We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,082)
Filter reviews
2,082 results
Traveler rating
1,219
527
186
87
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,219
527
186
87
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception across the street made to order omelets complimentary drinks private access surf hut great stay free breakfast outlet mall family vacation spring break atrium destin beach housekeeping sand code
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,041 - 2,046 of 2,082 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2007

We have stayed at Embassy Suites throughout the US and this has to be the worst ES. We stayed for 3 nts Aug3-5. We are hilton honor members but this hotel wasn't deserving of the points. I always check the room upon entering. The first room 238 was is need of renovating. The toilet seat was disgusting. I immediately called for a new one. I shouldn't have to do this within five mins of entering the room. The furniture had spots and the coffee table was damaged in several places. The bathroom ceiling had mold in several areas. I checked with the front desk to be relocated to another room but only a king was availiable. We did move to room 425 the next day which was fine. The hotel just needs an overall scrub down. I'm no snooty person but people put on your clothes before coming to breakfast. You are not at home you are in a hotel leave the pj in your room. If you don't put a sign up for some people they just have no clue. We won't be using our points or paying until this ES is renovated. The location is great less than 5 mins from the beach.

Date of stay: August 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank traveln
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2007

We stayed for three nights in May 2007. The inside of this hotel is beautiful, with a large indoor courtyard. We found everything to be clean both in our room and in public areas. All staff that we came into contact with were friendly and helpful.
The big let down for us was the noise. You could hear other guests doors slamming as if it were your own door. Also each time the lift stopped you could hear the 'ping' sound as the doors opened from rooms quite some distance away. Worst of all was a group of kids playing in the lifts which are located in two of the four corners of the hotels. They were going up and down in the lifts, then running around chasing each other and shouting along the balconied type corriders which are on each floor of the hotel. Neither their parents nor hotel staff did anything to stop them. This continued for two days. To be fair to the kids, the layout of the hotel lends itself to them as a playground. Not great for adults wanting a quiet break!
Apart from the noise issues, this is a very nice hotel. Close to the beach and within walking distance of a couple of basic eateries .. ihop, subway and a burger place. There was also a supermarket within easy walking distance.
The complementary hot breakfast was excellent. We did not try the evening snacks.

Date of stay: July 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Cath010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2007

We had a great stay. Hotel was very pretty and clean.PROS: Beautiful courtyard inside the hotel. Loved Happy Hour. Awesome breakfast, lots of choices. Room was lovely, raised 4 poster bed with super view of the water/beach (we were right above office on the 3rd floor). Kids loved the glass elevators. Tons of VERY NICE families to chat with...lots of kids!

CONS: Pool was way to small, almost like an after-thought. Not much shallow water for our 5 & 6 yo to swim and still touch the bottom. Heard neighbor snore ALL NIGHT, walls are very thin!

Date of stay: June 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jbcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2007

Overall, our stay was "o.k.," but I'm not sure we would book a room here in the future. Our first night in, our room smelled absolutely horrible -- a mixture of rotten bologna and air freshener! We propped open the door for some time hoping to air it out, but to no avail. We were so exhausted from the drive that we toughed it out and hoped it would be better in the a.m. Not so. Additionally, we had excessive partiers right next door who played drinking games and shouted obscenities from the hallway until 2 a.m. We called the front desk at midnight and were told they would send someone up to quiet them. It never happened.

The next morning, I requested a room change and we were graciously granted such. Our new room smelled much better and we were blessed with quiet neighbors, although even at conversational volume, we could hear every word they said. I cannot stress enough how thin the walls are in this particular hotel.

Our room was nice and clean, and housekeeping was prompt and efficient, though we observed one housekeeper washing our drinking glasses with what looked like windex and...her bare fingers.

The complimentary breakfast was pretty good with lots of choices and the made-to-order omelets were superb. We took advantage of this just about every day.

The pool was clean but very, very small. Fortunately, there were never too many people using it at the same time. The little pool bar didn't seem to be opened very often, but when it was, the female bartender was, without a doubt, the nicest employee we encountered during our stay.

The beach is only a short walk across the road, and we found most motorists to be very considerate in stopping to allow us to cross. Don't bother with the beach gate access code the front desk clerk will provide you with --- it never worked. Just reach through the bars and open the gate from the other side.

The hotel also offers a free shuttle (van) service to within a 5 mile radius. The drivers were always very courteous and friendly.

Date of stay: May 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MissFahsoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! We were there for seven days. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant any time we needed anything. The room was very clean and comfortable. We made sure to stay on an upper floor to avoid the noise from the first floor. We ate at the hotel restaurant twice and had excellent service each time. Food was excellent. "Cooked to order" breakfast was excellent.
The hotel is located in a quiet section of town which made for easy walks to the beach. We were a tad disappointed that we couldn't even see the beach from the hotel parking lot. I believe that there are a few rooms that have somewhat of a view (extra charge of course) but not worth paying for because it would be an extremely limited view at best. The outlet mall is an extremely short drive away also. We would stay there again and would recommend it to friends. Even though
there is a short walk to the beach, it is definetly worth the price.

Date of stay: May 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DivaMom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews