We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable with excellent views”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Templehall Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Coldingham, Scottish Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marionh81...
Etchingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable with excellent views”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely spacious accommodation. The owners had very thoughtfully put up Christmas decorations which was a nice touch.
The property is only a short walk away from the village, about 7 minutes, where there is a small shop, excellent butchers and a couple of pubs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Liked best: spacious
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our cottage over Christmas. Thank you for the great review it is very much appreciated :) We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Best Wishes
Andrew & Jeanette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty W
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend break”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Templehall Cottage for a weekend - just a shame it couldn't have been longer! The cottage was lovely - very clean, comfortable and amazing views. The lovely hosts had left the heating and some lamps on for us so it was lovely and cosy when we arrived. We had a brilliant weekend and were even able to stay past the check out time on the Sunday when we were waiting for our bus back to Edinburgh! I have already recommended this place to friends and hope to come back.

Thank you for a brilliant weekend!

Overall condition of the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our cottage. Thank you for the review it is very much appreciated :) We hope to welcome you back soon.
Best Wishes
Andrew & Jeanette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincsBart...
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“First to stay - won't be the last !”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first stay at Templehall Cottage and we were duly informed by Andrew on our arrival that we were indeed, the first to stay there - I'd be surprised if it was to be our last stay. The cottage has everything you need and is very comfortable. The double bedroom has a welcome en suite, a comfortable bed and is nicely decorated. The twin room is ideal for children to share, even two teenage girls with enough luggage to last a week, never mind 3 nights. They also have access to a bathroom with bath and shower so no queueing in the morning. The kitchen is spot on, with gas hob, microwave and even a dishwasher and has fabulous views across the garden and down the hill towards Coldingham and the sea beyond. The lounge is very nice - comfortable leather recliner chairs and matching sofa, freesat so a good choice of channels if you wish to watch tv plus a dvd player and free wi fi; well equipped, comfortable and nicely decorated. The location is also ideal, a shot hop from the A1 so easy to reach and 5 - 10 mins stroll downhill to Coldingham, with 2 pubs (both serving meals) a Spa shop and the old priory, well worth a wander round. Another 2 minutes in the car takes you to the beautiful Coldingham bay, well worth a visit with a picnic on the gorgeous beach.
All in all, a lovely place to stay and one I suspect that will become very popular.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to Coldingham - easy stroll to the pub for tea !
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review. It is very much appreciated and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
All the best
A & J
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing