We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ignore the previous review - this place is MEGA!!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Hollyview

Coldingham Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coldingham Beach
Living Room Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Coldingham Beach
Living Room
Master Bedroom
St Abbs
Master Bedroom
Family Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen - dining area
Coldingham Beach
Garden
Court Yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Coldingham, Scottish Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
77Ben2016
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ignore the previous review - this place is MEGA!!!”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Hollyview is the perfect holiday retreat, whatever the makeup of your group. Just a 5 minute drive from the beautiful Coldingham Bay and St Abbs harbour, and under an hour from the idyllic North Berwick and Edinburgh, Hollyview offers the ideal holiday location.
A more than generous garden with swings, slide and climbing frame will keep young ones occupied for hours on end, with an additional enclosed courtyard off the kitchen diner. The furniture, fixtures and fittings are of a high standard and you will not be disappointed. If you wish to hunt out minor defaults then I'm sure they could be found, as they could be in any rental property, however after a week's stay we could not have enjoyed our time at Hollyview any more than we did.
Clean, comfortable and stylish - Hollyview has it all in abundance.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our cottage. We are grateful for your comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes Mairi & Gordon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleanliness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Extremely surprised and devastated to read your review particularly after receiving five star reviews from our guests who stayed the week before you and the week after you. We are grateful for all feedback from our guests and we will fully investigate any negative points raised and rectify any problems we find as soon as we can. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2016
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in the cottage and hope to hear from you again. Kind Regards Mairi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tetty850
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage in the countryside close to Eyemouth”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Enjoyed my 2 night stay along with my 2 dogs. Nice welcome of chocolates and wine. My only complaint was the black mildew in the downstairs shower cubicle.

Date of stay: March 2016
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2016
Thank you for kind review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in the cottage. Apologies the sealant in the shower had gone black but this has now been replaced. Best Wishes Mairi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise O
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best of both Country and Coast”
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have just got back from having a great weekend at the Scottish Borders.
Hollyview Cottage was great for 5 Adults and 3 dogs, it is very comfortable and spacious with plenty of room for everyone, and only a short drive to Eyemouth, Berwick Upon Tweed and St Abbs not forgetting Coldingham Bay.
We hope to be back again next year.
Many Thanks Mairi for letting Us use Your lovely Cottage.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The enclosed courtyard for the dogs and the large open planned Kitchen
Liked least: The none enclosed front Garden for the Dogs
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chalasani...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were very pleased with the accommodation which is modern and spacious.it's very good for friends to have a good time.

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dicky B
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Way beyond expectations”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Light and airy and beautifully furnished and equipped. As we had our dogs with us, the double doors opening onto an enclosed courtyard meant we could leave these doors open knowing the dogs were safe. Mairi gave us privacy but was only a text or call away and ready to help in any way. The largish areas of grass outside were handy for exercise, but would have benefitted from being fully enclosed. Lovely welcome box of chocolates and bottle of wine was the icing on a perfect cake.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The light and airy kitchen/dining area
Liked least: Unenclosed grass areas, but only because we had dogs with us.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing