We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn Castledawson
Nearby Hotels
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apparo(Draperstown)
$122
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Cookstown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenvale Hotel(Cookstown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
59
13
1
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
13
1
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrilliant mealspent one nightbeautiful roomsecond to nonedouble roommain courseenjoyable staynorthern irelandperfect locationbelfastchristeningcarveryjohnstarters
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 80 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed here for one night in August, and couldn't be happier!! Staff were very friendly and helpful, bedrooms were large and airy and very clean and food in the restaurant was to die for!!! Breakfast next morning was fresh and cooked for you, not one of those left standing under lights!! All in all, a very recommended stay!! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadameButterfly718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I enjoyed my stay ,nothing was to much trouble for the very polite staff,good size rooms very good breakfast made it a nice experience .there was a great view of the river that runs at the back of the Inn from the restaurant which was very tastefully decorated

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights in August my 1st dealing with Paula was by phone when I realized I had booked the wrong dates I was mortified to find out that I should have been in the hotel that day I was thinking I should have been in it the next week I would have arrived a week late! not only did Paula change my whole booking free of charge she went out of her way to rearrange my whole booking. I was impressed before I even arrived such a great customer service Thank You Paula. The Inn is just perfect from the moment we arrived everyone was friendly and helpful the rooms are fantastic we had a great view and sound from the river the breakfast and dinner cooked and served to perfection every thing is clean and shining a lovely building with a very nice atmosphere and a great base for walking or driving so much to see and do within a few miles.I can't fault anything ....a very happy customer again well done David Paula and staff

Room Tip: We had a River view room would high recommend them some thing very relaxing about the river view and sounds.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Really enjoyed staying here.

My room was large, comfortable, clean, quiet and had all the amenities I could need plus quality biscuits! Nothing to complain about. The internet even worked and was free!

It looks like they have recently (last few years) done a bit of an overhaul of the place as a lot of things seemed newish.

Breakfast was also brilliant.

I had the pleasure of eating in the restaurant at night, this part of the building is again newish, big wooden beams and the likes, very nice venue for a wedding I would guess. The food was tasty and a decent price £14 for 2 courses £4 for wine, which considering the standard is pretty good in my mind.

Overall I will recommend this to my friends, colleagues and family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talktomeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Besides comfortable beds, large rooms, yummy food and proximity to the Belfast International Airport, the thing that makes this small Inn really special is the charming proprietress, Paula, who goes out of her way to make you feel special. We all ( two senior couples traveling together) enjoyed our three night stay at the Inn. It was a quiet place to rest up after our transatlantic flight and a perfect spot from which to take day trips to the Glens of Antrim and the Giants Causeway, all the while looking forward to returning "home" to the Inn for a glass of wine and a lovely dinner. The Inn also has a gated car park to make your vehicle feel special also. Many thanks to Paula, her husband and her staff for a most enjoyable stay!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the river.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aROZona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews