We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dundrum Quays to the heavens!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 33 THE QUAY

View From Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From Balcony
Main Lounge Main Lounge and Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
View From Balcony
Main Lounge
Main Lounge and Kitchen
Lounge
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Kitchen Dining area
View of development from across Bay - Castle in background
Nearby Walks
Nearby Walks
View of Complex from across the Bay
Nearby Walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Dundrum, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
John P
2 reviews
“Dundrum Quays to the heavens!”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A lovely spacious home from home in a picturesque sea side location. This apartment was very clean neat and tidy, comfortable and well appointed. We just stayed over a weekend, using this as our base while climbing in the nearby mountains. The beds were very comfortable, there was plenty of hot water for showers and baths, and even an elevator to get home with weary legs barely moving after 2 long days! We're looking forward to going back sometime soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sackbut58
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This property within the Quay development is perfectly placed with spectacular views across Dundrum Bay in all directions and towards the Mournes.
The location is within a few minutes walking distance of excellent restaurants.
The apartment itself is large, clean and comfortable, with everything needed for a short stay.
We will certainly consider returning at some point in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annemcgui...
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed here with my wife and son. we had a fantastic time,the apartment was excellent with stunning views over the estuary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottylot...
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Super catch up week with family in early August. Didn't want to leave the apartment as it was so airy and light and with beautiful views ... that just drew us in. So that's exactly what we did. Late night balcony night caps. Lots of relaxation. Weather was kind too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave51ire...
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“FIRST CLASS”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a weekend to celebrate my birthday and were accompanied by grown up family. Everything was perfect and booking simplist ever, and we have booked many on line properties. My wife is disabled and everything easy accessable. The views over Dundrum Bay as you walk into the lounge are really breath taking.
The photos don't do this apartment justice ! Convenience stores and some really excellent restaurants in the area within easy walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The viiews
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Well worth a stay!!”
Reviewed December 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed during half term and we were not disappointed. The apartment has all that you may need for a short break away. There are 3 decent sized bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a lounge, dining, kitchen which has floor to ceiling views of Murlough Bay, stunning!! We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves spending quality time together as a family. We would thoroughly recommend a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdm701
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect View”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It's all about the view with this apartment. When the tide's in you can watch the boats and fish and when it's out you have the birds. Wonderful!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing