We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful location excellent accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Archdale Cottage

Exterior of Archdale Cottage (First cottage to the left)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of Archdale Cottage (First cottage to the left)
Comfortable living area at Archdale Cottage Dining area at Archdale Cottage (table extends to sit up to 6 people)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
47 reviews
Exterior of Archdale Cottage (First cottage to the left)
Comfortable living area at Archdale Cottage
Dining area at Archdale Cottage (table extends to sit up to 6 people)
Fully equipped kitchen at Archdale Cottage
Double Bedroom  Downstairs
Double Bedroom Downstairs
Stairs leading to the lovely light filled window that adorns the landing
View from the landing window
Twin Bedroom Upstairs
Full height ceiling, tapering to slanted ceiling with velux
Double Bedroom (1) Upstairs
Full height ceiling, tapering to slanted ceiling.
Upstairs bathroom to include an electric shower over bath
Downstairs shower room that includes a 'wet room' type shower
Cottage Archdale enclosed patio and garden area
Children`s enclosed play park close by
The slipway and jetty thats close by
The Marina thats close by
Feeding Time
Pony Trekking nearby
Boat hire on Lough Erne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lisnarick, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Valerie C
Coleraine, United Kingdom
1 review
“beautiful location excellent accommodation”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I took our three grandchildren here last month and we were all delighted with the accommodation. The bottle of wine Marie left for us was very welcoming and it was promptly consumed when the kids were in bed. This little cottage is spotless, the two bathrooms were great, the bedrooms good sizes with very comfy beds and overall very good. There is a playpark just across the path and you can see it from the window of the cottage, very handy. The only minor issues I had was that the oven didn't seem to be working properly and the hubby said the TV was too small. Archdale cottage is in a beautiful setting with two villages nearby and Enniskillen about 9 miles away. Castle Archdale park is 15 minutes walking distance, the Marble Arch caves 12 miles away and Water world in Bundoran about 40 minutes drive. We all had a great time here and I would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely wee cottage and the area. Marie was really lovely to speak to and should be proud of her property.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2015
Thank you for your most positive review and I am glad Archdale Cottage suited your needs and the location suitable for your travels. I will check on the oven and I hopefully will upgrade to a larger TV in the future, I was surprised myself when that TV came out of it's box. I did expect it to be bigger, especially when it was replacing quite a large one that had come to the end of its life. Thank you once again, regards, Marie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sange811
Riverside, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Came from USA and England. Spent my youth growing up in this area so knew somewhat to expect. You cannot beat the location of this cottage. Prime location. The cottage itself is perfect. Nice size, very clean, good parking. TV could be bigger, but you shouldn't be watching TV anyway. The owners weren't around when we arrived, but their neighbour was there t o welcome us. Ursula was awesome and just doing her neighbour a favour. The only negatives I could comment on was the downstairs shower and hot water was confusing and there was only one rack in the oven. Again Ursula was there for us

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2015
Thank you for your review on Archdale Cottage. The upstairs shower is run off the electric, instant hot water, the downstairs shower runs of the hot water system when the oil heating or immersion is used. I am glad the cottage suited your needs and that you had a good stay. With kind regards, Marie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nearlynor...
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“rainy getaway in comfortable accomodation”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Pleasant and clean stay in a deceptively large terrace house. Some minor issues with kitchen`s ability to cater for a family of six, but location of house, more than made up for this.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and comfy beds
Liked least: small fridge
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2015
Thank you for your review re Archdale Cottage. In the near future there will be a re-shuffle of the kitchen/diner resulting in more space to accommodate a larger dining table and full size fridge/freezer. Your comments are valued and appreciated. With many thanks, regards, Marie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian F
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Four star cottage”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This cottage is 4 star, very clean and comfortable every thing in good order for our arrival even a bottle of wine to greet us, facilities are second to none wonderful wet room downstairs with shower and bathroom upstairs, we will stay again and highly recommend this delightful cottage a credit to the owners

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pleasant cottage feel
Liked least: Very small TV
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2015
Thank you very much for your most positive review of Archdale Cottage; I am glad you had a good stay and that the Cottage provided for your needs. I look forward to being able to welcome you to Archdale Cottage again in the future. Regards, Marie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denise m
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend Archdale cottage!”
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a fantastic stay at the cottage! Clean, spacious and very homely. Marie was great to deal with an accommodating were possible. Would stay again if we are in that area again!

Many thanks!
The Morgan's & Swifts

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2015
Thank you so much for your positive review and I am delighted Archdale Cottage suited your needs for your stay. I look forward to welcoming you all back again. Marie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 19, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Date of stay: December 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2015
Thank you for your excellent review and I am glad Archdale Cottage was suitable for your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Marie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sharon g
1 review
“Very clean and relaxing , Marie was very helpful.”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Archdale Cottage was a very good base to travel from around the sites...I stayed with my husband and another 4 adults. The cottage has plenty of space for 6 adults and was very clean... it was good that we had 2 showers.... and parking at the side for 3 cars.....I would recommend this cottage to anyone wanting a quiet clean base to come and ho from.....We will definitely be staying again

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2014
Thank you for your excellent review and recommendations of Archdale Cottage. I am glad you all had a good stay and look forward to being able to welcome you back again. Regards, Marie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing