We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
23
40
35
28
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
40
35
28
80
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 206 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is definitely older and the rooms show wear. However, it is in a good location, was very clean, and had fairly comfortable beds. You can't see the beach from the rooms, but it is accessible by a small boardwalk that is an easy 200 yard walk.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Good customer service, room was clean,about a 5min walk to the beach, breakfast till 10am awsome, front desk lady was real nice, great cx service . Good location restarursnts around ealking distance , stores ,

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mari Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2016

Thank you for choosing us for your recent trip. It has been our pleasure having your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Very good location if you want to walk to the beach.
The room needs some updates mainly the bathrooms. The bed is very comfortable and the room has a microwave and mini fridge. The bathroom is old and our toilet never work unless we manually stuck our hand in the back tank. They do not have onsite maintenance.
Housekeeping would not come to your room unless you called daily. It was inconvenient to come to your room at four in the afternoon and have no towels. Several guests on same room had same complaint. One had no working TV or phone and no lock on patio.
Breakfast starts at seven and that is a bit late. The front desk locks you out of the lobby in the morning until breakfast is ready.
I feel that if the bathrooms were updated and management was able to improve skills of housekeeping and overall operations it would be an awesome place to stay.
If you want to be near the beach and don't care about thrills this would be a great place.
It's also walking distance to shops, grocery stores and several places to eat.

Room tip: Check room before you check in. I prefer not facing the parking lot
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2016

We are pleased you chose us for your recent visit. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

My experience at quality inn and suites was much better than I expected. When I checked in I was very impressed with the great service we got at the front desk. The man that helped us was very pleasant and helpful even considering it was 12:30 at night. The room was very nice, I think at quality inn you get the most bang for your buck.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2016

We love having you as our guest. Thank you for your business. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

MY wife and me stayed the weekend and My parents stayed the week.The beds were clean and very comfortable. WiFi was good.The refrigerator and microwave worked but they need updated. When we checked out new pillows were put in whole hotel. My parents said they were real nice, the ones taken out were not that bad. The view of the ocean can be seen from the 4th floor balcony just not very well and no beach view but the boardwalk will take you to the beach and good location for about every thing else.They are in process of updating facility just need a few finishing touches.

Room tip: get 4th floor if you use balcony ac units drop water on lower floors balconys
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank U1471OLjustinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2016

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and will return. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews