We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Customs House Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Belcoo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
belfast
1 review
“Great time”
Reviewed September 11, 2010

i had a great stay, from the moment i arrived to the moment i left, my stay was great, as i traveled alone i was expecting it to be very boring but the bar staff where so friendly especially Colm who was more than friendly and made me feel welcome, i would recommend it to anyone for a nice get away, its just a pity about the weather as it never stopped raining the entire time i was there

Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank seanjay76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    42
    15
    8
    2
See reviews for
34
137
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Custom House for one night and ate in the restaurant. The staff were so helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough for us, especially the manager John who was a complete gentleman. Our room was large and luxurious and spotlessly clean. The food was out of this world, just so tasty and beautifully presented, it was just brilliant. I would recommend anyone to go either to stay or eat here, it really is a hidden gem!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiltie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2010

On my 60th birthday "Castle Tour" of Ireland my husband and I decided we wanted to visit the Belleek factory. While no castles were nearby we stayed at Abocurragh Farmhouse after reading TripAdvisor reviews. It was lovely and deserving of its' reputation. We asked our hostess, Bernie Mullaly, for a recommendation for dinner. She referred us to the restaurant at Customs House Country Inn in Belcoo, Fermanagh. I promised the manager, John, that I would do a review for TripAdvisor. If anyone is in the area and are not staying at the Customs House, which I'm sure is great they must at least have dinner here. The place was elegant (and coming from New York City I expect a lot) and the food was wonderful. Compliments to the chef, Michelle, and the servers who couldn't do enough. The cotes du rhone was luscious and reasonably priced; ditto the sirloin and a fabulous pavlova. And I have to add that Belcoo is gorgeous. Too bad that we didn't have more time to spend but we'd definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motogo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
2 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2010

From the moment we arrived - (we were a group of 10) to the moment we checked out everything was just perfect. The staff at all levels from John to the girls cleaning the rooms were helpful and friendly. The rooms were a joy and the food excellent. We all thouroughly enjoyed our stay at the Customs House and house, thank you.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ch0c_ice99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2010

We had a deal out of the newspaper for two nights B&B with one evening meal. We ate in the restaurant on both nights and the price for the meal we paid for was very reasonable. Our room had been recently renovated and there was new carpet in the halls. The hotel is very clean and welcoming. Carlos and Sinead, stood out as examples of the great staff who couldn't do enough for us. On our first morning we woke up late and Carlos still managed to arrange a full Irish breakfast which kept up going all day. Dinner managed to just about finish us off for eating for the rest of the weekend. The food is excellent and the portions are plentiful. The hotel is across from a nice park and you can walk across the border to sample the pubs in Black Lion, Republic of Ireland. I can highly recommend the Customs house inn. We will be going back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank expatyank94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyneside
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2010

The Inn is located opposite the park and lake in centre of this small quiet village and is a very good base to visit the lakes and waterways of Fermanagh and rural Sligo. The rooms are well decorated although somewhat short on cupboard/hanging space if you are staying for more than 2 or 3 days. The quality of the food is excellent with both a la carte and table d'hote menus and very competitively priced as are the rooms. All in all a place we can really recommend.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topdown5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berwick-upon-tweed
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2010

this is the fourth time we have stayed at the Customs House and again we found the accomodation and service faultless. As soon as you walk in the door, you're greeted like an old friend and nothing is too much trouble. Try the food in the restaurant ,it's really good. Alex and Barbara,Berwick-upon-tweed

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buzzer62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belcoo
10.1 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,470 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
559 reviews
10.5 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
318 reviews
10.5 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,867 reviews
4.5 mi away
Clancys of Glenfarne
Clancys of Glenfarne
#1 of 1 in Glenfarne
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Customs House Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Customs House Country Inn

Property: Customs House Country Inn
Address: 25-27 Main Street | Enniskillen, Belcoo BT93 5FB, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Belcoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Belcoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Customs House Country Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Customs House Country Inn where you will feel you are somewhere special from the moment you arrive.The uncompromising level of service and heart felt welcome provides sanctuary in which to rest, dine or entertain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Customs House Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Customs House Country Hotel Belcoo
Country Inn County Fermanagh
County Fermanagh Country Inn
Customs House Country Inn Belcoo, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing