We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night out!”
Review of Kitchenique

Kitchenique
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Kitchenique Cooking School has moved to a new location: The Cuvee Catering Center behind Community bank on Highway 98 2 miles east of our old location. We also have a small retail location at the Retail Therapy mini mall at 4552 US Hwy 98W in Santa Rosa Beach Fl.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Miramar Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great night out!”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

My husband and I recently attended a cooking class at Kitchenique and had a wonderful time. Not only was the food prepared by Chef Mongogna from The Marigny delicious but he was very informative as well. I've attended several class here and have never been disappointed. Looking forward to the next one and will definitely be going to The Marigny soon!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 6746pah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki M, Owner at Kitchenique, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
What a great class it was! Chef Mongogna really was superb and his food was delicious. Thanks for taking time to share! Look forward to having you back at class soon.
Vicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    10
    5
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great cooking class!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time taking a cooking class at kitchenique. Vicki is a wonderful hostess and gave me a personal tour of her new place. Chef Jekyll gave a great class answered any and all questions. His menu using local foods was well presented and recipes easy to follow. The dinner was better than many four star restaurants and something that is easy to duplicate yourself at home. All recipes were printed and given to each attendee. I can't wait to sign up for another class next time I am in town.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki M, Owner at Kitchenique, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
So glad you enjoyed the class! And most happy to hear you'll be using the recipes at home. Look forward to seeing you back in class. Thanks so much, Vicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First class cooking school”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were in the Destin area in July and were looking for something different to do. We had done a previous class years ago, so we decided to try the Kitchenique cooking school at their new location. What a treat! It was absolutely fabulous! Great environment with top quality set-up. Vicki treated everyone as if they were longtime friends. Terrific personal attention and fabulous food and instruction. We prepared Spanish Omelet Tortilla Espanola and Spanish Pork Tenderloin with a delicious Pimenton Sauce. The meal was completed with a flourless Almond Cake. (See photos!) Absolutely divine!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mfish4299594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntersville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“So much fun!!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I just took my second Kitchenique class, "Summer Seafood Chill Out". Vicki made Chilled Red Gazpacho with a garnish of Shrimp, Cucumber and Avocado; New Orleans style Marinated Blue Crab Claws; Smokey Shrimp Salad Po Boys. Not only is the food delicious, but Vicki gives many great food preparation tips! The recipes that she teaches are practical recipes that you will want to recreate at home. I had so much fun!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank camal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Culinary Experience”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

If you have a passion for food and cooking, you will enjoy the experience of the classes at Kitchenique. The facilities are clean and comfortable and you can view the demonstrations from any vantage point. It is a really fun way to spend a couple hours in the evening, meet others who share your interests, and indulge in a wonderful meal. Good wines are also available. I especially like trying out the recipes with friends after I get home. The classes are posted on kitchenique.com.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitchenique also viewed

Miramar Beach, Florida Panhandle
Miramar Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Miramar Beach, Florida Panhandle
Miramar Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Kitchenique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing