We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
An excellent trip through 'hidden' parts of Jogja

This was an excellent trip. Communication prior to the trip was excellent, and both Anita and Alfad... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
jas1124
,
Melbourne, Australia
Yogyakarta

今日はとても楽しかったです、自転車の旅行は面白かったです。いつか"ジョグジャー"へ行く必ずもう一度友達といっしょに自転車を遊びますよ、待ってくださいね🚴‍♂️🚴‍♂️🚴‍♀️ today... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Saadalhudaib1
,
Kulon Progo, Indonesia
via mobile
Read all 15 reviews
  
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
15
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
15
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anita bicycles interact rode cycling parts traffic
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 15 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

I took this tour with my younger sister and we had a lot of fun seeing the city of jogja. We met at the Malioboro street and then went to the village area next to the river. We rode up to the university area and had some snacks before returning to malioboro. The guides (Anita and Alfat) were nice, very friendly and helped us interact with the locals. It was a go with the flow tour and we were able to ask a lot of questions. The roads were intense though! I definitely used my biking skills in the traffic/small roads. Overall we had a great time and would recommend! Great way to enjoy the city and get a bit of exercise!

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank HeleneB1042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

The cycling tour around a village is a great opportunity for travelers to experience the real Indonesian culture. I tried to collect rice from the field, tried to make tempe, realized how difficult weaving is and many more things that are almost impossible to see and do in the city. It was a great experience for me and I definitely can recommend. Thank you Anita for organising!

Date of experience: March 2019
3  Thank Lin_01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

Anita accommodated a last minute reservation and set me up with Bram for two great days of cycling. Bram was knowledgable, friendly, and a very competent cyclist. We rode between 90 and 100Km each day and Bram chose when possible low volume traffic streets and was very good and navigating us through the heavy traffic.

Date of experience: March 2019
4  Thank pgordon19073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

Anita is the one who guide me during my trip to jogjakarta, it's fun, exciting and unforgettable memory!
I traval to jogjakarta for 3 days 3 nights, Anita help to arrange the schedule for me and organize the itinerary..

Date of experience: July 2018
3  Thank Tyth4i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews