We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
120 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
9 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Glendaruel, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 120 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steven M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent ”
Reviewed February 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Visted in early February with a group of 20 year olds and was surprised how well we were welcomed. House was cracking and extactly what we were looking and plenty of room for everyone to sleep and chill out. Weather wasn't great but the facilities were brilliant and meant we didn't even need to leave the house, with the hot tub,sauna and even sky sports.
Will definitely be booking up again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2016
We took a big good housekeeping deposit because we were worried that a large group of 20-something year olds might be a bit of a handful. You behaved so well, and treated the house so nicely, that you will be welcome back another time. Thank you for the positive review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurafinn...
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed February 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Perfect place for a trip away with large group of friends.
very clean with all facilities applied and great location with scenic views.
Owners very friendly.
Will definitely be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to review us so positively. Not all our happy guests do, so it makes a real difference.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin G
1 review
“February stay”
Reviewed February 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Really lovely big house in gorgeous location, perfect for large parties. Stayed for three nights with 20 people who all thoroughly enjoyed it. Well equipt with hot tub, trampoline, bicycles, swimming pool and nessecities.

Would highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your appreciation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelseyMcE...
1 review
“Brill Febuary Stay”
Reviewed February 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Had a fabby weekend at the ormidale! Would highly recommend. Great location and perfect for a big party of 20. Gorgeous big house, well equipt, only downside was we were only there for a weekend! Wish we were staying longer!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
You were a great party and thanks for looking after the house so well and taking the time to review us as well !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophieChe...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great weekend with great mates!”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed here in early February with a group of 20 friends - already planning to return next year!

We're a party of young adults and were slightly worried about the reception we would receive prior to arriving - we're a big group of 20 year old's who go away together a couple of times a year and we tend to find that people have a pre-conception about how we are going to behave before they have even meet us. But from the moment we met John we were delighted to find that this wasn't the case. We were greeted warmly, casually and encouraged to have a good time as long as we agreed to the rules of keeping the doors shut when we had music on and keeping our voices down when we were outside (to respect the guests in the other houses).

The house itself was exactly what we were looking for - plenty of room's to enjoy, facilities great, spotless clean and lovely furnished; felt like a real home away from home as soon as we stepped in the door.

We were also delighted to find that there were plenty towels, plates/cutlery, cleaning products etc. It occurred to me that the only thing you would actually need to bring to the house would be your own food because it was so well equipped with everything else.

Would recommend Ormidale to large groups - friends or families. There's plenty to do both in the house and outside; we didn't even realise there was a swimming pool until packing up the car on our last day because there was so much to do inside.

All in all - a really lovely place. Missing it already.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
Thanks for looking after the house so well and for behaving so responsibly. A pleasure to have had you on the estate and we look forward to welcoming you back. We love giving the 100% refunds on good housekeeping deposits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 2, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The living area, and the estate grounds
Liked least: Designer bathroom sink with nowhere to put my toothbrush..
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andy A
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Mill house for my friend's 40th birthday. Excellent location and excellent facilities- there is a real homely feel about the mill house. Full use of the hot tub by all members of the large group that we came with, the property was adequately spacious enough as we could explore the grounds of the estate. All in all, it was an amazing break in the most breathtaking surroundings and I would highly recommend anyone with large groups to choose this house.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2015
Thanks so much for coming. Great to have such positive feedback and you will be welcome back at any time !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing