We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect View”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 33 THE QUAY

View From Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From Balcony
Main Lounge Main Lounge and Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
View From Balcony
Main Lounge
Main Lounge and Kitchen
Lounge
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Kitchen Dining area
View of development from across Bay - Castle in background
Nearby Walks
Nearby Walks
View of Complex from across the Bay
Nearby Walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Dundrum, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
cdm701
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect View”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It's all about the view with this apartment. When the tide's in you can watch the boats and fish and when it's out you have the birds. Wonderful!

Date of stay: October 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsysmom...
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was our second stay at this apartment. Very nicely furnished and the kitchen had everything you would need. Absolutely amazing mesmerizing views. We ate out in several of the restaurants nearby (just round the corner), weather was so good we ate on the balcony one evening - no restaurant has a view like that!

One minor recommendation though - a hairdryer would be handy. I just assumed there would be one so didnt bring my own.

I have no doubt we will be returning for a 3rd visit!

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing views
Liked least: No hairdryer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxtravel...
Hampshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in beautiful location”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

What can I say, this was a last minute booking, literally the day before we were due to arrive and John & Mandy were wonderfully helpful and accommodating to deal with.

Then came the best bit, which was this excellent 3 bedroom apartment, situated in probably the best location in Dundrum with regards to views of Dundrum Bay. We loved everything about the apartment. The beds were comfortable, great water pressure in the shower and a kitchen that off red everything you could want for a relaxing enjoyable stay.

On your doorstep are various restaurants and pubs, a small store offering basic groceries, milk, meat & veg etc, a fish & chip shop just across the main road; and wonderful off road walks right from the apartment.

We LOVED this place, and would return in a heartbeat... The views of the bay are to die for...
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful views of the bay & tides from the living & bedroom & balcony
Liked least: The internal fire doors that spring closed all the time.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minx23
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, lovely apartment”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is a wonderful area with the Murlough nature reserve outside the window. Great for watching wildlife, and good walks all around. Dundrum village has everything you need - local shops, bars, restaurants and take away food. The apartment is large, warm and comfortable with great views immediately outside the window. John was a good host, easy to contact and welcoming when we arrived. There was nothing we didn't like. I highly recommend this apartment, and I would love to stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2014
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fionamcg
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed in this apartment this weekend a group of 6 of us. The apartment is beautiful, spacious and the view from it is wonderful. John the owner was easy to work with and arranged for us to get access at a time that suited me. The living/dining area is glass fronted and you can see out all over Dundrum bay we were blessed with sunshine which added to the view. The location is excellent and a taxi bus to the Burrendale was £8 for six plus a baby, however if you prefer there is a good choice of restaurants in Dundrum to choose from.
I would highly recommend this accommodation either for a group of friends or a family

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Th central location and the view
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lovetotra...
Georgina, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Stunning bay front vista from the balcony or kitchen!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were fortunate to get a cancellation for a couple of nights. The weather was excellent so we took advantage of the lovely balcony to listen to the variety of seabirds and observe the changing tides. The condo is fully equipped with everything needed to prepare meals. It is also within easy walking distance of several award winning restaurants and the famous Dundrum castle. A perfect getaway spot!

Date of stay: July 2014
Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alderson2...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed at the apartment for three nights. I couldn't fault it. It was clean, spacious and had the most fabulous view overlooking Dundrum bay. It was wonderful waking up in the morning to look out at the ever changing scene as the tide came in and out. Great to see the birds with the use of John the owner's binoculars and bird book. A very thoughtful touch and also to see the seals in the evenings.
Dundrum itself is a small village but has all the amenities you need with local shops and places to eat. A trip to the Castle is a must. There are plenty of walks for the adventurous. Newcastle is a short drive away as is Tyrella beach. I really loved this place and can't wait to go back. It is just the place to chill out and relax.

Date of stay: June 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing