We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Slow Service”

Aegean Greek Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good Food, Slow Service”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Went here for brunch while in town with my best friend. The food was good but the service was almost painfully slow. Very good value, hearty meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AEW86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    98
    34
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg, Mississippi, United States
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delicious Greek Food in Florida”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We caught a glimpse of the Aegean Greek Restaurant as we were driving down Hwy. 98. We were in the mood for mousaka, so we stopped in for lunch. The place was full of locals having brunch on a Thursday--how delightfully decadent is that?--and we immediately loved our server. The mousaka was a 10.5 on a scale of 10! The Greek beer went along with it very well. We definitely want to go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Th0masDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, New York
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Ate here twice on a 4 day stay in miramar beach. The food was excellent and the service was great. The servings were very generous .the prices were very reasonable . Go go lunch it's a great deal!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank caloriecounter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a wonderful treat”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Service was good but the real star of this luncheon visit was the food. It was some of the best greek food we've eaten and we tried several things.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, Kansas
1 review
“Two thumbs up”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Nice Greek family restaurant, the food is consistently good with nice variety on their menu for all. The service was great and everything is very tasty. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Landen317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aegean Greek Restaurant also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 
Miramar Beach, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Miramar Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Aegean Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing