We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a relaxing break away.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Customs House Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Belcoo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have just returned from a fabulous weekend in the Customs House Inn and I cannot praise it highly enough.

* Staff very friendly and professional and willing to help.

* Room was spacious and beautifully decorated. We upgraded and weren't disappointed. I could have spent the entire weekend in the room as it was sumptuous with comfy sofa and armchair. It even had a separate entrance hall in the same exquisite decor and a dressing room off the bedroom.

* The breakfast was excellent. We also dined there both evenings and the food was of a very high standard and reasonably priced.

* Location is perfect as it has scenic views from the front of the building and just approx 12 miles from Enniskillen and would be an ideal base for sight seeing or visiting Florenscourt National Trust estate and the Marble Arch Caves. It is also ideally situated for visiting Sligo.

* Enjoyed it so much we are returning in May.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have views over the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evieNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 231 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stopped off for lunch on our journey last week and had the most delicious, home cooked meal in this beautiful restaurant in Belcoo. As soon as we walked in the door we were impressed by the welcoming friendliness of the staff. The food really was impressive- so tasty and wholesome. It was a carvery and we were spoilt for choice. Hubby had chicken and I had fish pie with a variety of perfectly cooked veg and a delicious garlic potato dish and the desserts! Wow! The nicest apple and strawberry crumble ever, a huge portion with custard that had to be made with fresh cream it was so yummy. Hubby had pavlova which was divine.The other desserts looked fabulous as well. Staff were friendly, décor of the place beautiful and fresh clean toilets. What a find! Will definitely stop off here again.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank isglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Had a really nice time on hotel stayed in tranquil room -huge and very nicely decorated. Only downfall was cold water tap appearef to have an airlock apart fromt that
it was great. Food in resaurant was amazing. Willdefinitely go back
f

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmcmGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed here 14/15th Feb 2013. A thoroughly enjoyable stay. The staff were very warm and friendly, and couldn't do enough for us. The food was excellent. We had our evening tea here on both nights and at a very reasonable price. Would definitely recommend Customs House to anyone, and will certainly be booking to go back again.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I could not reccommend this hotel enough. Nearly every time we go there has been a refurbishment of some sort!

Stayed again on the 18th-20th Jan on a groupon deal, there are great deals to be had here all year round though.

As ever though the one thing that sets this place apart is the SERVICE! the service is exceptional in every way, big shout out to John who remembered us and was lovely as always!

The food is also brilliant, both the restaurant and breakfast. Fab quailty and exceptional value.

I would always reccommend upgrading to the superior rooms, lovely spacious and the beds are to die for, I had an excellent sleep as usual.

...if I could request the next refurb to include the bathrooms ;-) this would kick this place up to 5 star for me!

Faultless as always, we'll will be back next year, Customs House is now an annual tradition with us!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loadsagnats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My partner and I stayed here last weekend (26th - 28th Jan 2013) and cannot recommend this place highly enough. The staff were lovely and made us feel very welcome throughout our stay, nothing was ever too much trouble for them. Our room was gorgeous (we stayed in room 8 - which is one of the superior rooms), beautifully decorated and plenty of space for my 6ft 4 other half. The food was also very nice although if going again I would not have the carvery, whilst it was still enjoyable, the a la carte menu maybe just pipped it to the post for me and this wee place has its own bar! As for breakfast - well 10/10 from our table.

Whilst at this time of year there isn't too much to do in Belcoo, I would thoroughly recommend staying here to either use as a base or simply just visit to chill out and escape from the humdrum of everyday life.

All in a lovely experience and I would consider taking a wee trip back in the future.

Thanks guys for a wonderful weekend!

Room Tip: Room 8 or 9 - just a little bit more space and comfort for not a lot more money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GenitsirK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed for two nights and had dinner both nights. Above expectation both times. Beautifully presented, well cooked and courteously served. Bedroom very clean and comfortable. Leopard skin on headboard and chairs a fun bling design to visit. One of the best breakfasts ever. Nice lough view across the road and a path for a stroll. Convenient for Enniskillen.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanteBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belcoo
10.4 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
813 reviews
10.4 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
10.4 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,908 reviews
3 mi away
Corralea Cottages
Corralea Cottages
#2 of 2 in Belcoo
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Customs House Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Customs House Country Inn

Address: 25-27 Main Street, Belcoo BT93 5FB, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Belcoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Belcoo
Price Range: $109 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Customs House Country Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Customs House Country Inn where you will feel you are somewhere special from the moment you arrive.The uncompromising level of service and heart felt welcome provides sanctuary in which to rest, dine or entertain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Customs House Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Customs House Country Hotel Belcoo
Country Inn County Fermanagh
County Fermanagh Country Inn
Customs House Country Inn Belcoo, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing