We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice View”

Review of Beach House 602D

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Miramar Beach, Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Flamingo2...
Waterloo IL
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Condo was horrible. Do not rent from Wyndam/Resort Quest”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Carpet was soaking wet and filthy. No washer and dryer in condo and laundry room on all floors were non working. Shower heads in both bathrooms were so loose they were in danger of falling in the tub. Furniture and beds were worn out. Unit smelled musty. Refrigerator did not keep items cold. Sofa sleeper mattress was worn and dirty. Bottom line do not rent this condo especially from Wyndam. They really do not care.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2014
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Beach House. Please know we regret that your experience was not as you had hoped and as a standing practice, we work diligently to right any situation brought to our attention during your stay with us.

We apologize that you felt inconvenienced by the fact that there was not a washer and dryer in the condo unit. We did double check our description for this unit and this unit is not advertised as having a washer and dryer. We do have listed that for a fee, there is a washer and dryer ‘near the property’. We apologize if this was not clear when you reserved this Beach House unit. We are unsure why all of the laundry facilities that we have were not working, but we will look into this. We strive to make every guest experience the best that we possibly can.

We were certainly disappointed to know that you were not pleased with your stay, which is why a member of our senior management team decided to follow up with you on June 17, 2014. We were delighted that you allowed us the opportunity to 'make it right' for you and that we were able to resolve the issues that you encountered. We look forward to welcoming you back to any one of our professionally managed Wyndham Vacation Rental properties.

Sincerely,
Kely Moulton
Area General Manager
Miramar Beach Office
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Reviewed February 17, 2009 for a stay in May 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing