We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highley recommended”
Review of The Grange B&B

The Grange B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lauder
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Grange B&B
Ranked #2 of 3 Lauder B&B and Inns
chathill
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“highley recommended”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

stayed at the grange for 1 night,wished it had been for 2 nights.
had the family room with my wife and 2 kids,beds were very very comfortable good sized room with nice view of the lammermuir hills.
good hearty breakfast and very good rates
recommended for any family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
11
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This a first class B&B which I have stayed at many times on visiting the Borders. It is just like home from home. Spotlessly clean, comfortable rooms with very comfy beds, and a hotwater bottle when it is cold. The breakfast was superb and set me up for a day on the moors working my dog. Ruth and John are a delightful couple who are so friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms are very quiet and one is en-suite, but the other room is a little more spacious and the bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanoldmeldrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed at the Grange for a couple of nights in February and can't rate it highly enough. It is easy to find and a great place to stay for a good night's sleep with a fantastic choice of breakfasts. The room had a lovely fresh feel, very quiet and relaxing. I would recommend the Grange to anyone who appreciates a high quality B&B, with a warm welcome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed at the Grange over New Year. Despite just being back from Australia that day we were made to feel welcome and nothing was a bother. We had our dogs with us and that was also not a problem for them. Our bed was very comfortable (more so after Ruth put hot water bottles in them for our return!). Great breakfast, beautiful house, Would stay again anytime and recommend to anyone. Ruth works very hard to make this an outstanding service and she and John are friendly and caring.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I regularly stay with Ruth & John when I visit my daughter in the village, and have always found them warm and welcoming. The rooms are clean and warm, there is a wide choice of breakfasts. The house is well kept and close to the village. I highly recommend this B & B whenever I can to friends and acquaintances who are visiting the area.

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean warm and well appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harv L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawick, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Having found that the Lauderdale hotel was full, we were recommended to go to The Grange B and B. This was the best recommendation we could have had.The welcome was very friendly, the rooms immaculate, clean, spacious and cosy and warm. Breakfast selection was second to none. On a cold night it was a delight to come in to find hot water bottles in the bed as well as the central heating. We travel all over the country to Masonic Functions and have found this the best B and B in Scotland. Would recommend The Grange to anyone travelling in The Borders.
Mike and Helen, Hawick

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have stayed here several times when working in the woods nearby. The Grange has a warm friendly atmosphere with pleasant decor. The centre of town an easy walk away for evening meal, cash machine or a late opening COOP.
Very accomodating and helpful on dates and availability.
I always get a good welcome from Ruth John and Hamish!

David A

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauder
0.3 mi away
Black Bull Hotel
Black Bull Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lauder
225 reviews
3.6 mi away
Carfraemill
Carfraemill
#2 of 3 in Lauder
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lauderdale Hotel
Lauderdale Hotel
#3 of 3 in Lauder
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lornebank Homestay
Lornebank Homestay
#1 of 3 in Lauder
53 reviews
6.5 mi away
Broomfield House
Broomfield House
#2 of 4 in Earlston
75 reviews
196.7 mi away
The Tower
The Tower
#2 of 2 in Oxton
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grange B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grange B&B

Property: The Grange B&B
Address: 6 Edinburgh Road, Lauder TD2 6TW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Borders > Lauder
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lauder
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
The Grange B&B Lauder, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing