We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Letham Grange, Angus, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suzanne H
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
4
people found this review helpful

What can I say, this house is amazing :) myself and a group of 10 ladies stayed here to celebrate my 40th birthday, it was the most fantastic weekend made more special because of this gorgeous house. Everything about it is 1st class. The interior of the whole house is done to a great standard, gardens are huge and made even better having a hot tub to relax in. Everything you need for a large group is catered for and would highly recommend it. Will definitely be back for another visit

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sancra
Falkirk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A peaceful haven in beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed May 16, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
5
people found this review helpful

Wow wow wow!! We are at Auburn Cottage and go home tomorrow. We don't want to ever leave! We are a family of 13 from various parts of the country and we have all met up here for various number of nights. How easy the owners have made it for families to get together with minimum work. Cooking for 13 was easy. The kitchen is a great size and is so well equipped with big pots, wok etc. The bedrooms are beautiful and the beds a dream to sleep on. After 12 hour days for a week working on our son's flat in Newcastle, we are now feeling refreshed. The gardens are extensive and very private. We have practically lived outside this week. The trees are stunning and the birds sing all day long. One of our party studied here for her PhD tomorrow. She was only here for a night and ended staying for 4! She said it was the most chilled out pre exam week she has ever had. There is so much space indoors and outdoors that if you need to get away from everyone, there is somewhere for you. God willing we will be back!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Most amazing place.”
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
5
people found this review helpful

If your looking for a fantastic break i would highly recommend auburn cottage. There were 14 of us and every one of us had a fab time. They have thought of everything from kichen wear to toys to entertain the kids. The house is in perfect condition and very clean. Hopefully we get the chance to go again. Amazing time had by all

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertwV4...
Whitburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“brilliant house”
Reviewed April 25, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
4
people found this review helpful

great location loved the hot tub plenty room great for big family gatherings including kids.kitchen had everything you needed great fridge space all round great house will use again

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsparta7
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
4
people found this review helpful

we had a superb weekend in a superb house, the location is fantastic
but a special thanks to Alison who kept us right and couldn't have been more helpfull
you will have to look hard to beat this property

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cforbes14...
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed January 19, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A group of 10 of us stayed for 3 nights over new year. Located in a beautiful and peaceful area, the house is absolutely massive. Decoration in each bedroom was lovely - the ladies loved the little touch of Miniature toiletries too. The kitchen was equipped with everything you could possibly need. The hot tub was amazing too - nothing better than bringing in the new year with a glass of prosecco in the hot tub watching fireworks from nearby neighbours :-) had a call from the owner a few days before we arrived and the day we arrived in the house the housekeeper called to make sure everything was ok and check if we had any questions - fantastic communication. We all agreed we would love to visit again soon.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_bridgetw...
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent I would most defiantly be returning”
Reviewed January 12, 2018 for a stay in September 2017
4
people found this review helpful

My husband booked this cottage as a surprise for my birthday. All my family arrived prior and settled into one of the many rooms. The house is ideally located but also very private. We had an amazing time, exceptionally clean, modern cottage with secluded gardens. I would highly recommend

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing