We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$204
$149
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Irinna Hotel(Svoronata)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
103
9
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle touchesweekly bbqbig poolperfect destinationfantastic hostslittle piece of paradiselocal beachesexplore the islandself catermoment you arrivefeel so welcomefamily holidaynothing is too much troublecatsgreeceprivacyrelaxation
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 113 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at My Little Place on the Hill in August for 2 weeks, had amazing time. My boys (12 & 9) had the best holiday, made loads of friends and we never saw them really.

There is loads of room and grounds for the kids to have some freedom but small enough to know where they are most the time! Brilliant weekly BBQ’s and Alex, Vicky & Sandra are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble.

My Little Place on the Hill is like being invited to Alex & Vicky’s house party and you can be as involved or private as you want to be. Can’t recommend it enough - the picture sum up our holiday.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Katharine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017

This was our first family holiday with our five month old baby and and we were really glad we found this place! A very beautiful and relaxing vibe with lots of young families and couples. The swimming pool is lovely and the rooms designed in a simple but modern way. The place is pretty remote so there is usually a nice communal vibe at the bar. Sandra who worked at the bar is lovely and makes you feel very much at home. The coffee is good but only very basic food options available and only one restaurant in walking distance; also no microwave available for sterilising. Overall a magical stay and would definitely recommend!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank fnatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017

Our stay at Vicky and Alex's Little Place on the Hill was the most perfect family holiday we have ever had. They have made the hotel a wonderful and welcoming and beautiful oasis of calm and fun and happy times. The family suite was perfect in every way, the pool and bar setting is perfect in every way and they are gorgeous and warm and helpful and Sandra who runs the bar is the best. And then of course there is the incredible blue skies, the hot sun and the wonderful sea and lots and lots to do if you can manage to extract your children from the pool. And the Greeks seem to know how to make excellent iced coffees.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaidofAperol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

From the moment you arrive at my little place on the hill you are made to feel so welcome, first impressions are amazing. The welcome drink went down a treat. The place is simply stunning.
Our apartment was exceptionally clean and comfortable. It had everything you needed and more.
The bar area and pool is wonderful, the ultimate in relaxation. All the quirky little touches make it a pleasure to sit in.
We got by without a car and you can walk to 3-4 restaurants, however we didn't have the children with us so walking the 30-45 mins wasn't a problem.
We also walked to the local beaches, again quite a walk but a very nice walk.
All the restaurants we tried were very good, great choice and tasty.

The best part though was sitting having a wonderful breakfast every morning, enjoying the views and the ambience.

Alex and Vicky as well as Sandra are a wonderful couple who can't do enough for you. They have such a special place made even better by the fact they have made my little place on the hill paradise.

The world is a big place and I don't often return to the same place, however I am going to make an exception here.........

Room Tip: You can pick up wifi close to the bar
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank archiebold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Thank you Vicky, Alex & Sandra for a beautiful stay. The sweetest place to stay. Chilled, quirky and beautiful. The drinks were great. Our room was lovely and spacious. Loved the BBQ! So much effort was put into making the place special - gorgeous décor and sweet cats. I'd definitely recommend hiring a car as it allows you to explore further. Alex, Vicky & Sandra also have some great recommendations of where to eat and explore

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 952Katiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews