We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$216
$149
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Irinna Hotel(Svoronata)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
103
9
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle touchesweekly bbqbig poolperfect destinationfantastic hostslittle piece of paradiselocal beachesexplore the islandself catermoment you arrivefeel so welcomefamily holidaynothing is too much troublecatsgreeceprivacyrelaxation
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 113 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2017

We have been to My Little Place on the Hill four times now and each visit has been better than the last. We got married in Kefalonia this year and MLPOTH hosted the majority of our guests – many of whom have already decided to come back!

Alex, Vicky and Sandra went above and beyond every single day and made sure that everyone had everything they needed – from a rental car turning up, to the perfect flat white, nothing was too much trouble.

The decor is simple, elegant and classy – Vicky's personal touches making all the difference. I can't speak highly enough of MLPOTH, it's a home away from home and everyone there have become genuine friends. They make everything look easy (not to mention cool!) If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Kefalonia, look no further. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: Room 5 is great – lovely view and far enough away from the pool to enjoy the peace.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kimlewry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile

We're just back from My Little Place On The Hill and I have to say, it was magnificent. On arrival you're made to feel special by Alex and Vicky (the owners) and Sandra who is truly fantastic. I immediately fell in love with their place, mostly due to the relaxed but fun atmosphere created by their dream of a team.

Thanks again to all three of you for making Kim and Liam's break run so smoothly.

Until we meet again!

Greg

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017

I couldn't agree more with the exceptional reviews listed under his hotel. It's a little piece of paradise in the middle of a beautiful village - absolute bliss.

We attended a wedding in Kefalonia in May 2017 and around 25 family members stayed at this hotel for 1 week or so. It must have been a little overwhelming for such a quaint, tranquil and peaceful place but the hosts are efficient, attentive and so welcoming. Every guest is extremely special to them and no request is too much trouble or hassle.

The food and bar service is also incredible (big thanks to Sandra!) and everything is served with a smile. We ate breakfast and lunch here most days because the menu was varied with fresh ingredients. They also host a weekly BBQ with delicious food and are very generous with quantity.

The rooms themselves are clean, minimalist and functional. The modern monochrome décor is beautiful and really compliments the overall relaxed vibe. The beds are comfy and extra's are available upon request - ironing board or a hair dryer etc. There is plenty of kitchen utensils if you want to self cater.

There are a few restaurants within walking distance and if you wish to venture out further, the hosts organised taxi's and hire cars for us which we were most grateful for. They also have a helpful book of directions which we used multiple times with no problems.

I can't compliment or recommend this hotel enough. If you are looking for a holiday in Kefalonia, there is no need to do anymore accommodation research. My Little Place on the Hill is your perfect destination and you will not regret staying here.

A huge thank you to Alex and his beautiful wife for making our time in Greece so incredibly special - we will see you soon!! xx

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HanMariaJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017

We stayed here last June and we are going back in a few weeks!! We never go to the same place twice but thats how much we loved Little place on the hill ….it was wow from the moment we arrived!
Everything about this place is so special and personal but you still have lots of privacy. Very beautiful and peaceful place, exactly what we wanted.

The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly and nothing is too much trouble for the lovely Vicky, Alex and Sandra who really makes you feel so welcoming. They always have time to help you with anything or just to have a chat.

The apartments are super clean, bigger than we expected , very stylish with special details everywhere you look. You feel comfortable straight away!
They write your names on the door which is the perfect little touch I haven’t seen anywhere else. The view from the apartment is beautiful and having breakfast on the balcony is a dream.

You need a car, if you want to visit different beaches, restaurants and explore the island but you don’t have to drive any long distances.
Don’t miss the BBQ evening, we loved it!

I can be a bit fussy when it comes to places I stay but this place is totally perfect and if you are thinking to book, then just do it! You will love it :-)

We can’t wait to be back, only a few weeks to go!! Too excited!

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Katka35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

This little hotel was absolutely amazing! So laid back and bohemian! Clean lines, natural fabrics, and cats galore!!!! In love. Vicky and Alex were super accommodating and friendly, and Sandra was a pleasure to see very morning! So quiet, you could hear the goat bells! Cannot wait to go back one day!

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sudafricana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews