We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
65
53
25
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
65
53
25
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry dock harbor view room paper thin walls worked fine private bathroom stayed two nights explore the island off season hotel cafe the hotel website proximity mt constitution
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 161 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2019

The only reason to stay here is the proximity to the ferry. No amenities, poor service, the food is over-priced and mediocre at best. Rooms run-down and paper-thin walls. I had to walk across the street ( I could not find a single person around to help me) and buy my own toilet paper because I could not find anybody to help me. This hotel has pretty much just given up and is riding on its location. Pathetic.

Room tip: Go somewhere else.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apbober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

We spend a lovely time at this hotel. Arrived on the afternoon ferry with our car so we could explore the island. We reserved the Starboard Harbor View room (known as room 1 (of 15) on the second floor. This is a great room that looks down onto the ferry dock through the front window. It included a private bathroom with a walk-in shower. The hotel web site has four pictures of the room. We had breakfast in the hotel cafe and it was very nice. Good location to explore the island. We visited Deer Harbor to the west and Mt. Constitution with the Ellsworth Storey's Tower to the east in the Moran Sate Park. Next door to the hotel is a souvenir shop. Being January, the room baseboard heater worked fine to keep us warm. The wifi worked great also. Overall a very clean room.

Room tip: Starboard Harbor Room (room 1) has a direct front view of the ferry dock and a side window to the garden lawn.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PDX-Traveler-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

Wow, what a wonderful place! A piece of history, so charming and so well run. Just comfortable, relaxing, and fun. Doug, the owner, is onsite and involved. Everyone there is friendly and helpful. Can’t wait to come back sometime.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

Orcas Hotel is a great place to drown those delayed ferry sorrows down with a nice beer and food. Service is always great and the staff os always friendly. If your ferry is on time then come early instead!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TroySea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Great views, pleasant rooms and very clean. This inn is near the ferry dock so there is lots going on as the ferries come and go. That does Not mean lots of noise but it is busy around there. It is great sitting out on the porch, chatting with others and enjoying island life.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traveler8a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews