We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
26
12
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
12
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area living room across the street nice pool great condo walking distance spring break unit umbrellas balcony destin sidewalk beach key rental
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 41 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

The rooms were amazing and taken care of, they had everything we needed, it was super close to the beach and gave my whole family privacy and fun! The pool was big and clean and open until 10pm which my teenagers liked. The condo was just amazing and it was definitely worth the cheap cost and it had beautiful views and restraints within walking distance and Walmart within a 3 minute drive into town!!❤️❤️❤️

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Random G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2015 via mobile

We just stayed in unit 312 and enjoyed our third visit at Beach Resort. The unit was clean and decorated nicely in a blue beach motif style. Big screen TV in the living room and plenty of comfy couch seating. The kitchen ware and cooking utensils were limited though. Master bedroom mattress was great too bad the pillows weren't, very thin and cheap. Shower head in the master bath also needs replacing. Do love that the unit has its own washer/dryer and daily beach set up. The kids enjoyed the bunk beds in the second room. Overall would recommend this unit. Great view from the balcony and the heated pool is a plus.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
6  Thank Gingy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in 215 via vrbo. Very nice beach decor and nice accommodations. Awesome pool especially for kids and never to crowded. Beach access is easy to get to and great location in Miramar and close to everything. Chair service on beach is great they work so hard.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
8  Thank sucha12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room 204 and it was beautiful and very clean. The kids loved having their own bunk room. This unit has a tv in each room with its own DVD player. The kitchen was fully stocked with all your kitchen needs. The couch was uncomfortable though as you can feel the metal bar from the pull out couch, might be time to replace. The only other complaint was the master bed, the mattress was very firm as were the pillows. I woke up with a stiff neck each morning. The pool can't be beat though, the zero entry for the kids is nice. The pool furniture was the same as our last visit two years ago and it definitely needs replacing, too many torn chairs. As mentioned in other reviews it is a bit of a walk to the beach entrance. Not a big deal for adults but might be for the little ones after a long day at the beach. Overall we had a great time and look forward to staying again.

Stayed: July 2014
7  Thank Gingy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I just returned from a stay at The Beach Resort - April 5th-12th in unit 206. I traveled with my 4 children - ages 14, 12, 10 and 8. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the resort. The pool area was very clean and the kids loved it, as well as the hot tub. The only downsides to the pool, was that the pergola at one end of the pool created a rather large shaded area - not good if you wanted sun. Also, there needed to be a few more loungers set out. But overall, we enjoyed the pool area. The room was excellent for the price. While not super fancy, it was spacious and very clean. The deck was nice and had a good view of the pool area. There were only 2 issues I had with the unit - both tied to the master bedroom. The mattress was not that good and slumped to the right. The other issue was that there was a smell of cat urine in the closet. It was not overly strong, but when the closet was open was noticeable. The resort has a beach area that is across the street and just a short walk. They have loungers with umbrellas that are free for guests. The beach area is absolutely fantastic. The only beaches I have been to that are comparable are Siesta Key. The resort is also in a very convenient area to shopping and restaurants. Just a short distance away are Pompano Joe's, The Crap Trap and Dave's Fish House. I would highly recommend all. For the price, this is an outstanding option, and I would not hesitate to return.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
11  Thank Indysteve1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews