We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inchnadamph Hotel
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhiconich Hotel(Rhiconich)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morefield Motel(Ullapool)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argyll Hotel(Ullapool)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House(Ullapool)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Altnaharra Hotel(Altnaharra)
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
43
29
8
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
29
8
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloch assyntdrying roomroaring firefree pool tablewi filocal geologyoutstanding viewsdays fishingkippersfabulous locationwarm welcomedining roomrichardwalkerssceneryhighlandsstags
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 93 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My husband & I stayed at Inchnadamph Hotel for two nights with our dog (Red) to climb Conival & Ben more Assynt. We were greated by Richard who made us feel most welcome, especially Red. Room was perfectly adequate with stunning views across Loch Assynt. Variety of tea, coffee & hot chocolate in room. Lovely fresh, clean bed linen and towels and what really did it for me...there was bubble bath which was a god send at the end of a day climbing.

We chose to have bar meals both nights as Red was able to sit with us and have to say the food is outstanding, which will certainly satisfy the largest of appetites.

The hotel decor is a bit dated but absolutely spotless.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The rooms are clean and comfortable, but what sets this hotel apart in my estimation is the friendliness of the owners. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The breakfasts were great and we enjoyed some great food at dinner as well. As they cater to walkers and fishing people, there is a drying room for wet clothes and boots, and a nice log fire to relax in front of in the bar. We were not there for the fishing but rather for walking and exploring the beauty of the area, and we found it to be the perfect base for our adventures. They offer free wifi but the signal was a bit sketchy - as you would expect in such a remote area. We plan on going back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill4401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The rooms at Inchnadamph are not luxurious but are clean and comfortable with beautiful views of loch and mountains. The owners are friendly and helpful, the food perfectly adequate. A good stopover if touring or a base for walkers and climbers.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simmotours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The hotel is well run by friendly staff, great views over the loch and lots of local fishing. Food was tasty and filling with real ale on draft. Well located for hanging out/shelter/quick stop off.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank dickinsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I Stayed in the Inchnadamph years ago and was excited to visit again. My memories of the place are good....if anything it has improved with age. Richard was an excellent host - full of local knowledge and tales of the elusive haggis. I hope it won't be too long before I visit again.

Breakfasts are outstanding - especially the black pudding and dinners were great especially after a long day tramping around in the hills looking at rocks.

If you are in the NW Highlands stop here - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peridotite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews