We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lakeview - a big YES”
other travelers have booked this property
Breathtaking views on an elevated 2 acres of land the picture-sq Lough Macnean seen from the house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breathtaking views on an elevated 2 acres of land the picture-sq Lough Macnean seen from the house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Breathtaking views on an elevated 2 acres of land the picture-sq Lough Macnean seen from the house.
A generous size living room with open fireplace.
Stunning views of Lough Macnean from the living room.
Spacious kitchen/dining area.
Utility room with washing machine and tumble dryer
Bedroom with a lake view.
Bedroom with ensuit
Built in closet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Belcoo, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mpalcorn
Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lakeview - a big YES”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lakeview is a fantastic spot, generously appointed and comfortably furnished. If you're looking for a comfortable, homely place for a family get together in a beautiful location - don't hesitate!

Michael was very welcoming when we arrived and showed us where everything we needed was and how to work washing machine, dryer, hot water etc.

We had 8 adults and 5 children under the age of 6 and we had loads of space and there are plenty of interesting places to go and things to do nearby. On one evening we took Michael's recommendation for food in Belcoo - Jack's Bar - and it was fantastic.

The garden is lovely, with an amazing outlook over the Lough and hills. The kids enjoyed the grassy spaces and the flat concrete for skating and scooters good!! We also found a big box of kids toys and board games in a cupboard, so our boys were very happy!

The only slight thing that we thought could be better was that there wasn't quite enough seats for everyone at the dining table or in the living room - we brought some folding chairs and it was fine, but for a place that can sleep 16 or so, there is something of a shortage... Local internet speeds are also very slow, so you can keep in contact with the outside world, but no streaming or big downloads.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you, We will add to the seating, the internet we can do nothing about, this is the best BT can do for now. So thank you for your remarks they were very helpful. Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevoconno...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The photographs in this listing to not do justice to this beautiful location. The house is spacious clean and well equipped. Belcoo and Blacklion are only four miles away and both have great places to eat. I would recommend both the Olive Grove and Jack's bar for good food. Of course, there is also the option of using the bbq and outdoor seating provided at the house for a dining experience with a view.

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
Thank you so much, You are always welcome.
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you, glad to have you stay. Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grace S
Rugeley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, great views, lovely location.”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lakeview Holiday cottage is a great place to relax and enjoy and peace and quiet in a very scenic setting. The cottage is very well equipped with all the kitchen equipment, crockery etc., needed for a stress free holiday. We were staying there to celebrate my husband's 70th birthday with the family and found it very suitable for all ages. Michael was very welcoming and in addition to the cottage he has laid out a beautiful garden which is delightful to relax in.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
Thank you glad you enjoyed
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryrose2...
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A home from home”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a fantastic stay here for a weekend - wasnt long enough! Such amazing views and location of the house is perfect. Tucked away from it all, yet central to so many places. We enjoyed trips to Fermanagh, Leitrim, Donegal and the beach at Mullaghmore during our short stay. Had a bbq in the sunshine overlooking the lake and our little boy just loved exploring the vast gardens. Michael and Yvonne were such welcoming hosts and met us at the property and showed us round. The house is like a tardis - so spacious and family orientated. Stunning, tranquil views from the living room over the lough. Would highly recommend and will definitely be back! Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Thank you for kind words, you're welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Belcoo”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent the weekend for family get together, plenty of room in the house with a homely atmosphere, The location had great views, Michael had set the fire and prepared the barbacue ready for lighting.
A pleasant location,a good weekend was had by all.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rleckey
Belfast, New York
1 review
“Fantastic location and property”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Recently stayed here with friends and family for a long weekend away.

The property itself is excellent and the location even better with access to the lough and glorious views.

Cant wait to go back.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2017
Thank you , glad you enjoyed your weekend
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing