We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very clean and friendly B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Meadows

The Meadows
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Meadows
Ranked #3 of 4 West Linton B&B and Inns
chorleyt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A very clean and friendly B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

A warm welcome when you arrived. We had two dogs with us and they were made very welcome. The hotel was light, airy, clean and a lovely breakfast made early for us as on our way to dog show

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChorleytFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    5
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
6
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

We found the meadows easily by sat nav. We were shown to our room which was cosy. We stayed two nights. Breakfast was enjoyable if not always exactly as ordered but good all the same. Our major problem was at check out. We began to be harassed by our hosts at 1030 to check out. When asked what time check out was we were advised anytime now and that they had people arriving at 1 and this was a b and b not a hotel. Our trip up until this point had been enjoyable but was completely ruined by the rude and abrupt manner in which we were treated. Needless to say we will not be back.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pmswatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

Stayed at the Meadows for 2 nights while visiting Edinburgh. Drove a short distance to a park and ride and took bus into the city. Nice location outside the city with easy public transportation.
Very nice breakfast, even made us Americans a sample of Black pudding and Haggis with our breakfast.
Very clean, great room, en suite.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nurse134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

After a nine hour drive the sat nav took me right to the door of The Meadows to find a very warm welcome for the owner. The room I was shown to was comfortable, pretty and contained everything a guest could need (TV, tea, coffee, alarm clock, hairdryer, wardrope, double and single beds). The bathroom was well stocked with shampoos and soap, plenty of warm towels and an amazing shower. The bed is one of the most comfortable I have ever had the pleasure of sleeping in. I had my dog with me and no fuss was made about him sharing my room. West Linton has a pub that serves food, a shop for snacks and a green to walk the dog on, I'm sure there was much more to see and do but I arrived in the drk and left before it got light!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Norbertsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Linton
6.8 mi away
Cringletie House
Cringletie House
#2 of 8 in Peebles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
2.5 mi away
Allan Ramsay Hotel
Allan Ramsay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carlops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meadows

Property: The Meadows
Address: 4 Robinsland Drive, West Linton EH46 7JD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Borders > West Linton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in West Linton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Meadows 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Meadows West Linton, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing