We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Yogyakarta
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,639)
Filter reviews
1,639 results
Traveler rating
1,199
327
66
25
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,199
327
66
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice cream kids playground chinese restaurant luxury hotel summer palace premier room the executive lounge free mini bar welcome drink rain shower traditional touch sofa bed amazing hotel room was spacious swimming pool breakfast buffet is fitness center
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,639 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I always have a great experience staying at Tentrem Hotel, love this hotel so much! Best hotel, best breakfast, best room, best service, and of course best staffs, especially Pak Vincent and Pak Anggit was very helpful!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Clareresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meynurnaningsih, General Manager at Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr./Mrs. Clareresa,

Greetings from Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta.

Thank you for choosing our Hotel and taking time to give us a feedback during your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and experienced an excellent service from our staff, Vincent and Anggit.
Your feedback is truly appreciated as an encouragement for us to keep improving the quality of our product and service in the future.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta.

Best regards,

Mey Nurnaningsih
Corporate General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Whenever I go to Jogja, I always remember Tentrem Hotel..
Especially I have toddlers, Tentrem Hotel has a huge playground. Breakfast kids station.. With the colorful plate n glasses.. And for the parents, the buffet breakfast amazing. So many choices with local sxy food, international food and DIET food..
The staffs, very helpful..
Last but not least, Tentrem Hotel we will be back

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Janepermana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meynurnaningsih, General Manager at Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Jane Permana,

Greetings from Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta.

Thank you for choosing our Hotel and taking time to give us a feedback during your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and experienced an excellent service from us.
Your feedback is truly appreciated as an encouragement for us to keep improving the quality of our product and service.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta for another memorable experience.

Best regards,

Mey Nurnaningsih
Corporate General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at your hotel.the breakfast is excellent. Charm and professionalism from front desk/ receptionist, well performed for Pak Boma, mbak Sevi, Mbak Vinnesiya and Mbak Dita.these ladies a credit to your organization. it was a wonderful experience to stay in here

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank gatotb2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meynurnaningsih, General Manager at Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Gatotb2020,

Greetings from Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta.

Thank you for choosing our Hotel and taking time to give us a feedback during your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and we are very proud to know that you experienced an excellent service from our staff, Boma, Vinnesya, Sevi, and Dita.

Your feedback is truly appreciated as an encouragement for us to keep improving the quality of our product and service. We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta for another wonderful experience.

Best regards,

Mey Nurnaningsih
Corporate General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I book 4 rooms for 3 night and they gave me very close room so my family can easyly gather. The room is great spacious and comfort. Breakfast is superb many varyan and taste good. Boma from recepticioun very helpful during my check out time. Will come back later for sure

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 395muhammadf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meynurnaningsih, General Manager at Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. 395muhammadf,

Greetings from Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta.

Thank you for choosing our Hotel and taking time to give us a feedback during your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and we are also very proud to know that you experienced an excellent service from our staff, Boma.

Your feedback is truly appreciated as an encouragement for us to keep improving the quality of our product and service.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta in the near future.

Best regards,

Mey Nurnaningsih
Corporate General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

This is the best hotel so far that I have experienced. The people, the food, the rooms, the hospitality, the professionalism are above 5 star.

This hotel is located in the central of the city, close to everywhere. President Obama, David Foster and many famous people worldwide stay in this hotel when they visited Jogjakarta.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mayal418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meynurnaningsih, General Manager at Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Maya1418,

Greetings from Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta.

Thank you for choosing our Hotel and taking time to give us a feedback during your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and experienced the facilities and service that met your expectations.

Your feedback is truly appreciated, since it is an encouragement for us to keep improving the quality of our product and service.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta in the near future.

Best regards,

Mey Nurnaningsih
Corporate General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews