We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Beach Vacation”
Front View of Bordeaux
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View of Bordeaux
Spacious Living Room Dining Area with Nice Lighting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Front View of Bordeaux
Spacious Living Room
Dining Area with Nice Lighting
Beautiful Backslash
Gorgeous Updated Kitchen
Stainless Steel Apppliances
Dining Area
Dining Room Seating
New 40 Inch T.V.
Perfect Sunlight
First Floor Half Bath
Master with a Private Balcony
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Guest Bedroom with Twins
Guest Bedroom with Private Bathroom
Guest Bathroom
Guest Bathroom
Bordeaux Loves the Beach
Private Master Balcony
Front Balcony View
Private Carport
Community Pool
Boardwalk Down to the Beach
New Washer and Dryer
Beach Chairs
Beach Toys
The only thing missing is you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Miramar Beach, Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful Beach Vacation”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I took my kids to the beach for the first time and decided to rent a home rather than a hotel. Actually, I saved some $$ by doing so and the house we rented was ideal for a family vacation. We had enough room to spread out and not be on top of each other all week. The home is a short walk to the beach and just across from the community pool. The home is tucked away in a quiet neighborhood very close to the outlet mall, restaurants and other shopping. The home was very comfortable. It was nice to be able to buy groceries for the week. The kitchen had all the cookware we needed as well as a grill under the carport. I look forward to visiting next year and will definitely be using Crye-Leike Coastal Realty

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Service was terrible”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Let me start with saying the beach home itself is a nice dwelling and comfortably situated in the housing development with only a short walk to the beach. However and very unfortunately, Crye Leike Coastal Realtor and Destin Getaways need to improve their processes a good deal. I reported the grill was inoperable on our second day of stay - five days later with our departure, the grill was still inoperable. We had to throw out our fish and meat as we had no way to grill out. I recently learned they charged my credit card an additional $50 for supposedly housekeeping claiming we had pets with us during our stay. We did not have pets with us and departed the home clean. Destin Getaways employee said my account will be reimbursed but this hassle along with grill not being fixed has us never renting from this company again. I encourage you, the reader, to rent from another Rental Service and Realtor if looking to stay in this area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Bordeaux is a very lovely home and I apologize for the issues that you encountered. Unfortunately, we had to contact the owner to replace the grill and it took several days to get a replacement. We found evidence that there was a pet in the home during your stay; however, we took your word and refunded your card for the pet fee anyway. To any potential guests, please look at the other reviews that guests have left and keep in mind that this is one unhappy person out of many fantastic reviews for this home. The grill has been replaced and there are no further issues.

Thank you,
Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Reviewed March 6, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Destin Vacation”
Reviewed July 12, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

The house was great! We had one minor issue, the master bath tub was very slow to drain but one call and it was taken care of in a very short time. A very short walk to the beach. We enjoyed our stay very much!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Destin”
Reviewed July 5, 2012 for a stay in July 2011

Any stay in Destin is great; I have never been and not had a great time. This was the first time we had rented or stayed in a townhouse and we enjoyed it. It was quite and very peaceful which added to its pleasant layout. While no directly on the beach it provides everything you would expect from a beach vacation spot.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“A wonderful family vacation !”
Reviewed June 28, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Destin Getaways staff were very knowledgeable and helpful, answering all questions. The house was very comfortable and was well supplied with everything we needed and more.
The location was prime: walking distance (2 blocks) to a fabulous beach and the outlet shops. The amenities were great - we went deep sea fishing and played several rounds of golf. The community pool was 40 steps from our front door. Best- was the short walk to the beach!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“This house is amazing and the beaches were beautiful!”
Reviewed June 27, 2012 for a stay in October 2011

My family of five stayed in this house and loved it. It is better than a hotel because you can save by eating in and doing your own laundry. It is very close to anything you would need. There is a huge name brand outlet mall within just a couple minute drive. The beaches are not busy in October and if you are justing interested in quality time with your family than this is the place for you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing