We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$42
View deal
MGallery
$41
View deal
Booking.com
$42
View deal
Priceline$42
Hotels.com$42
FindHotel$53
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,226)
Filter reviews
4,226 results
Traveler rating
2,579
1,229
313
62
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,579
1,229
313
62
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage building swimming pool executive room malioboro street balcony indonesia history antiques architecture ambience accor jogjakarta tugu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 4,226 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Stayed here for a couple of nights as part of our honeymoon. What a gorgeous building with so much history. We were kindly given a hotel tour by Stefani, she was very friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms were a good size (we were on the top floor and had a nice view over the pool) and we were left a honeymoon cake in our room on check in. A must-stay in Yogyakarta.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DrEmmaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePhoenixYogyakarta, Assistant Guest Experience Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Dear DrEmmaR,

We are glad to host you and your loved one as our special guest. Hope your honeymoon was the memorable one. And thanks to mention our Ladies, Stefani, who guide you through our Hotel Tour.

Once again, thank you for staying with us, and we wish you a safe trip back home.

Atur Kinurmatan Kulo (Javanese Greetings),
Christina Maya
Assistant Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

This was a very lovely hotel. Great breakfast and wonderful service. Loved happy hour and the gin trolley. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Good size rooms and very comfortable bed. Very clean, Good wifi.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smithmstnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePhoenixYogyakarta, Assistant Guest Experience Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Dear smithmstnj,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a heartfelt review about your time spent at The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta. As you touched on in the review, we are about providing a fabulous experience but also so much more. We pride ourselves in the genuine service and warmth that our staff provide every day.

We look forward to your return and will do our best to re-kindle the fond memories that you have of our hotel!

Atur Kinurmatan Kulo (Javanese Greetings),
Christina Maya
Assistant Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

Very good bar for hanging out and relaxing with family and good acoustic music in Yogyakarta. friendly staff. and special thanks to Ajay in vino bar who made the best gin tonic for my family. merci beaucoup

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank florian_lco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePhoenixYogyakarta, Assistant Guest Experience Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2019

Dear florian_lco,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at The Phoenix Hotel during your recent visit to Yogyakarta and for sharing your comments with TripAdvisor visitors.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guest are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.
Your kind words have been passed on to our team, especially Vino Bar team. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.
Looking forward to your next visit.

Atur Kinurmatan Kulo (Javanese Greetings),
Christina Maya
Assistant Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

Pros:
Great location, very central
Clean rooms
Staff friendly
Lovely balcony
Beautiful building

Cons:
Rooms on small side, especially bathroom
Breakfast quality was not great - chicken always overdone ended up so dry & chewy, fresh fruit juice too watered down, pastries left too long became hard.

It is a beautiful heritage building, unfortunately the food quality is below par for what is expected of a MGallery Hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank yen-chi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePhoenixYogyakarta, Assistant Guest Experience Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Dear yen-chi,

I would like thank you for taking the time to share your detailed experience with us especially with the pros of our hotel.

Also, I am addressing each point detailed by you individually and together with the Departments concerned work on rectifying these especially the services from the Food and Beverages.

Moreover, we do value your feedback related to the bathroom. We have noted your inputs and will review with the department concerned.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and I hope that we will have a second chance to redeem your trust in the near future.

Atur Kinurmatan Kulo,
Christina Maya
Assistant Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

We stayed for 3 nights before heading to Malaysia. Yogyakarta is amazing and the staff from the hotel are all brilliant. Shame I couldn’t use my Burn4Stay since the hotellink website was not working. Despite that we felt welcomed and we made the most of our stay. Breakfast is really good with different options that change almost everyday.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Seila d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePhoenixYogyakarta, Assistant Guest Experience Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Dear Seila d,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

We are happy to learn that your overall experience with us from the nicely located hotel in Yogyakarta and lovely staff was an enjoyable one. I have shared your feedback with the team and comments like these will encourage them to strive for excellence at all time.

Once again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Atur Kinurmatan Kulo,
Christina Maya
Assistant Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews