We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional: A Perfect Hideaway”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Lakeview

Lakeview lounge and dining room with morso stove alight
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lakeview lounge and dining room with morso stove alight
Picnic tables and beach area Superking or twin bedroom: overlooks rose garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Lakeview lounge and dining room with morso stove alight
Picnic tables and beach area
Superking or twin bedroom: overlooks rose garden
view of side of coach house from the plush tennis court
Sofas so comfortable, morso wood burning stove, internet/ 3d/ HD digital TV
Lakeview lounge cosy and comfortable for a night in.
part of Lakeview kitchen with Bosch ovens, ceramic hob, combination microwave and freezer
Lakeview back bedroom as twin single beds
Lakeview is modern comfort in a traditional setting
view from front garden in winter over frozen lake
Tourism Minister, Arlene Foster, tries out her archery skills under the supervision of Caroline
fishing on Christmas day?
ducks and black swan for gentle feed
part of wooden pathway at killyfole lough
Lakeview lounge with internet 3D/HD TV and really comfortable sofas..
killyfole lough looking towards birdhide
Lough shore lake and path linked by footpath to our accommodation- 10 fishing stands
slide, climbing frame, swings, trampoline and basketball net
kayaking available (surcharge for hire)
games room with table tennis, slatebed snooker/ pool, table football and wii plus games & toys..
lakeview private decking area with safety gate, bbq, picnic table and loungers
1 of 2 hot tubs (with surcharge) led lights,2 sets adjustable jets, music and sunbathing area
1 of 2 hot tubs (available at surcharge) led lights, 2 sets adjustable jets, docking station speaker
biking/ walking path thru trees on site.. bikes for hire (small surcharge) with helmets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newtownbutler, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mark l
1 review
“Exceptional: A Perfect Hideaway”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I've had the pleasure of staying here twice, once as a quiet getaway with my wife and the second time as a family with our 3 young children (6, 4 and 2 year old boys). It was perfect on both occasions. The hosts go out of their way to as welcoming as possible. There was fresh baked bread on arrival and the woodburner was set in preparation along with an abundant supply of wood. The quality of the accommodation is very good. The 3d tv was loved by our boys and they made full use of the grounds: playing in the treehouse and honing their tennis skills on the grass court. Our youngest loved feeding the rabbits. I can't recommend this place highly enough. You will not be disappointed.
ML

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: woodburner
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2014
Many thanks! It is a real pleasure hosting you. Hot tubs and saunas on site ready for installing! Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey77...
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in February and would highly recommend.
Caroline was very friendly and welcoming and we wanted for nothing. The accomodation was very clean and very well equipped. The location was just perfect for us visiting family that lived close by.
Caroline knew we were over for a family wedding and on the day of the wedding she put up bunting which was a lovely touch.
The smart tv was a hit with my son who enjoyed watching 3d movies on it. The games room was very well equipped and a bonus.
I will definitely return and would highly recommend to anyone that's considering booking here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2014
Thank you for your perfect comments; we are so glad you had great stay and enjoyed the 40inch led smart Tv 3D; and of course the WiFi freely available at up to 23meg (according to speedtest). the good weather will bring the lawn tennis back into play as usual. we have a few surprises planned for Lakeview next month so please come back to see the improvements;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul E
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great accommodation and location, enthusiatic and very helpful owners. 5 Stars”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

From the moment we booked the owners made us feel welcome. Lakeview is well equipped, comfortable and offers almost everything you need for a relaxing holiday in this unspoilt, and as yet undiscovered, part of the UK.
The property is a model of eco-friendly design and equipment, which we would not hesitate to recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, eco-friendly, facilities and the helpful owners.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2013
Many thanks! It was great hosting you and it is nice to feel like we have done a good job. Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel B
Whitehead, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I traveled with my sister and two children (daughter aged 13 and son aged 10) and right from initial contact I was impressed with the friendly and courteous manner in which my inquiries were dealt with and immediately felt that Caroline's only priority was our holiday. She even booked the children onto a day and half of water/outdoor activities at the Share Centre. On arrival we were so delighted with our apartment, it has been equipped to a very high spec, everything was spotless and the furniture was so comfortable. A cup of tea and the welcome tray (a selection of delicious home made breads and tray bakes) was very much appreciated after our journey while Caroline went through the instructions for all the appliances and suggested some worthwhile places of interest to visit. Within an hour of arrival were made to feel so welcome and at home. The games room downstairs was a big hit for all of, containing a top class snooker/pool table, table football, a wii console with numerous games suitable for all ages and dvds to suit all tastes, there was even a selection of board games that could be borrowed to take back to your accommodation. For some the location may seem a little out of the way but for us it was perfect and being only two other holiday units on site it was quiet and peaceful but still within easy driving distance of local tourist attractions, it made the perfect base for exploring Fermanagh. The close proximity to the beautiful and tranquil Killyfole Lake can only add to the exceptional stay we had at Lakeview and our evening walks round the lake to spot the two black swans will be well remembered. For us this was the perfect location for our holiday, we couldn't ask for better facilities or service and would definitely like to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: for me the rural location, the children enjoyed the games room
Liked least: can't think of anything that any of us disliked
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing