We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent high quality food and atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bijoux

Bijoux
Reserve with OpenTable
Bijoux is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: French, American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bijoux is a full service fine dining restaurant located in The Market Shops at Sandestin. Open for dinner seven nights a week, we feature the freshest Gulf seafood, prime steaks and an extensive award winning wine list. Our intimate Bijoux lounge features a full bar complete with a large selection of specialty martinis.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent high quality food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Had a business dinner here. The food was unbelievable. We had steak and lobster as an entree, with a salad that had fresh squash and sliced apples. I know I am repeating myself, but the food was awesome and the service and atmosphere were great. The restaurant is located in the San Destin Resort at the Village of Baytowne Wharf. Try it . You will love it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    37
    10
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“ON THE BEST LIST!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Ate there last, birthday treat, night and it is on the regular list as we live here. Service is excellent.
In the Baytowne Village.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mac W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
231 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Best in the Sandestin area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

BB is very upscale with an elegant atmosphere.

I am a really nice guy who usually brings out the best in people, but Yvonne is one surly lady. She should not be the first impression.

The rest of our experience was excellent. We were there for the first seating and to our pleasant surprise we discovered an excellent three course offering that is a great value.

Our server was very professional. The oyster salad and red snapper were outstanding.

Dessert are not memorable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JPax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
141 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Food was very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had dinner here. The food was very good. We each had a crab cake appetizer and it was good, not great, just good. I had the swordfish special, it was a blackened piece of swordfish with crab and corn relish on top of the fish and the fish was sitting on top of grits. It was very good. My husband did not want the grits on his swordfish special, so he got steamed asparagus instead and got the crab and corn salsa on the side. We both enjoyed the fish special very much. The waitress had a pleasant personality, no issues with service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in Sandestin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our experience started with calling in our reservation. The girl on the phone was warm and welcoming taking down our information and easily answering all of the questions I had about the restaurant and the cuisine.

Arriving for our reservation we're greeted by the front of the house, and given our option of tables. The decor is very low key and upper class. Really expressing the high caliber of restaurant that BB strives to be.

Our waitress was friendly and knowledgeable, quick with drink orders and able to answer any question we had about the menu or the specials available.

The wine list is extensive, having a healthy selection of house wines in addition to any special occasion bottles. The pair of mixed drinks we ordered were also perfect.

As the food orders came, each course was more delicious than the last. Between the four of us we had a full sampling of what the kitchen (and Chef Jack McGuckin) had to offer. The pork belly appetizer was perfectly contrasted by the focaccia bread and pickled vegetables. The oyster salad was crispy and balanced with the dressing.

As the main dishes arrived, my steak was seared and medium rare (as ordered). Both seafood dishes were flaky and buttery, stuffed with high quality lobster and shrimp. Full of flavor that could slow even the fastest of eaters.

Lastly, came the desserts. A chocolate molten cake with exquisite nutella ice cream, and a mixed fruit cobbler.

Our entire party left full and satisfied, and unable to imagine a better way to celebrate the anniversary and birthday.

Highly recommended and will do again!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Evan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bijoux also viewed

Miramar Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Bijoux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing