time, as the holiday experience was different from the previous one.

The three profiles of the resort that you have highlighted is indeed one of our strengths as guests have the possibility of choosing their locations on the resort directly responding to their moods and swings.

The Sangu Resort on the western end has a traditional ambiance and has an intense romantic touch. We have complimented this by keeping it for guests above 12 years of age.

The 'O' Resort on the eastern end is the most recent addition to the resort facilities. It has a touch of class and luxury. Having built over water, we have kept these facilities also for guests above 12 years in age.

The center part of the resort, being home for all the activities of the resort, is very ideal for families and guests who intend to have an active holiday.

We thank you for recognising Shafleen who has impressed you with his service quality. Shafleen is very happy to learn of your mention of his name in the review. This would boost his morale and keep him motivated in the good work he has been doing.

We do hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back for your third visit.

Thank you very much.

Warm regards,
Chris Nargunam
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms and Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,642 - 4,648 of 7,749 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I decided to splurge on our honeymoon by travelling halfway across the globe to the Maldives. We chose Kuredu as it seemed to offer everything we were looking for – a remote island with a good coral reef and a variety of activities and restaurants. We flew Emirates from Toronto to NY to Dubai and spent two nights in Dubai at The Address Dubai Marina. I do recommend staying an extra day or two in Dubai just to check it out.

We are well travelled (North America, Caribbean, Central America and Europe) and the Maldives, specifically Kuredu, has been our favourite adventure thus far. The hospitality on the island, the turquoise water, the powdery sand, the marine life, and the food and drink were all so wonderful.

We opted for the Gold All Inclusive and stayed in a Sangu Jacuzzi Beach Villa (designated restaurant was Sangu) – the upgrade was definitely worth the money. We figured, why go all that way and have to worry about what you’re spending? Some of the perks were having a designated waiter for each meal (obviously not a necessity but was a nice personal/luxurious touch), the spa treatments, re-stocking of the bar fridge, and the flexibility to eat and drink wherever we pleased.

A few of our highlights

- We loved the seaplane to Kuredu, it was amazing to see the atolls across the Indian Ocean.

- Duniye Spa – I had the oriental massage and it was the best massage and the best ambiance I’ve ever experienced. Also, the ginger tea that you’re served following your treatment is delicious.

- The house reef – While it’s a bit far to swim out to, it was worth it. We saw sea turtles, reef sharks, sting rays and hundreds of tropical fish each day. If you don’t have an underwater camera or yours breaks like ours did, the diving centre rents out good-quality underwater cameras for a decent price and transfers the pics to a cd for you.

- The food was extremely high quality and we loved the Indian and Sri Lankan influence

- The staff were so pleasant – you were always greeted with a smile and a calm, soothing voice. Not to mention they are very hard workers, typically working 10-12 hour days every day.

- We loved our beach villa – it was clean, private, spacious and unique. I loved the outdoor washroom but my advice is to keep the light off at night to keep the ants away.

- If you get the chance, definitely take the ferry ($1 US) from the airport to Male – it was amazing to experience the Maldivian culture. It was so vibrant and fast-paced, a total contrast to our experience at Kuredu and was definitely a highlight of our trip. You can do a walking tour of the island in less than 30 mins. And if you’re lucky like we were, a local may just offer to give you the tour. We just tipped him $20 at the end of it.

A couple things to keep in mind:

- The seaplanes only fly during certain times and I think 2 or 3pm is the latest flight (at least it was for us) – good to know when planning your flight times to and from the Maldives.

- The international airport does not let you in until about 1.5-2 hours before your flight time. This was a surprise to us and we had a nine-hour stop over there before heading to Dubai. There are a couple of restaurants nearby, but if you have a few hours to spare, head over to Male to kill the time. You won’t regret it.

I just can’t say enough good things about Kuredu and the Maldives – I hope to be able to return again one day and would consider myself very lucky if I do.

Room Tip: We stayed in Sangu Jacuzzi Beach Villa #158 - very private and just a few villas down from Sangu res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OntarioKiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAMChris, Director of Sales at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from the sunny Maldives,

Your review is honest, detailed and very informative to those who are looking for guidance in planing their exotic holiday - thank you very much. We are very pleased to note that you would love to return back and repeat your experience with us. This statement means a lot to us.

Having chosen your holiday destination based on your research to meet your holiday expectations, you have taken care to highlight those factors that would determine one's holiday decision.

Gold All Inclusive is designed to cater to those guests who wish to venture out and use the facilities on the resort to it's utmost best. We see from your review that you are well pleased with this decision you have made.

Being the base for ProDivers, the single largest dive center in the Maldives, we spend lot of energy in maintaining nature, both over land and under water. We realise and respect the fact that these are the most unique features of this nation, and they need our dedicated attention.

Your choice to opt for Sangu Jacuzzi Beach Villa is yet another good decision as Sangu Resort, designed in a very traditional concept, and it's facilities are restricted only for guests who are above 12 years of age. Hence this forms the most ideal location for couples.

We thank you very much for highlighting the restrictions we have with sea plane transfer. As per the local civil aviation regulations, the sea plane can only fly during the day light hours. Therefore guests booked on late departure flights would experience long waiting hours and guests arriving on late flights would have to stay in Male' for one night and travel the following morning to the resort. Our recommendation is that the guests plan and arrive after 04 am and depart before 06 pm to obtain transfers with minimum waiting time.

Team Kuredu thanks you once again for your complete review and would be delighted to welcome you back very soon.

Warm regards,
Chris Nargunam
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms and Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

A fantastic holiday. Visiting with wife and daughters 18 and 21. Not much time to lie and read my book. So much to do if you want to. People said we would be bored. Not a chance as one of the biggest (2nd) islands a raft of free and pay for items. Very suprised at prices of water sports etc, cheaper than spain and other locations, was not expecting that. Fod, drink, accomodation and service excellent.

Room Tip: upgrade your room upon arrival at reception much cheaper than booking here. having said that we stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AandA-Shropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAMChris, Director of Sales at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings to you from Kuredu Island Resort and Spa,

We wish to thank you very much for taking your time to review your holiday had with us in August this year with your family. It is very heartening for us to learn that you enjoyed your family holiday even more than your expectations. There could be no greater reward for our efforts than this comment from you on behalf of your family. It has always been our efforts to develop and retain Kuredu as a very good family resort in the Maldives and all facilities and amenities are developed on this concept.. it is very heartening to note they have served their purposes very well.

Your review gives us the hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you and your family once again.

Team Kuredu thanks you once again for your kind review.

Warm regards,
Chris Nargunam
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms and Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Scouse Mouse

We have just returned from Kuredu Island on the 11sept 2012, were do i start. we Flew Emirates Via dubai, from Gatwick, as no manchester flights. had Two wonderfull flight's on the first leg we had a stewardess fromm liverpool who took out Photo, and got the crew and Captin to sighn it, also loads of goodies from first class. On arrival at male, we were taken to immigration were we seemed to wait for ages to get thru, not long about 20 minuets but due to the heat it felt longer.we then got taken to the Trans Maldavian Seaplane terminal, were we were taken into the departure lounge, given Cold Towels, and sipped cold drinks, the first thing we noticed was how cool it was in side, air con, and the smell of peppermint. The Seaplane was something ells, it is Incredible, the Views that you see, we didnt realise how many diffrent shades of Blue, & Jade green,the sea Produced. Stunning. on arrival at KUREDU we disembarked the seaplane, and walked up the jetty, form out of knowere you can hear the welcoming of the Locals, drumbs banging and singing,and the sounds of these Tropical Birds. we looked at each other with Disbelivement, were Hear. Pure white sandy beaches that seem to strech for ever, and of course that Blistering Sun.we were welcomed in the Akiri Bar, with a cold drink and given our wrist bands. we stayed in a Beach Bungalow (393) it was wonderfull just what we needed, i have read all the diffrent reviews on hear and i Personaly checked all the diffrent types of accomodation during our 10 stay, there all amazing. dont be fooled. our room was cleaned twice every day, clean sheets, and clean towels, Blue for the beach / pool & Tan for your personal shower. these also were changed Daily. we ate in the Bonthi Restaurant, and the chef came to speke with us English Guy called steven, really nice, again dont be fooled the Food is prepared cooked exactly the same. for all the restrauntes, and our waiter Ali was also very Kind. I read on hear that people compaired the pool bar to Benidorm, Haveing been to benidorm a Number of times, it really isnt anything like benidorn,Bobbi & his side kick soni were really attentaive to both of us, even remebering our Drinks after just One night. I arranged a Meal on the beach down by the Sangu end of the Island,with the Help of Kerry, and the Lovely Candice. this will forever stay in my mind, the sky was clear, so we were able to wach the sunset, then the two waiters came and put a number of tilly lamps around us when it went Dark. the food was just Perfect.Thank you Guys ( kerry / candice ) for helping me sort this for my wife.The following day we had a Spa Treatment,This to was Amazing, my wife had a Facial, and shoulder / arm Massage. I had a full body Massage,it was so good that i fell asleep,this treatment totaly de stresses you, just what i neded. Over the next few days we went snorkling, OMG i could not belive how many diffrent fish you can see and Colour's the fish come right up to you. we also took a walk up to the Golf Course, had a look at the Little rabbits and a Drink in the Golf House, we met up with two couples from Doncaster. who were about to leave for Komandoo Island. Lovely people. we also made friends with a couple from Essex & a couple from Wales.Both on Honeymoon, and Both lovely people to be with. Looking back i can only say that its really not the place for children, but i did see a few in the sea Snokeling with there parents, haveing good fun, for me & my wife we never came across anyone whio looked down on us for what type of package we had, everyone was Lovely.

a few tips, take factor 50 ( this is from someone who uses factor 2 oli) its Boling hot, even when its cloudy. you dont need shoes, its horrible when you get back to male Airport and have to put them on.go on the sunset cruise, you will see loads of dolphins, they come right up to the boat.
white party is a good night and a way to meet other guests, and dont forget the tea House at the end of the jetty, we actually watche a fight with some fish all caught on Camera, and a Massive Turtle poped up to say Hello. Brilliant

on the whole we couldnt fault anything on our trip to KUREDU, we will be going again,I am sure and taking our family. Kuredu we love you and thank you for a Wonderfull Anivasary.

Room Tip: no need as all rooms on the island are excelent, i checked all of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAMChris, Director of Sales at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Ian,

Warm greetings from Sunny and Sandy Maldives!

it is with a warm heart that we thank you for the time you have taken to pen down your review of the anniversary holiday you had with us in September 2012. It is very pleasing to take note that you have loved every moment of your holiday in the Maldives and are very keen to return and repeat your experience in paradise.

We note from your review that you have carefully planned your days on the resort participating in various activities and utilising the various facilities we have.

Having about 2.5 kilometers of lagoon, the resort offers various spots for snorkeling, each location known for different varieties of marine life. You would be happy to note that the resort undertakes various activities to protect nature - both over water and under water hand in hand with international conservation bodies.

We are happy to note that Kerry and Candice could offer you a very memorable dinner on the beach. Such are the experiences that are very unique of Maldives.

Team Kuredu thanks you yet once again for your review of the holiday with us and we earnestly look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Chris Nargunam
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms and Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

i booked a twin centre holiday with Sol at value added travel. excellent service and gave me a great price, he really knew his stuff.
the hotel was amazing i spent 7 nights there in a jacuzzi beach villa and 4 nights at the marina view hotel in dubai. both were a recommendation from sol so i was a little nervious at first, having not been to either before. but what can i say the kuredu island resort was really nice, the room was clean and had pretty much every thing i needed. the jacuzzi was a plus, especially after spending the day in the sun. food was good, the staff were very friendly and very helpful, after the second day the knew my name and even knew what drink i liked. overall it was a great experience and i would go back here again.
Dubai is like another world the hotel was amazing and near the beach. loved it. i would definatley go back here again walking distance from alot of restaurants and the beach was perfect for a short stay.
Overal holiday was an excellent, i would reccomend a twin centre to any one.

Room Tip: the komas villas at the Kuredu are based on a better part of the island, right on the beach front an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank salz999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAMChris, Director of Sales at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Shailesh,

Warm greetings!

Thank you very much for taking few moments off to pen a review of the holiday you had with us.

It is with a sense of satisfaction do we note that the holiday experience has met your expectations from us.

We do hope to welcome you back on the resort for your next holiday in the Maldives.

We specially wish to thank you for recommending us.

Warm regards,
Chris Nargunam
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms and Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My family and I holidayed in Kuredu during the last two weeks of August and had an amazing time.
Flights with Emirates via Dubai were excellent, sea plane transfer amazing! Just a word of warning about your carry-on luggage – I had packed some swimming costumes and swim shorts in a small 46cm wheeled case. This was not allowed on the sea plane transfer with me, it did accompany me in the hold but sometimes your luggage follows on afterwards, so pack your immediate clothing in a non-wheeled bag just in case!
We originally booked two Beach Bungalows, but upon arrival were a tiny bit disappointed with where the bungalows were sited and enquired about an upgrade. We were told we could have two Jacuzzi Beach Villas next door to one another in two days time. This was great news, and at a price significantly cheaper than if booked in the UK. There was nothing wrong with the BB, just some overlook the water villas, and others are set back a long way from the sea on a part of the coast which isn’t very wide and the water has a lot of weed in it. The views of the ocean were also obscured by trees. The accommodation itself was lovely.
After the two nights in the BB, our holiday was transformed. We had JBVs 124 and 125, which are sited on the best part of the island. The sand is white and soft with very little coral (the sand is a little rougher to the left of the jetty). The views were stunning and sometimes you felt like the only family on the island. The upgrade to JBV meant that we could use the Koamas restaurant and could use all of the bars (some we couldn’t because our daughter was under 12). The rooms also had a TV which was useful when it rained!
The food was fantastic. Nice food, well cooked with the addition of fresh pasta station and a meat station serving kebabs, steak or roast meat cooked to order. The salads and soups were superb, as were the pastries and desserts. Breakfasts were popular with my children, as Kiron made wonderful pancakes to order. Special thanks to Delwar too – Lucy misses you! Our waiter, Moosa was great – he anticipated our arrival at meal times and knew exactly what drinks to bring us!
The All Inclusive was fine for us – the cost of the upgrade to gold did not seem worth it. There were drinks in the mini-bar, but you could buy larger bottles of Coke or Fanta in the shop which worked out a lot cheaper. There is also an All Inclusive cocktail of the day which varied but is worth a try. The sunset cruise was excellent – we saw loads of dolphins!
It was our anniversary whilst in Kuredu and my husband booked the candlelight dinner on the beach as a surprise. We had lobster and champagne, and it was a fabulous experience – expensive, but everything is imported.
I fully agree with the advice about the weather – the forecasts we were getting via the web were very wrong. We had a couple of days at the start which were disappointing – it’s not like Caribbean rain which is over in 10 minutes – the rain was fairly persistent, and the wind at times was scary (at night). Then the front passed and we had glorious weather.
You do not need shoes, just a pair of flip-flops at the most and a torch for the walk back to the room at night.
Kuredu is a wonderful place, and we cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi Beach Villas 124 and 124. Smashing part of the island, lovely sand, great views and a hammoc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank welovebarbados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAMChris, Director of Sales at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Our Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for your honest review of the holiday had with your family in August this year. It gives us immense joy to take note that you and your family had some very good moments with us. We specially wish to thank you for your recommendations made in the review.

Yes, with 3.5 kilometers of beach, the resort features varied textures of sand at the beach. The beach on the western part of the resort has, no doubt the best beach on the resort.

We thank you for individually mentioning our team members recognising them for their contributions in making your holiday very memorable. We will certainly take your comments to them as this would boost their motivation, keeping their efforts alive providing our guests a holiday that would be well remembered.

The resort not only has a range of accommodation options, but also various meal options to best suite different preferences of our guests. We have found this to be necessary taking into consideration the wide range of guest profile we enjoy.

Team Kuredu thanks you once again for your review of the holiday had with us. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warm regards,
Chris Nargunam
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms and Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This was our first time travelling long haul outside of Europe. We are a young, gay professional couple (24 and 26) who booked through Letsgo2.com. At first we were slightly apprehensive booking through a relatively unknown holiday operator with very few reviews online, however our initial reservations were proved very wrong - Letsgo2 provided an outstanding service from the very start of planning our holiday right up to the last minute. With a budget of around £1500 per person, it was tricky to find a quality Maldives holiday until we stumbled across Letsgo2. Other more 'exclusive'/ known operators like Kuoni and First Choice also go to Kuredu - costing on average an extra £500 per person just to have a representitive on the island (which is completely unnecessary as the island hosts speak perfect English and know exactly what is going on.

We don't wish to repeat what other people have put up here, so here are just a few points:
- as a young gay couple, having read online info regarding laws in the Maldives we thought it might have been an issue - it was not at all. We were made to feel very welcome, treated the same as all the other couples and families and felt 100% comfortable throughout our holiday
- the place is amazing. It is one of the larger islands and there is lots to do there, however if like us you just wanted a chilled out, relaxing getaway of books, beaches, pool, food, drinks and the odd spa treatment, then this is also the place for you.
- we booked a beach bungalow. When we arrived, we were one of the very few that looked out in to the ocean however our view was obscured by the wooden water villas. Despite 90% occupancy on the island, we asked reception to be moved and were straight away.
- *do not upgrade before you go!* - we stayed in our lovely beach bungalow for 5 nights and then paid $50 per night for the final 5 nights (pay for 4 nights get one free) to upgrade to the beach villa band in the 'O' resort (5 min walk across the island, pool with no children under 12 allowed, quieter, always sunbeds available)
- all all inclusive packages get a 15 minute free massage and free sunset cruise boat trip, so don't be fooled in to thinking that going with a certain operator will get you these particular benefits - they're for everyone
- upgrade half way through your holiday - for us, it made it like 2 different holidays
- take lots of books - I got through 6 in 12 days
- IGNORE THE WEATHER REPORTS ONLINE - we looked before we went in August and it said rainstorms and thunder everyday. In 12 days, there were 2 overnight rainstorms that lasted around an hour each. It rained once for 10 minutes at 8 o'clock in the morning before we went to breakfast. For the rest of the time it was 34'C, scorching sunshine, very warm indeed.
- ah yes, return sea planes - the only problem we had was with our departure. Our sea plane left the island at 2pm, however our flight from Male wasn't until 11pm - so lots of waiting in an airport that is a bit like a hot cattle shed! Book mid afternoon flights to ensure this doesn't happen to you.

To summarise, a peaceful and classy resort with touches of contemporary luxury. Lots of honeymooners there, late 20-early 30 year old couples and some families. This is a place for everyone. Superb food, first-class accommodation and excellent customer service.

Room Tip: Ask to switch rooms if your sea view is obscured by beach villas. Reception were extremely helpful a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Traveller2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAMChris, Director of Sales at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Guests,

We wish to thank you very much for taking time to pen your thoughts of the holiday had with us in August this year. It is very heartening to take note that your holiday met your expectations from us, so much so that your review contains high recommendations.

The resort features six accommodation types each catering to different tastes and concepts of our guests. It has been our effort to provide an environment where our guests do not feel left behind in any manner but have options that would best suites their idea of a holiday.

We thank you yet once again for your review.

Warm regards,
Chris Nargunam
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms and Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuredu
13.2 mi away
Cheval Blanc Randheli
Cheval Blanc Randheli
#1 of 1 in Randheli Island
172 reviews
4.9 mi away
Komandoo Maldives Island Resort
16.6 mi away
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hurawalhi Island Resort
Hurawalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Hurawalhi
684 reviews
21.5 mi away
Cocoon Maldives
Cocoon Maldives
#1 of 1 in Ookolhufinolhu
367 reviews
3.0 mi away
Kanuhura - Maldives
Kanuhura - Maldives
#1 of 1 in Kanuhura
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuredu Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuredu Island Resort & Spa

Address: Lhaviyani Atoll, Republic of Maldives
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Lhaviyani Atoll > Kuredu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kuredu
Price Range: $362 - $1,276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuredu Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, surrounded by a beautiful lagoon and long stretches of white, sandy beach, is the only Resort on the island of Kuredu, in Lhaviyani Atoll. It is 1800 meters long by 325 meters wide, about 57 Hectares (143 acres). Your seaplane transfer from Velana International Airport is a scenic, 40 minute flight. The 383 Rooms include 10 Sultan Pool Villas including 1 Villa Family Suite, 50 Sangu Water Villas including 1 Honeymoon Suite, 100 Jacuzzi Beach Villas, 93 Beach Villas, 90 Beach Bungalows & 40 Garden Bungalows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuredu Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuredu Island Hotel Kuredu
Kuredu Island Resort And Spa
Hotel Kuredu Island
Kuredu Island Maldives
Kuredu Maldives
Kuredu Island Resort Maldives
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing