We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location for a Friends Reunion”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
120 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
9 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Glendaruel, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 120 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
743callum...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Location for a Friends Reunion”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

As it is quite difficult to gather a large group of friends together at the one time, we felt this would be a great opportunity to get together and have some fun. The location was great with a wonderful scenic drive up to the accommodation. The house itself had everything you needed, very modern and very comfortable. Ultimately, the weekend in whole was a success and I would very much recommend this accommodation to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2016
You treated the house really nicely and I am so glad that we were big enough for your enormous group and that the weather didn't dampen anyone's spirits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markander...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would recommend”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Great place for a weekend away with friends. Stayed here with a large group for 3 nights. Facilities were excellent and staff were very helpful. Would definitely recommend and planning on going back for another weekend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2016
You will be welcome to return. Thanks for taking the trouble to review us positively. Most people don't take the time to do so, so it is great that you did. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeAlexa...
1 review
“Great weekend away-will definitely return!”
Reviewed February 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Came here with a group of friends and it was exactly what we needed! Great facilities, with nothing missing. It had great scenery and surroundings and if your worried about noise, don't be as the walls are thick and Windows double glazed so bothering neighbours isn't a worry. Would recommend for any large group as it was perfect for a group of 20 of us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2016
We had worried that you would be too many and that you would need the next door Garden Cottage - but it just seemed like a great sociable group and you looked after the house really nicely so thanks for that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent ”
Reviewed February 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Visted in early February with a group of 20 year olds and was surprised how well we were welcomed. House was cracking and extactly what we were looking and plenty of room for everyone to sleep and chill out. Weather wasn't great but the facilities were brilliant and meant we didn't even need to leave the house, with the hot tub,sauna and even sky sports.
Will definitely be booking up again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2016
We took a big good housekeeping deposit because we were worried that a large group of 20-something year olds might be a bit of a handful. You behaved so well, and treated the house so nicely, that you will be welcome back another time. Thank you for the positive review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurafinn...
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed February 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Perfect place for a trip away with large group of friends.
very clean with all facilities applied and great location with scenic views.
Owners very friendly.
Will definitely be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to review us so positively. Not all our happy guests do, so it makes a real difference.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin G
1 review
“February stay”
Reviewed February 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Really lovely big house in gorgeous location, perfect for large parties. Stayed for three nights with 20 people who all thoroughly enjoyed it. Well equipt with hot tub, trampoline, bicycles, swimming pool and nessecities.

Would highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your appreciation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelseyMcE...
1 review
“Brill Febuary Stay”
Reviewed February 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Had a fabby weekend at the ormidale! Would highly recommend. Great location and perfect for a big party of 20. Gorgeous big house, well equipt, only downside was we were only there for a weekend! Wish we were staying longer!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
You were a great party and thanks for looking after the house so well and taking the time to review us as well !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing