We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Huge Garden with Great Sea View”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Templehall Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Coldingham, Scottish Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hayley K
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Huge Garden with Great Sea View”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It is a delightful accommodation, well furnished and well equipped. The garden is huge with great sea view. You can see the sunrise from the garden. It is quiet and unspoiled. Excellent wifi facilities. Sadly we had our stay cut short due to personal reason. The kitchen is spacious with good provision of kitchen utensils. Good window view of the second bedroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and the sea view
Liked least: The dining area
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2015
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday in our cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl-Perk...
Catterick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very accommodating, friendly and peaceful, perfect stay”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay, very accommodating in all areas. A well kept private garden for the little ones to runaround and also very close to the local amenities. We had a very peaceful stay and would certainly stay again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2015
Thank you for the review. It is much appreciated. Would love to see you again in the future
A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel H
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great bungalow with gorgeous view,lovely base for holiday”
Reviewed May 15, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely bungalow with all you need for a great holiday base.Nice owners very approachable and fast to respond to emails.Plenty of room inside the bungalow with ideal layout having an ensuite in the double bedroom as well as a family bathroom,two showers just perfect.Nice village with a lovely beach and a handy shop that sells most things.great takeaway at Eyemouth Jades garden would highly recommend.
Very dog friendly area.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2015
Thank you for the review. It is much appreciated
A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grogan201...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing place to visit”
Reviewed May 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Thankyou for having us stay at the cottage with our two german shorthaired pointers ,we all had a lovely time the cottage is very modern and clean didn't see a spec of dust the bed is comfortable and the cottage has everything from a tea pot to a milk jug .. The garden is huge and enclosed great for the doggies I love way property is all on one level great for disabled access !! The owners are very friendly and was at hand if needed I really wish never had to leave the surrounding villages and scenery are beautiful must visit St Abbs head !! Have already recommended to a work colleague who saw my holiday snaps also the gas fire in lounge n decor is a beautiful touch and makes very cosey

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2015
Thank you for the great review it is very much appreciated. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the cottage. It was a pleasure having you and we do hope you come back and stay with us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomer20...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“superb place for a family holiday”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Booked this cottage along with a cl pitch for our motorhome as a surprise for my sisters 50th birthday and we were not disappointed. The cottage was amazing with everything
you need for a comfortable stay. The rooms and facilities were beautifully presented . We were able to eat breakfast outside in the large garden due to the unexpected sunshine we were blessed with! The location is suberb and we were able to drive easily to Collingham village, Eyemouth, Collingham Bay, St Abbs, Berwick and Dunbar. Lovely coastal walks are also accessible . We were warmly welcomed by the owners and would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a peaceful break in an interesting area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2015
Thank you for the great review it is very much appreciated. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the cottage. It was a pleasure having you and we do hope you come back and stay with us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Cottage”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Have just returned from 4 nights in Templehall Cottage.
Our group was two couples.
From the very first communications, the cottage owners were extremely helpful and responded to my emails very promptly.
On arrival at the cottage they were exactly the same, very friendly indeed and happy to help us with any questions about the property and the surrounding areas. They showed us around in person too.
The cottage itself is lovely. Very comfortable for 4 with everything you could need for your stay. It feels more like a "home" than a "holiday home" Some places we have stayed in before have been quite basic and bare but Templehall Cottage has lots of little nice touches to make it much more homely.
We spent most of our time walking along the nearby beaches and coastline, and were lucky enough to have some glorious winter sunshine to do it in.
Highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a quiet cottage near the coast, but with easy access to main road and rail routes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and homliness of cottage
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2015
Thank you very much for the great review. It is very much appreciated and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
All the best
A & J
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheshi50
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Christmas at Templehall!”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Just got back from an amazing Christmas spent at Templehall.The cottage is spacious,equipped with everything you could ever need and the views of the sea are stunning.There's lot to see and do in the area and at Templehall cottage you're in the perfect location to expore it all. Will definitely be going back for another stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2015
Thank you for your great review. We do appreciate it and we love to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay at our cottage. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again sometime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing