We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Birthday bash”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Glendaruel, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katrina K
1 review
“Birthday bash”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We rented the old Barn for my 50th birthday gathering. Ages were from 1yr to 75yrs.great experience, fantastic time we had making memories.Using all the facilities available.bikes, sauna. Swimming pool,the hot tub, the list goes on. Management team could not have been any more helpful. If we had a question or issues Marc and Stevie were on the ball.Popping back to confirm all was well. Lovely fresh bed linen.very comfortable. A great time had by all.
Will highly recommend and hope to back very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to post such a nice review. Our team do their best for every party and it is nice to see it appreciated. we look forward to seeing you again another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott C
2 reviews
“Great location and facilities!”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was only 25 minutes from Dunoon and 10 to Tighnabruich. Very well stocked with everything you could need for self-catering, easily made breakfast and dinner for 12. Personal highlights were the hot-tub and the snooker room. Wish we'd had longer to explore the surroundings, but there are some great views and the forest is right on your doorstep. We'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us, and to let other guests know that you can recommend us. Most of our guests come from personal recommendation, but we know that the Tripadviser reviews get checked by lots of potential visitors as well. The majority of our very satisfied guests don't take the time to write a review so we really appreciate the fact that you have done. We will welcome you and your family back to Ormidale.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macstar28...
Greenock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ormidale house, Old barn”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Thanks to John and the team for making sure we had a great weekend at Ormidale house, the facilties in The Old Barn where first class,brilliant place for meeting up with old friends!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Well thank you so much for taking the time to review us. Nice for my new team to get such positive acknowledgement of their efforts as well. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
910gillw
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing location for an amazing weekend!”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at the Old Barn accommodation in April for a hen party (14 people in the group). We had a wonderful weekend, the accommosation was spacious, clean and perfect for what we needed. John was very helpful, greeted us when we arrived and there was always someone around to help us with any issues. The hot tub was great as was the indoor sauna and while we didn't take advantage of the surrounding activities, there was lots of information in the welcome pack with regards to local activities, walks, restaurants etc.

Overall, a brillant place for large gatherings or parties- would strongly recommend booking here, yo will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us so nicely. We know we cant please all the people all of the time, but we do our best, every time. I am so glad you had such a lovely time and thank you for leaving the house so nicely as well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelwit...
new york
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great house in a beautiful location ”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed at the house my family to celebrate a birthday. House was perfect, spacious, clean and every amenity. Lots to do for the kids, swimming pool, games, bikes. Used a caterer they recommend and we had a memorable evening. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
Glad it all went well. Sincere thanks for taking the time and trouble to post a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paullitew...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely spot”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great break in fabulous setting.All we could have asked for and plenty more to be found in this delightful barn.Only criticism is that we had to leave.Defenitely one to revisit and soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil M
1 review
“A lovely stay in a top location!”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful birthday celebration amongst 4 families. The Old Barn is in a lovely location, so close to many of Argyll's best sites. The kids (and not a few of the adults!) loved the hot tub, pool, free bikes and games.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you so much for coming - and for taking the time to review us positively.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing