We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“westmere farm kilnsea only place to stay”
Review of Westmere Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kilnsea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Westmere Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Kilnsea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
yorkshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“westmere farm kilnsea only place to stay”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

we stayed at the Westmere farm 27/04/13 in room 3.
had a great welcome, good advice and tips handed a footpath map informed of recent sightings where when and time. Then handed coffee and cake great start to the evening, had a great nights sleep, then had a fantastic breakfast, the full works, wont spoil it by telling you. but no complaints, bought a few pots of home made marmalade as they was delicious at breakfast.
paid the bill and said a very sad but happy farewell. great place to stay worth every penny many thanks to the host and hostess for a very professional and pleasent stay, we will definatley return to Westmere Farm. great location, great views, great service, great price,

Room Tip: rooms 2 and 3 have great view of the estuary and fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireStav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
51
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
497 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We returned here for a one night stay. It was as good as last time. Sue greeted us with a pot of tea and home made cake. We were in room 2 which is a double. Besides the usual there is fresh bottled water, fresh fruit and biscuits just in case hunger strikes!

The room overlooks adjacent fields where lots of birds feed so you can start your bird watching inside, there is even some binoculars so you can see better.

Breakfast was also as good as ever with cereals, fresh fruit salad and a choice of cooked delights complemented by toast and Sues home made jams/marmalades. A great start to the day

Sue and Andrew are friendly and helpful and a delight to stay with.

We will return

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Westmere Farm. They now have 3 bed self catering accommodation and we stopped in that as we had our young Grandaughter with us. We stayed on a B&B basis. Once again we were well looked after and the self catering accommodation was very well laid out and equipped. The owners also are most helpful and it really is a great place to stop if your are visiting the area. Westmere farm deserves the very good reviews that it has received to date.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doublechin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed for one night while exploring Spurn Point. The owners are very helpful, provide a cup of tea and cake on arrival and sit down for a chat about the area. We stayed in room 2 which has a view down to the old lighthouse and another view acroos the Humber to the bright lights of Grimsby. Room very clean, shower good. Breakfast is very good. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cityplayer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Myself, my 2 young daughters and my friend stayed at Westmere Farm for 1 night, and we were extremely impressed with everything, from the warm welcome the moment we arrived, the cleanliness, the homely feel, the wonderful en suite rooms, all the little extra's in the room, the fruit, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits etc, to the toiletries and all the thoughfulness that has gone in to making this a perfect place to stay. Sue and Andrew, we thank you for your wonderful hospitality and for such a wonderful and pleasant stay, we will definately be back. xxx

Room Tip: We occupied rooms 2, 3 & 4....all were wonderful, just perfect, immaculately clean and had lots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

As a keen birdwatcher I have been wanting to stay near Spurn for a long time and have had Westmere Farm recommended in the past. However, my friend booked in by chance, just because of the ideal position for visiting Spurn.

We checked in quite late after a long day of birdwatching and were shown our room by Sue, then taken over to the dining room and given a huge pot of tea with home made biscuits. Whilst we revived over these Sue talked to us very knowlegeably about where to go and what to see on Sunday, and where to eat that night.

We had a very comfortable night in the new accommodation. My main feedback was that the bathroom could do with a shelf and a hook or two.

Breakfast was wonderful. Starting with a lovely fresh fruit salad, then a choice of hot meals (I went for scrambled egg with smoked salmon), the best toast I have ever had in a B&B with homemade jam and marmalade. This came with an updated list of sightings from the Spurn Bird Observatory and plenty of chat with other guests about what they had seen and where they were going. All the other guests seemed to be on return visits.

After a further chat with Sue we headed out on her suggested walk around terrain we had not visited before, laden with jars of homemade marmalade bought to take home.

Staying over at Spurn made the visit a much better experience and staying at Westmere Farm made it a great weekend away. I will definitely be doing it again though will try for mid week next time as Spurn gets pretty busy at the weekend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hilary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Just back from a trip to Spurn Point. Westmere Farm is ideally situated. The accommodation offers virtually everything needed for this type of trip. The room we stayed in was very comfortable, although my wife did point out that a dressing mirror would be a good addition!
The host's, Sue and Andrew, are a very pleasant couple and make you feel at home from the minute you arrive. The breakfast is superb, and the pub, a short walk down the road, serves very good, homely food. We have promised ourselves a return trip, hopefully next March/April and will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Room 2 offers a double aspect view over the estuary. Great for watching sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malcolm61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilnsea
7.7 mi away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 8 in Cleethorpes
282 reviews
16.2 mi away
Kingstown Hotel
Kingstown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hedon
219 reviews
15.6 mi away
Paull Holme Farm B&B
Paull Holme Farm B&B
#1 of 2 in Paull
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Dunedin Country House
Dunedin Country House
#1 of 3 in Patrington
144 reviews
7.3 mi away
No photo provided
The Haylofts
#3 of 3 in Patrington
1 reviews
7.0 mi away
Fairview Luxury Lodges
Fairview Luxury Lodges
#15 of 87 in East Riding of Yorkshire
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westmere Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westmere Farm

Property: Westmere Farm
Address: Westmere Farm Kilnsea Road, Kilnsea HU12 0UB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kilnsea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kilnsea
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing