We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Coldingham, Scottish Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lynda f
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just returned from 3 nights in this cottage. Fantastic cottage with everything that you would need for a relaxing break. Our dog had a fantastic time on the nearby beaches. Cottage itself is huge and accommodates 6 adults and one dog easily. Gorgeous bath products available in both bathrooms. Gorgeous log fire for warm cosy nights and really comfy beds
Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Hi
Thank you very much for the lovely review! So pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you as guests again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denise K
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply fab”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a long weekend at Cormorant Cottage and already looking forward to our next visit (especially to enjoy a glass of wine on the new balcony that I've read about!)
I really can't fault this place as it has all the ingredients for a perfect weekend/week away for us.
I've stayed in a lot of lovely cottages over the years but none so well equipped with lots of thoughtful touches.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect. Peaceful. Complete tonic.”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

All straightforward in terms of booking. Cottage was clean and welcoming. Very peaceful setting with wonderful views. Grand altogether.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HexhamJan...
Northumberland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a few nights away at Cormorant Cottage earlier this week; what a place! We absolutely loved it and wish we could have stayed longer, we shall definitely be returning. Super relaxing sitting with a glass of wine in front of the wood burner whilst looking out on a spectacular view - gorgeous in any weather!

The owners have thought of everything you might need with beautiful rooms, lovely toiletries and all you could possibly need in the kitchen - the bottle of prosecco on arrival was a lovely touch and was much appreciated.

Cormorant Cottage is a real home from home with some great days out on the doorstep or a little further afield if you wish, or you might be like us and hardly move from the place - truly relaxing, can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleedee
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful short break”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely mid week break in February.
House as good as it looks in photos.(super!)
Warm,clean and cosy.Extra touches (toiletries/spice rack etc) much appreciated.
Hope to return soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing