We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rushin back as soon as possible.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belcoo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rushin House Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Chinnor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Rushin back as soon as possible.”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We arrived Sunday evening, the owner was very friendly and very helpful with where best to pitch the tent and what to do locally.
It was rather windy on our arrival and wet later so we pitched the tent, ate and went to bed. We got up the following morning and had time to sit down and take in the scenery, WHAT A VIEW!

Campsite was lovely, all the kids on the site mixed and played quietly together like they'd been friends for years. We were the only ones in a tent for the first 5 days as most space is for caravans, but there was a warm brick building with washing machine, drier, dish washing area (complete with fairy liquid and clean cloths) and free clean and hot showers.

Even the weather suprised us, 3 dry days in a row and even some sunburn!

If you are ever visiting Ireland this is a site to stay at. The owners and even their son work hard to keep this high standard and they are a lovely family that will assist in any way they can.

My kids miss "Mo" the dog already and would love to return again soon.

Fantastic campsite, visit yourself, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    7
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
52
46
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

One word sums up our experience at Rushin Park - superlative! It surely sets the standard to which other campsites must aspire. Every facility on the site is of the highest quality, and scrupulously maintained. We particularly enjoyed the newly installed exercise equipment for adults. The setting is magnificent, with every pitch overlooking Lough MacNean. The location is first class, with Castle Coole, Florencecourt, Crom Castle and the Marble Arch caves within easy reach. And the personal attention we got from Cathal and his family, welcoming, courteous, informative - and entertaining. What a great advertisement they are for County Fermanagh.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Twoseniors_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Nice site in a lovely spot. Great views over the lough. Kids had a ball, great playpark. lovely walks on the shore and opportunity for fishing. Toilet block was ok, lovely hot water in showers but a little more changing room would have been nice. This was only negative and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank markemmafreddiesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

It's great to be here again.No matter what the weather is like there is always a bright and friendly welcome and bit of criac from Cathal, Brenda and family. As usual everything is of excellent standard.For anyone who hasn't been here we would highly recommend it.The amenities block is scrupulously clean and warm.There is a coin operated washing machine and dryer,a good spacious kitchen wash room and noticeboard with plenty of literature available on the surrounding area. Although we haven't used the Tennis court we have enjoyed in the evenings the outdoor table tennis in the past.- Great speed on Wifi.

Room Tip: The best site we have stayed on in Ireland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 47Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Have stayed on this site a few times now and will be back again. It is one of the best sites my husband and I have stayed on, very clean well kept and spacious. Full credit to the family who run this site, very friendly and helpful family. Made our Easter weekend break really enjoyable (with the addition of the lovely chocolate bunny gift to each van). Cheers folks. The views over the Lake are fantastic and the scenery beautiful. Showers and toilets spotless with constant hot water supplied free of charge. Free wi-fi available. Well what we say other than this is too good a site not to share

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagsR639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here with the family for 6 nights first class site ,no complaints at all (i can be hard to please), free wifi ,very clean washing facilities with free showers , great size pitches ,brillant veiws family run small site highly recommended.

Room Tip: at busy times best to book in advance busy site
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gordon8186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The most tranquil, relaxing setting overlooking lough Macnean.
Perfect spot for fishing, my husband made a few friends out on the lough.
Facilities are immaculate, especially impressed by the washing facilities - great industrial type washing machine, better than I have at home - kept the pressure off returning to a mountain of laundry!
Everyone is very friendly, and respectful of caravanning etiquette - a great family campsite.
Very handy to Belcoo, and the fabulous Customs House Restaurant!

Room Tip: get there early to pick a site overlooking the lough
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Di910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belcoo
10.9 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
0.8 mi away
Customs House Country Inn
4.1 mi away
Clancys of Glenfarne
Clancys of Glenfarne
#1 of 1 in Glenfarne
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Abocurragh Farm Bed and Breakfast
10.9 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,833 reviews
5.7 mi away
Arch House
Arch House
#4 of 21 in Enniskillen
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rushin House Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rushin House Caravan Park

Property: Rushin House Caravan Park
Address: Holywell, Belcoo BT93 5DU, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Belcoo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Belcoo
Number of rooms: 158
Also Known As:
Rushin House Caravan Park Belcoo, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing